Official MIO TV Thread.......

Stalkerx

Hi guys I'm using singnet 6mbps plan with the mio tv. Using the plug I bought them which cost around $5 per month. The 2wire modem is my room with direct cable connection to my comp and the mio box in living room. Sometimes I use half way my Internet suddenly disconnect this occur even over the night. Anyone know wats the problem?

beano

Thanks for the headsup, will be checking my ST bill when it comes

idiort

yeah u all better check.. mine written free 1st 3 month.. then now wan to start charging caller id... 8 bucks+ for 3 months..

seeyourhead_jiejie

my 2nd number for miotv totally remove from my bill already...
nv even write the number inside :s13:

tat time complain abt some service. then like tat liao

requested them to give me perm wavied for unlisted number for my 2nd line.
but they still bill be. after a few complain.. they remove the number totally from the bill liao. mayb they got no way to adjust the bill to reflect the waived :o

beano

yeah u all better check.. mine written free 1st 3 month.. then now wan to start charging caller id... 8 bucks+ for 3 months..

Oh, i just read your post again, you mentioned new free line. Mine is already existing, shouldn't be any Caller ID on it.

idiort

yar mine is new line and new number because i using singnet 10mbps already..

zhehao

Thanks for heads up idiort.

My house got 2 singtel number. Can request them one use for mio tv while another use for internet and phone?
Like that need get a new modem ar?

seeyourhead_jiejie

Thanks for heads up idiort.

My house got 2 singtel number. Can request them one use for mio tv while another use for internet and phone?
Like that need get a new modem ar?
can

need 1 modem for each line
1 for miotv 1 for internet

Stalkerx

Hi guys I'm using singnet 6mbps plan with the mio tv. Using the plug I bought them which cost around $5 per month. The 2wire modem is my room with direct cable connection to my comp and the mio box in living room. Sometimes I use half way my Internet suddenly disconnect this occur even over the night. Anyone know wats the problem?

Anyone encouter?? Sometimes it will just suddenly disconnect and reconnect again. That sux badly, is it something got to do with the Miotv thingy or the wall plug?

seeyourhead_jiejie

Anyone encouter?? Sometimes it will just suddenly disconnect and reconnect again. That sux badly, is it something got to do with the Miotv thingy or the wall plug?
i might b wrong..

dun look like the homeplug problem.
mayb show ur line stats ?

Stalkerx

i might b wrong..

dun look like the homeplug problem.
mayb show ur line stats ?

You mean this??

DSL Details
Modem Type: Built in modem - ADSL
DSL Line (Wire Pair): Line 1 (inner pair)
Current DSL Connection:
Down Up
Rate: 19898 kbs 1023 kbs
Max Rate: 19037 kbs 1193 kbs
Noise Margin: 11.0 dB 12.0 dB
Attenuation: 12.1 dB 4.1 dB
Output Power: 17.2 dBm 12.1 dBm

Protocol: G.DMT2+ Annex A
Channel: Interleaved
DSLAM Vendor Information Country: {46336} Vendor: {BDCM} Specific: {40595 }
ATM PVC: 0/100

Rate Cap: 22000 kbs
Attenuation @ 300kHz: 6.1 dB
Uncanceled Echo: -17.7 dB Ok
VCXO Frequency Offset: -62.4 ppm Ok
Final Receive Gain: 1.7 dB Ok
Impulse Noise Comp. Tones: 0 Ok
Excessive Impulse Noise: 0 Ok

zhehao

Now really damn jia lat at night.
If i on miotv and use, i need refresh my website for like 5minute then can. At most also 1 minute later then cannot liao.
Off mio tv now a little better but still hapens.

chunlianghere

You mean this??

DSL Details
Current DSL Connection:
Down Up
Rate: 19898 kbs 1023 kbs

Uncanceled Echo: -17.7 dB Ok

line seems ok leh..

shld be modem problem ba..

newcell

You mean this??

DSL Details
Current DSL Connection:
Down Up
Rate: 19898 kbs 1023 kbs (can improve)

Uncanceled Echo: -17.7 dB Ok (can improve)

although spec seems ok, but with mio set top box loading,
your b/width will degrade.

goto 192.168.1.254/mdc
click on "DSL Diagnostics" and check "Exit Code",
if something like "ERR_INCONSISTENT_SIGNAL", best You call Singtel

zhehao

Did a quick test on the new wireless home connect.
It kinda sucks.
It was very easy to setup and all. Just plug in, done.
But performance was worse than my wireless g.
Pings were higher by around 5-10ms when pinging to my laptop.

I feel like trying out Fast mode as i am now on interleaved.
Is there really a difference and how to go about telling singnet to change to fast mode?

Thanks man.

bryant_16

Hey guys, I want to sign a new mioTv for my place and I have a SNBB 3mbs already, using their modem and my own wireless router. Is it possible for them to install the mioTv in my room (my modem and wireless router in the living room)?

And will there be discount for me, considering that I have got SNBB and Singtel home line.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.