Official MIO TV Thread.......

Jas007

How do I check the firmware?

see underside of your Aztech modem ...
i think they will stick sticker if techie did the update...
alternatively, i believe you can connect an ethernet cable to your modem and access the router configuration page from there (i havent tried this though)

ralliart_ray

i am facing the freezing screen (lagging) issue with my mio tv. it doesnt happen often but do happen from time to time.

I am using the MIO Box (white) , was previously using the powerplugs (wireless) but last weekend I went SLS to hoot a 10m CAT6 cable (direct plug in from mio box to the setup box. Still have abit of screen freezing when watching HD Ch5 and other channels just now. Hesitating to sign up BPL, dont want watch a freezing HD BPL and waste $$...

Whats the likely root cause? (I called the helpdesk, asked me to reboot etc, but its not freezing at the moment and asked me to monitor the situation)

From the Miobox,

Fully Operational
DSL Link: Connected
Internet: Connected

Connection Speed:
• Incoming: 21054 kbps
• Outgoing: 1022 kbps

Houdineer

i am facing the freezing screen (lagging) issue with my mio tv. it doesnt happen often but do happen from time to time.

I am using the MIO Box (white) , was previously using the powerplugs (wireless) but last weekend I went SLS to hoot a 10m CAT6 cable (direct plug in from mio box to the setup box. Still have abit of screen freezing when watching HD Ch5 and other channels just now. Hesitating to sign up BPL, dont want watch a freezing HD BPL and waste $$...

Whats the likely root cause? (I called the helpdesk, asked me to reboot etc, but its not freezing at the moment and asked me to monitor the situation)

From the Miobox,

Fully Operational

Connection Speed:

errrr.... bro.... freezing is likely causeed by CRCs... could be some rusty socket or somethin... you might wanna check the statistics page and tell us the uncorrectable blocks and the time collected...:D

Jas007

From the Miobox,

Fully Operational

Connection Speed:

MioTV ... signed up (when) ?
you on what plan ?
BB speed ?

just to cut a long story short .. i was 8mbps MioPlan
signed up for BPL early bird ...
they issued me a 2nd modem (+ 2nd line FOC) ...

SimonLam

today watch ch 8 - the sing lyrics show...suddenly Mio freeze for about 30sec. Angry.

ralliart_ray

errrr.... bro.... freezing is likely causeed by CRCs... could be some rusty socket or somethin... you might wanna check the statistics page and tell us the uncorrectable blocks and the time collected...:D

this is normal?

that are some spikey screen when i watch Ch5 HD

irritating...

4880756659_f93b179982_b.jpg

ralliart_ray

MioTV ... signed up (when) ?
you on what plan ?
BB speed ?

just to cut a long story short .. i was 8mbps MioPlan
signed up for BPL early bird ...
they issued me a 2nd modem (+ 2nd line FOC) ...

i am currently on 6mbps mioPlan, signed up early last year :o

BlueBull

I am using Mio TV only for BPL but till now I cannot watch anything. Everytime switch on the box will stuck at teh purple scrren with white MIO TV text. Singtel technician came down and in the 1.5hrs, yes one and a half hours, he fixed it once, then as he was filling in some forms, it happened again, end of 1.5hrs, he called their backend and they did some reset and picture came back. Using the wireless Ruckess C-shaped things btw.

Then the next day switch on, again purple scrren of death. singtel said will send a higher level base technician but only available on saturday (first day of BPL). I am not optimistic and think I will miss first BPL matchday matches.

Anyone having the same problems?

BlueBull

Currently I have the following problem.

My Mio TV will always just stay on the purple screen whereby it indicate press OK to play MioTv something like that.. But no matter how I press, it does not load the Mio Tv programs and always in this purple screen. Anyone encounter the same issue and any way to resolve it? I have already done the hard reset etc....

TIA

Same problem, see my post. till now no solution. see saturday how.

Jas007

I am using Mio TV only for BPL but till now I cannot watch anything. Everytime switch on the box will stuck at teh purple scrren with white MIO TV text. Singtel technician came down and in the 1.5hrs, yes one and a half hours, he fixed it once, then as he was filling in some forms, it happened again, end of 1.5hrs, he called their backend and they did some reset and picture came back. Using the wireless Ruckess C-shaped things btw.

Then the next day switch on, again purple scrren of death. singtel said will send a higher level base technician but only available on saturday (first day of BPL). I am not optimistic and think I will miss first BPL matchday matches.

which part of SG u at ?

ralliart_ray

so MioPlan first ... then sign up for MioTV ?
or is together ?

mine is MioPlan 8 mbps first ...
then sign up MioTV ...

yours ?

mine is mioHome (signed up together), internet (6mbps) + free mio TV

now thinking of having another extra tel phone just for mio TV (BPL) and internet (not sure if its free anot)

ralliart_ray

Its up to u whether to consider it normal or not lo..

For me n some, definitely not normal.

I think it is not normal as well. I called the helpdesk, did the SOP again (reboot systems, boxes etc), then ask me remove micro filter, told me suspect micro filter faulty (wtf man)

Jas007

mine is mioHome (signed up together), internet (6mbps) + free mio TV

now thinking of having another extra tel phone just for mio TV (BPL) and internet (not sure if its free anot)

dun expect ...
INSIST on one ...

just say newer customers with <10 mbps BB are already getting a FOC 2nd line ...
that u should be entitled to it FOC too since it is badly affectign your MioTV

that second line by right shld be run in (with new trunking) into your house ...
by left, they just hook up the spare (secondary unused) line to your MioTV setup

remember, dun pay ... and best to call them ASAP

good luck

Houdineer

this is normal?

that are some spikey screen when i watch Ch5 HD

irritating...

4880756659_f93b179982_b.jpg

SIAOOOOO.... "normal" indeed lor... just call them to ask tech come down lah.... dont waste time... line confirm rusty or burnt until siao... zzzzzzz

xmiyax

anyone signed up for the early bird bpl program? but how come im able to watch every channel? haha

anyone has the problem of hd channels constantly freezing? i have to switch to another channel then back to that hd channel. but it freezes after awhile again. frustrating man

Francis85

Try to do a Hard Reset of the STB, hold power, down and ok together on the STB till u see gears on your TV screen make sure the modem broadband or DSL is stable and not blinking and wait for 30 minutes for it to load.....

Francis85

anyone signed up for the early bird bpl program? but how come im able to watch every channel? haha

anyone has the problem of hd channels constantly freezing? i have to switch to another channel then back to that hd channel. but it freezes after awhile again. frustrating man

Try to watch some videos on demand channels, if no freeze might be a backend problems....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.