Official MIO TV Thread.......

Freakerzz

Thabjs Freakerzz. Possible to just get 1? I see Aztech selling 1 by 1. Also, is there any alternative that can work with Comtrend, e.g. Aztech? Thanks again.

anythin sold by ST comes in a pair..aztech in the market of coz can buy 1 or a pair mah..comtrend hardly in SLS but i mention before can try to find sim lim tower..

Francis85

Ok latest news, for those people which apply to 8 or 10 MBPS now, and if u got MIO TV a new line will be pull for the MIO TV number, now some users are complaining why 3 mbps users are unable to apply for MIO TV EPL channels......

seeyourhead_jiejie

Ok latest news, for those people which apply to 8 or 10 MBPS now, and if u got MIO TV a new line will be pull for the MIO TV number, now some users are complaining why 3 mbps users are unable to apply for MIO TV EPL channels......
so good ar
8mbps also got 2nd line

when the EPL promotion was out that day,(one sat) i was told that only 10mbps + the EPL package then got the 2nd line free.
else, its chargeable.

Francis85

took them so long to know this.. :s27:

come out earlier then i dun need to take 15mbps liao :s27:

LoL........ A lot of feedback and cases then they realise, now the problem is existing 3 mbps users unable to sign up for EPL channels........ i hear liao WTF....

seeyourhead_jiejie

LoL........ A lot of feedback and cases then they realise, now the problem is existing 3 mbps users unable to sign up for EPL channels........ i hear liao WTF....
huay cannot ?
3mbps + miotv.. not enuff bandwidth meh..

mayb an excuses for them to slowly phase out 3mbps. forcing user to upgrade :X

anime_toys08

ok so effectively i need to pay for a Singtel home line first before i can sign up

forgive the noobness, m(_ _)m

Kennedy

what does a new line mean?

Singtel give you 2 telephone lines, one for internet, one for mio tv?

extra cabling at home?

seeyourhead_jiejie

what does a new line mean?

Singtel give you 2 telephone lines, one for internet, one for mio tv?

extra cabling at home?
yes
a 2nd tel phone line will be pull into ur house for and additional modem for miotv.

so its extra cabling, extra tel socket, extra modem, extra electricity

:s13::s13:

Kennedy

yes
a 2nd tel phone line will be pull into ur house for and additional modem for miotv.

so its extra cabling, extra tel socket, extra modem, extra electricity

:s13::s13:

Is that really so?

you mean 2nd tel line free, 1 more tel number free? for EPL Mio TV + Singnet Broadband 10mbps above users.

which mean

one will have 2 tel numbers at home, correct?

seeyourhead_jiejie

Is that really so?

you mean 2nd tel line free, 1 more tel number free? for EPL Mio TV + Singnet Broadband 10mbps above users.

which mean

one will have 2 tel numbers at home, correct?
yes.
1 existing line.
and u apply for internet 8mbps,10mbps,15mbps WITH miotv
they will lay another tel line for u.

both line with their own diff tel number. no extra charges. only charges is the usage charges.

chunlianghere

so does it mean i do not hav to pay for 2nd line(50% discount) if i sign up EPL, and currently hav existing 10Mbps?

liangtam

Long ago shld do it liao

10+10 = 20, > Practical throughput liao
8+10= 18Mbps, near the edge or exceed atten practical limit oso.

Kennedy

yes.
1 existing line.
and u apply for internet 8mbps,10mbps,15mbps WITH miotv
they will lay another tel line for u.

both line with their own diff tel number. no extra charges. only charges is the usage charges.

I think what you mean is no extra cabling charges for 2nd tel line. But you pay for 2 tel lines charges + Mio + Internet.

anyway, I call them up and they say - that apply only if your area has poor connectivity problems that can be solved only by separate tel lines for Mio and Internet each.

seeyourhead_jiejie

I think what you mean is no extra cabling charges for 2nd tel line. But you pay for 2 tel lines charges + Mio + Internet.

anyway, I call them up and they say - that apply only if your area has poor connectivity problems that can be solved only by separate tel lines for Mio and Internet each.
the cso not updated ?
who ish the cso?
ask Francis85 send her go training again :s13: :s13:
http://home.singtel.com/mio/mio_home_promotion.html

there also state that 10mbps will haf additional 2nd line for free.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.