Official MIO TV Thread.......

Houdineer

lol, 3rd day the miotv line no dial tone liao
cannot connect

modem can sync bo? dsl stable? aiyah even if can sync the linestats i think jialat liao...

oh siao liao lo.... see your area got local mux or not ah... most prob dont have lei... nowadays miotv seldom run on exchange mux... but yours is exchange de lei.. so might be dont have... lets hope they upgrade your area soon...

liangtam

Cannot sync
No carrier feed.
No local mux..

Got -48v power tho

sho wols huan.. earliest tues then got tech come :s22:

unfinished07

is it possible to connect an extra modem+router in my bedroom, so as to extend the signal of my mio broadband? currently the wifi signal in my bedroom is terrible.

my mio modem is connected in the storeroom, as that's my computer room.
what are the other ways to extend the signal?

Houdineer

Cannot sync
No carrier feed.
No local mux..

Got -48v power tho

sho wols huan.. earliest tues then got tech come :s22:

omg... sho jialat de... exchange dslam like s*it... so sad for you... but dont worry, soon chiu area will upgrade de... tell us hor if after the tech come line stats got improve notch...:D

liangtam

Same malifax guy come liao.
Say area changing cab then go off liao :s22:

Now no time care liao, nid prepare my enlistment soon.

dimitri_can

serverxeon

does singtel attach the STB to the tel number?

cos i got 2 STB, 2 tel line, but only 1 has BPL the other is only free to air channels

the STB originaly from the unused line doenst work on the BPL line leh

Houdineer

does singtel attach the STB to the tel number?

cos i got 2 STB, 2 tel line, but only 1 has BPL the other is only free to air channels

the STB originaly from the unused line doenst work on the BPL line leh

yes it's attached or so called "linked"... i advise you not to do that... might end up having both stb's unwatchable... it's some protection thingy from singtel... like to each line his own...:D

anyway bpl subscription also "linked" to it's respective line/number also... lol...

serverxeon

wah sian i wanna have a STB in my room, den one in the living room, den no need carry the STB around when i wanna watch in my room when my dad uses the living room tv

serverxeon

anyway i buay tahan my aztech modem is burning hot already. i open it up to ventilate liao. the heatsink is so pathetic. remind me of the AMD chip era

Houdineer

han nor.... siannn...... sometimes to hot then i nmotice got slight pixels distortion here and there... restart, then ok le..

serverxeon

never demand for 2wire instead?

Mine now play live channels okay, but play vod will freeze. I change to my 2wire den no problem liao. Tell singtel i request change, they tell me we haven't tried all the troubleshooting steps. Ask me go home call them again.

Houdineer

never demand for 2wire instead?

Mine now play live channels okay, but play vod will freeze. I change to my 2wire den no problem liao. Tell singtel i request change, they tell me we haven't tried all the troubleshooting steps. Ask me go home call them again.

eh, your 2wire v5 or v6?

han nor... the f*cking aztech giving alot of problem hor... seems like now aztech got problem with vod... AGAIN... it's back...

yarh hor... 2wire can hor... try with 2wire also no problem.. change back to aztech got problem.. knnz... why are... liangtam got any idea why not? firmware latest also lei... vod nia problem... all the rest ok lei..:s11:

Pete

Had a sad installation today. Singtel technicians came to install mio home for me this morning. Everything went fine. Phone signal was good and I was online with 10mbps download speed.

Then I went for lunch and when I came back. I couldn't get online. Broadband led on 2wire was blinking away. Router web interface shows dsl training errors. I swapped the phone cables every possible combination and restarted the rouer countless times but no use. Called singtel and they refreshed my line and told me to reboot the router after 10 minutes but still no use. A very disappointing day for me. Was looking forward to epl and f1 this weekend. Looks like I'll have to wait till a technician comes down to rectify it.

chunlianghere

Had a sad installation today. Singtel technicians came to install mio home for me this morning. Everything went fine. Phone signal was good and I was online with 10mbps download speed.

Then I went for lunch and when I came back. I couldn't get online. Broadband led on 2wire was blinking away. Router web interface shows dsl training errors. I swapped the phone cables every possible combination and restarted the rouer countless times but no use. Called singtel and they refreshed my line and told me to reboot the router after 10 minutes but still no use. A very disappointing day for me. Was looking forward to epl and f1 this weekend. Looks like I'll have to wait till a technician comes down to rectify it.

yr miotv was on 2nd tel line?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.