Official MIO TV Thread.......

xmiyax

Try to watch some videos on demand channels, if no freeze might be a backend problems....

any idea are those channels showing for free? or am i actually charged for it. cause i only sign up for the bpl package.

xmiyax

eh but i subscribed to the bpl package many months ago. dont really use the miotv until i try to watch it just now.

Jas007

eh but i subscribed to the bpl package many months ago. dont really use the miotv until i try to watch it just now.

then those free preview boh liao lah ...
in any case, those Demand TV like latest season ones eg 24, Lost, etc wasnt offered FOC ...

mbgeow

any idea are those channels showing for free? or am i actually charged for it. cause i only sign up for the bpl package.

me also sign for bpl package.. i can see that those channels 300+ and above those video on demand
not free leh

mbgeow

Try to do a Hard Reset of the STB, hold power, down and ok together on the STB till u see gears on your TV screen make sure the modem broadband or DSL is stable and not blinking and wait for 30 minutes for it to load.....

Mine sometimes the blue HD light is blinking one then cant see anything on the screen, then i do a hard reset ok liao..
how come r..

awalys like that

xmiyax

me also sign for bpl package.. i can see that those channels 300+ and above those video on demand
not free leh

i cant watch 300+ channels too. but i can watch those 1-100 channels. is that normal?

mbgeow

got one issue recently i encounter... my HD blue light keeps blinking one and the screen becomes black and i have to everytime do a hard reset. whole the power button of th e STB then i was able to watch.. also i discover that this problem when i watch half way of mio or on too long...eg few days.. or i leave it on standy mode or off the steupbpox has this blue HD light keeps blinking, i noticed when is fine, the lue HD light is stable one, never blinks one..

for my case, i always leave the modem 24hrs on de, i only at times put my setupbox on standy or totally off it.

Please advice, i called singtel up once, they say its normal, just do a hard reset it will be ok.
it is when hard reset cannot then its a diff case.I dun want that to happen.:)

please advice guys..
thanks

xmiyax

im trying to watch england vs hungary on espn hd but it freezes after 2seconds. damn sian

Tuakong

im trying to watch england vs hungary on espn hd but it freezes after 2seconds. damn sian

you will expect more of this "encounters" coming Saturday...All hell breaks lose....

ST better be prepared for the avalanche of complaints flooding in.

BlueBull

Try to do a Hard Reset of the STB, hold power, down and ok together on the STB till u see gears on your TV screen make sure the modem broadband or DSL is stable and not blinking and wait for 30 minutes for it to load.....

This is the solution that the CSO will keep telling you to do as well. Doesn't solve anything.

My calls to 1626 and 1688 always end up with "I'm afraid there's nothing more I can do." Is that a standard reply in the CSOs' SOP?

I'm in Punggol btw.

MIO TV was ok initially for about 1 month (signed up for the BPL early bird promo), then 2 weeks before EPL starts, the purple screen of death hits.

Houdineer

got one issue recently i encounter... my HD blue light keeps blinking one and the screen becomes black and i have to everytime do a hard reset. whole the power button of th e STB then i was able to watch.. also i discover that this problem when i watch half way of mio or on too long...eg few days.. or i leave it on standy mode or off the steupbpox has this blue HD light keeps blinking, i noticed when is fine, the lue HD light is stable one, never blinks one..

for my case, i always leave the modem 24hrs on de, i only at times put my setupbox on standy or totally off it.

Please advice, i called singtel up once, they say its normal, just do a hard reset it will be ok.
it is when hard reset cannot then its a diff case.I dun want that to happen.:)

please advice guys..
thanks

think this one stb going to kaput liao... honestly...

Houdineer

i sign up onli BPL package only dun have all free channels leh
300+ above those on demand channels not free leh

how?

frm what i recall.. my friend signed up bpl only too... then for the first mth, he got like all the channels free(like kbs, trace, Li and stuff) for a mth... not sure about on demands though...

Jas007

hey that blue flashing light on the front panel i encountered recently what ...
the onscreen message instructs BPL subscribers to power off and restart stb for Mio Stadium mah ...

maybe your blue HD light flashes longer than it's supposed to ...
so probably different story liao ...

as for the Aztech firmware ...
i wonder why they never willingly flashed to newer version when they go onsite (customer's house) ...

SingTel ah ... i pray no problems with your BPL ...
cos i keep thinking isnt it kinda irresponsible not to sort out your problems with MioTV before you keep fishing for more subscribers ...
yeah i know, different department ... $$ to be made ... cash in while it's still hot ...
if not later customers kpkb ... no more fishes to catch liao ...

Houdineer

ehhh.... i asked the tech why he flashed the firmware during onsite visit... according to him, it's a must to flash to the newer firmware for every house visit with f/w 1603 for the aztech modem... if they never willingly, they must be lazy?:s11:

kenny_sn

why can't singtel update the aztech modem firmware from their site..it's kind of difficult when they have to send the technician to go to your home and do it..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.