Official MIO TV Thread.......

speedknight

ok the latest stats are insane now even my regular surfing also affected:
Data Errors
Statistics
Collected for 0:42:05
Since Reset Current 24-Hour Interval Current 15-Minute Interval Time Since Last Event
ATM Cell Header Errors: 51898 51898 51700 0:00:01

ATM Loss of Cell Delineation: 249 249 147 0:00:14

DSL Link Retrains: 2 2 0 0:13:12

DSL Training Errors: 3 3 0 0:12:45

DSL Training Timeouts: 0 0 0 0:00:00

DSL Loss of Framing Failures: 2 2 0 0:13:35

DSL Loss of Signal Failures: 2 2 0 0:13:35

DSL Loss of Power Failures: 0 0 0 0:00:00

DSL Loss of Margin Failures: 2 2 0 0:13:35

DSL Cumulative Errored Seconds: 601 601 580 0:00:01

DSL Severely Errored Seconds: 576 576 573 0:00:01

DSL Corrected Blocks: 66855 66855 61990 0:00:01

DSL Uncorrected Blocks: 57125 57125 56909 0:00:01

ISP Connection Establishment: 2 2 2 0:30:25

liangtam

wah so it's the Aztech modem then ....

I think must ask Houdineer which firmware version was in his friend's set

2vajblt.jpg

HIGH Attenuation from 'no poor coverage' areas.
Actually, they could have just deployed earlier since its still the same, lol.

34gu24k.jpg

dexterr

Yay! Moi meowTV ish here

19082010510.jpg

STB welly light, 800 grams onli, plastic casing.

Malifax guy lazy huans, use outer pair wiring instead of pulling new one. :mad:

Pull new one = more ugly mah.
but if u dun mind and u want new lines. u can just call singtel they will send the contractor down again lol.!

btw ur aztech modem best is not to place on top ur stb.
if aztech modem too hot.
ur miotv will start to hang!

chunlianghere

Pull new one = more ugly mah.
but if u dun mind and u want new lines. u can just call singtel they will send the contractor down again lol.!

btw ur aztech modem best is not to place on top ur stb.
if aztech modem too hot.
ur miotv will start to hang!

ya lo..the modem damm hot below if like tat put.

better place it beside vertically.

liangtam

nope, no problem at all.. yr internal hse wiring got use new one or not?
Old one. But wiring very good after all these yrs.
You not using 1080i mode?
ya lo..the modem damm hot below if like tat put.

better place it beside vertically.

Dun have vertical clip leh
Anyway, i moved both device into my room, pulled cat5e as tel wire and separated both device

Houdineer

I think must ask Houdineer which firmware version was in his friend's set

2vajblt.jpg

HIGH Attenuation from 'no poor coverage' areas.
Actually, they could have just deployed earlier since its still the same, lol.

34gu24k.jpg

back from genting liao... boring as hell...

ehh... that firmware is the latest one... confirm... just asked my friend... the reason why your hd got something wrong is due to low bandwidth... and the results of the low bandwidth is due to the high attenuation... in a way, due to the high attenuation, it's affecting your bandwidth... :D

think the multiplexers for your dsl are powered by the exchange... chiu ish live where if chiu dont mind telling? then maybe can figure somethin out... need minimum 17mbps lei downstream...

liangtam

back from genting liao... boring as hell...

ehh... that firmware is the latest one... confirm... just asked my friend... the reason why your hd got something wrong is due to low bandwidth... and the results of the low bandwidth is due to the high attenuation... in a way, due to the high attenuation, it's affecting your bandwidth... :D

think the multiplexers for your dsl are powered by the exchange... chiu ish live where if chiu dont mind telling? then maybe can figure somethin out... need minimum 17mbps lei downstream...
My fw version is correct?

2Wire think states 16-19mbps tho
Anyway, i use 2wire no hang problem

Houdineer

My fw version is correct?

2Wire think states 16-19mbps tho
Anyway, i use 2wire no hang problem

yeah... fw version confirm correct... ehhh.... you mean from the same socket, if change from aztech to 2wire, the linestats are diff?

Houdineer

ok the latest stats are insane now even my regular surfing also affected:

eh..., this one siao liao... 42 mins nia so many uncorrectable blocks... you might wanna try changing your rj11 or some thin... CRCs are crazy.... your broadband light confirm everytime blink or modem always reboot by itself one lor... got not?

Houdineer

Max rate diff
Sync(agreed) rate same

2Wire no hang on HD channels.

i got only 2 conclusions from my observations from all the techs that i have seen,

1.(highly likely) exchange mux cannot make it
2. Aztech modem going to kaput despite it being new...

max rate actually means how much your wires can handle... or in this case, your modem actually output... or sort of the raw output... if i'm not wrong lah... but the sync rate is the same for both modems? hmmm... still... my main bother is the attenuation is very high...

liangtam

Oh.. Already knew is cmi liao. Last time moi use SingNet activation nid full 30 days somemore.

Still think is firmware problem.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.