Official MIO TV Thread.......

Houdineer

oh thx.. bcos website only say free 15 movies every months only.. so i donoe got include those chinese taiwan channels anot or need pay ? :(

-----
This message is sent from HWZ forums iPhone app

need pay... the movie is a different... the taiwan central all these is on demand... chiu can still watch... but must pay lor...:D

AhBui168

like that abit not nice.. but mio home got free wireless modem :) but starhub have no free wireless modem & i hear internet have some problems isit ? :(

-----
This message is sent from HWZ forums iPhone app

liangtam

Finally, my mio TV line is fixed after 3 weeks down from backend problem.
Helped myself to the Buy function oso, too bad its not instant activation.

No channel freeze on HD channel with 1000ER, think lack of b/w clearance caused it previously.

chunlianghere

No channel freeze on HD channel with 1000ER, think lack of b/w clearance caused it previously.

gd gd...:D

Crimsom

my mio is smooth running(no freeze/lag) but the picture quality not very good lei except the HD channels..

watch BPL CH103 - 110 all very blurry..

anyone experience this?

Houdineer

lol.... line stats got improve boh? you try the on demand with 1000er, got error message boh when watching halfway?

Houdineer

my mio is smooth running(no freeze/lag) but the picture quality not very good lei except the HD channels..

watch BPL CH103 - 110 all very blurry..

anyone experience this?

if hd good, then sd not good, then dont knw liao... maybe the tv? lol... MAYBE only ah.... dont reply and scold me say you 1080 full hd tv... :D

anime_toys08

well singtel called to say to have a follow up on my miotv check.

i said fine come over.. since i said i switch every channel lag...

then check .. one time say profile issue as my line stats are good. ..

then swithc liaoz still remainthe same.. then LPPL .. then tell me Line got issue ..

i was like "SMLJ" :S

chunlianghere

then swithc liaoz still remainthe same.. then LPPL .. then tell me Line got issue ..

u can try to observe the linestats when miotv is on..

COL Juay

hey bro,
i did exp the same ting as u. CHANGE chn 1st 30secs NO PROBLEM, den will freeze/lag/hang for abt 1-5secs, a couple of times even reach 10secs FREEZE.
the miotv tech came down tell me it's a prob with miotv, whole sg is the same. prob u can discuss with singtel in terms of offering u some "compensation" rather than hopin dey can fix it..

anime_toys08

hey bro,
i did exp the same ting as u. CHANGE chn 1st 30secs NO PROBLEM, den will freeze/lag/hang for abt 1-5secs, a couple of times even reach 10secs FREEZE.
the miotv tech came down tell me it's a prob with miotv, whole sg is the same. prob u can discuss with singtel in terms of offering u some "compensation" rather than hopin dey can fix it..

Thanks for the update manz .. i just sit back relac jet lol i dont really use it except on Sat Sun and Monday :o

leo78s

lagging of 10s

Any1 discover that Mio is 10sec lagging comparing to Starhub live telecast?

was comparing the F1 timing. There are 10sec delay. so we are paying for live telecast which is 10 sec delay. so sianz....

Kiwi8

Any1 discover that Mio is 10sec lagging comparing to Starhub live telecast?

was comparing the F1 timing. There are 10sec delay. so we are paying for live telecast which is 10 sec delay. so sianz....

Yup, u know can liao. MIO TV is a piece of shit when it comes to live telecast. :s22:

cran87

My Mio tv connection sux.

Within 1 week, everyday call them. Technicians came each, change contrend, change setup box, change from wireless to wired. Problem still not solved.

Damn sick!

aptget

hi all, would it be advisable to have a seperate line for Miotv ?

I have a 10Mbps SNBB and working perfectly (not with 2wire modem)

Jas007

can Mio STB (no DVR features subscribed) perform programme alerts like the SH STB ... ie u access the Guide and instruct the stb to switch channels at a pre-determined time (according to program listings) via remote control

say for example, i set my standalone Digital video recorder to record CH 102 (mio box left at this channel before leaving home) from 8-10 pm ...
and i wanna record CH 103 from 10-11 pm that same night ...

if yes, would appreciate how one goes about doing so on the Mio Box

TIA :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.