Official MIO TV Thread.......

sandwicher

http://mio.singtel.com/miotv/_pdf/generic-terms-conditions-for-mio-TV-service.pdf

Found this T&C, which is also my old plan's T&C. Point F,

(f) After the minimum subscription period expires, the subscription to any content or channel(s) will automatically continue at the same subscription rates until the subscription is terminated by customer.

Now they come back and bite us?? Anyone kept their T&C? Mine was ESPN Twin Pack

singtel-mio-tv-sports-movies-asian-tv-stadium-espn-star-price-list-flyer-brochure-4402

Edit: Found the broacher for Comex 2010, see fine prints "Prevailing charges applies if Twin Pack is terminated"

Elijahonli

any alternatives where i can watch BPL/Champions league in HD?

i dont mind if its paid service, just not too ex can liao

Vitaall

my contract ended 2 days ago, cancelled it immediately. Singtel asked me if it was because of pricing, i told them its because they were not ready to honour the contract signed so until they sort out that part of the business, I will not go back to Mio anytime soon...thank you but no thank you

teddy123

shift over to starhub also same pricing ah... :mad:

I am also a Starhub Tv Subscriber, so for my case, it makes more sense to go over to Starhub so tat I can use the monthly $30 rebate to offset my Starhub TV bills.

Damn Singtel, cso also tell me the same story as wat other bros here claim, ie, will not change my pricing unless I sign up to another MioTV contract when expired.

Come let's unite and complain against Singtel.

:(:(

lethaldolphin

Two weeks ago, an agent call me to switch to new package, however I said that I am not interested. I did ask him whether I can keep my current plan. He said yes.

Today, I received a letter from Singtel saying that all the plans converted to the Gold package. The strange thing is that the customer service officers who contact me said that this is the instruction from MDA. However, looking at the mail that Singtel sent to us, I didn't see any wordings that indicate the requirement to upgrade to 64$ / 59$ is from MDA. Is this a self initiative from Singtel to offset their losses?

ralliart_ray

Two weeks ago, an agent call me to switch to new package, however I said that I am not interested. I did ask him whether I can keep my current plan. He said yes.

Today, I received a letter from Singtel saying that all the plans converted to the Gold package. The strange thing is that the customer service officers who contact me said that this is the instruction from MDA. However, looking at the mail that Singtel sent to us, I didn't see any wordings that indicate the requirement to upgrade to 64$ / 59$ is from MDA. Is this a self initiative from Singtel to offset their losses?

What-Do-You-Think-Shutterstock-430x247.jpg

croc1977

seriously when i see how they gonna do in 30th nov makes my blood boil

Watch UK TV Abroad - ITV Player Abroad - iPlayer Abroad - How to Watch iPlayer outside UK

those who want to watch selected bpl or 116 games can try this service.

u subscribe their vpn then pay them extra for sky go...

bpl 116 games
15 games for chump league every gp stage
F1 all race with no ads during main race
la liga...

then can watch itv and bbc
itv - eng home games and 1 chump league every tues
selected fa cup

bbc
motd
f1 selected races
world cup 2014 brazil

last time i paid 15 pound per mth.....i watch on my pc then stream on my 32 inch lcd

arcturuz

just received the letter

damn dulan, thought they say those on rolling contract will continue to pay old rates?

now force me to auto upgrade or take another package

gonna boycott and cancel mio

teddy123

Singtel is very smart.

Those who receive the letters last wk like me are those who are onli subscribing to their Sports Channels. They can afford to lose such customers like us becoz they know that a majority of us will switch to Starhub after cancelling with Singtel, especially those who are already on Starhub TV subscription. Eventually, we will still be giving Singtel a portion of the $59.9 tat we pay to Starhub, just tat Starhub is kind enough to let us offset the $30 rebate against Starhub TV service.

Many reasons to switch over to Starhub as follows:

1) You will become a Hub Club member once you transfer to Starhub TV for the first time, so enjoy furthur 10% discount.

2) U can rent another HD box at $8.00 (not sure of the actual amt) and can watch BPL and other Starhub channels on 2 TV Sets.

3) Starhub mobile plans are better than Singtel, lookin at the bundled data plan and total talk time, so better to use Starhub mobile line

4) Starhub setup box will not hang so long unlike Singtel, and also their box will start up faster when just switch on, ie, their set-top box is better.

Crap Singtel, no wonder u will always see a lot of Singtel booths trying to encourage ppl to sign up for their plans inside shopping centre or along the Mrt or even along the pavement. U dun see Starhub go ard setting booths rite?

I am goin to switch over after tis wkend, and if not for the 12gb flexi-lite plan tat I sign up with them in June last year, I will also port over to Starhub too.

:frus::frus:

WestGuy

Just received the dreaded price adjustment letter.

Luckily i have a lobang to pay $24.95 for the Jingxuan Gold pack, if not $69.90 a month is gonna be a killer :(

lethaldolphin

Just to assist everyone including my self who got involved with the latest Singtel's harsh action, allow me to list all the possibilities. Please correct me if there is a misinformation.

If you are an existing Mio TV subscriber subscribing to BPL package only (currently paying $23.00/month)

Stay with Singtel's Mio

1. Taking Singtel automatic offer.
    Singtel is offering Action Gold pack at $64.90/month
    Advantage: Mio's (TV channels + Movie channels) + World Sport
    Disadvantage: Paying $64.90/month. Mio's channels are so-so

2. Taking the MDA's plain vanilla BPL plan at $59.90 /month
    Advantage: 5$ cheaper than Action Gold
    Disadvantage: Paying $59.90/month and BPL only channel.

Change to Starhub TV

1. Take one basic plan in Starhub TV + subscribe BPL from Singtel.
    For limited time: "StarHub TV customers who choose to catch the Barclays Premier League (BPL) cross-carried on StarHub TV will receive up to $30 off their bills per month up to a maximum total of $600. If the StarHub TV bill amounts to less than $30 per month, it will be waived fully"
    You need to pay to Starhub : 22.47 $ (Cheapest HD Pack) - $22.47 = 0
    You need to pay to Singtel: $59.90 (MDA's ruling BPL plan)
    Total: $59.90/month
    Advantage: getting any Starhub channels instead of Mio TV channels

Notes:

• Understood that Singtel is offering Fibre Plan at 49.90 for existing users, but I didn't see the attractiveness, unless you are out of contract.

croc1977

Just to assist everyone including my self who got involved with the latest Singtel's harsh action, allow me to list all the possibilities. Please correct me if there is a misinformation.

If you are an existing Mio TV subscriber subscribing to BPL package only (currently paying $23.00/month)

Stay with Singtel's Mio

1. Taking Singtel automatic offer.
    Singtel is offering Action Gold pack at $64.90/month
    Advantage: Mio's (TV channels + Movie channels) + World Sport
    Disadvantage: Paying $64.90/month. Mio's channels are so-so

2. Taking the MDA's plain vanilla BPL plan at $59.90 /month
    Advantage: 5$ cheaper than Action Gold
    Disadvantage: Paying $59.90/month and BPL only channel.

Change to Starhub TV

1. Take one basic plan in Starhub TV + subscribe BPL from Singtel.
    For limited time: "StarHub TV customers who choose to catch the Barclays Premier League (BPL) cross-carried on StarHub TV will receive up to $30 off their bills per month up to a maximum total of $600. If the StarHub TV bill amounts to less than $30 per month, it will be waived fully"
    You need to pay to Starhub : 22.47 $ (Cheapest HD Pack) - $22.47 = 0
    You need to pay to Singtel: $59.90 (MDA's ruling BPL plan)
    Total: $59.90/month
    Advantage: getting any Starhub channels instead of Mio TV channels

Notes:

• Understood that Singtel is offering Fibre Plan at 49.90 for existing users, but I didn't see the attractiveness, unless you are out of contract.
even if their fibre 200mbps is S$50 i also don't want to take up..

crap router with their firmware...u suffer more in 2yrs...

croc1977

stinktel is advantage is euoprean league and fa cup and league up...

uefa cup matches except final is all weekday....sleep better rite? final look for some stream

fa cup only start in jan ~may.... can scarifies...or pay S$7 per mth for uk vpn watch on itv lah...

league cup....only final is sun other than that all week days...sleep better rite?

i rather pay starfub.....$60....rebate $30 subscribe their sports gp....then pay $19.90 for it...watch highlights on fox sports news lor....

lethaldolphin

i rather pay starfub.....$60....rebate $30 subscribe their sports gp....then pay $19.90 for it...watch highlights on fox sports news lor....

It doesn't work that way. You still need to pay $59.90 to Singtel every month for BPL (billed directly from Singtel). Then you still need to pay Starhub's basic package minus 30$ if it is > 30$, or FREE if it is less than 30$. Either way, you need to pay >= 59.90 per month now

croc1977

It doesn't work that way. You still need to pay $59.90 to Singtel every month for BPL (billed directly from Singtel). Then you still need to pay Starhub's basic package minus 30$ if it is > 30$, or FREE if it is less than 30$. Either way, you need to pay >= 59.90 per month now
pay lor...the rights is with them....but at least u don't need a modern to watch esp for non tech ple...
unless u watch sky sports as link above...

i won't sign either...cos i don't want to tie 2 years esp late may ~ mid aug ....no bpl i still have to pay.

luckyguitar

Still have to add in the set box fee and phone line. Everything included, the cost is closer to $70- $80 per month depending on which pack and if there is any phone line rebate (usually $5 off per month).

If one already has starhub tv then it is not really worth it to take up the gold pack.

darkhell26

I also received the letter. Dun care liao. Gonna terminate. Knn...we pay $25+ not customers also meh... Die die must force us take up their package. My house got 2 miotv. My living room already got miotv with the Chinese n action pack Liao... My room one only soccer... No point having 2 miotv with the same package...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.