Official MIO TV Thread.......

chunlianghere

btw guys! I was told Singtel is trying out MioTV right from PS3 and XBOX but still facing alot of difficulties with hanging video etc.. We should be expecting them to bundle MioTV services with free PS3/XBox soon!

:D

u mean watch miotv through ps3 or xbox?

nicholaslee

this is the downside of Mio solution...wahahah..

but once OpenNet project completes, the router will be the fibre router. No more limitation of stupid RJ11 telephone cables.

So opennet be able to support multiple STB without additional phone lines? :love: My place already have open net why don't they use that :(

Now I don't know want to allow them come drill and tear down my walls just to install 2 more phone lines for my 2 other Television or wait for opennet :(

chunlianghere

So opennet be able to support multiple STB without additional phone lines? :love: My place already have open net why don't they use that :(

Now I don't know want to allow them come drill and tear down my walls just to install 2 more phone lines for my 2 other Television or wait for opennet :(
i guess hav to wait for all 9 COs to start ba..

hmm..lets do some maths.

if yr fibre line is 100Mbps, each stb needs 15Mbps, so 100/15 = 6-7 stb. :lick:

nicholaslee

guys just to ask here instead of calling Mio up and wait long long..

does the Barclays Premier League Package + ESPN STAR Sports Package @ $26.75/mth have WWE?? I know it's on Starhub's Super Sports Channel.. but I really considering to terminate SH and switch to Mio..

hmm..lets do some maths.

if yr fibre line is 100Mbps, each stb needs 15Mbps, so 100/15 = 6-7 stb.

I thought fibre is 1000mbps.. 60-70 STB rahh ... :s34:

nicholaslee

the singtel technican mentioned my backend is already on fibre optics.. even the telephone.. wow donno issit good, bullshiet or wad :s13:

cuz my telephone line is still down since yesterday.. no ringtone although the Mio is working! donno wtf they doing said the fibre optics cable got problem yada yada yada :mad:

an image of the modem and ruckus wireless adaptor.. I think this ruckus is worth more than the Comtrend homeplug? :o
utf-8BSU1HMDAwOTktMjAxMDA2MTAtMTIwO.jpg

SimonLam

the singtel technican mentioned my backend is already on fibre optics.. even the telephone.. wow donno issit good, bullshiet or wad :s13:

cuz my telephone line is still down since yesterday.. no ringtone although the Mio is working! donno wtf they doing said the fibre optics cable got problem yada yada yada :mad:

an image of the modem and ruckus wireless adaptor.. I think this ruckus is worth more than the Comtrend homeplug? :o
utf-8BSU1HMDAwOTktMjAxMDA2MTAtMTIwO.jpg

The singtel engineer offer comtrend to me, which i gleefully rejected lol.

telco's backbone is on fibre optics.

nicholaslee

The singtel engineer offer comtrend to me, which i gleefully rejected lol.

telco's backbone is on fibre optics.
the engineer mentioned that singtel loses like $250++ for every ruckus wireless solution they deploy :s13:

liangtam

this is the downside of Mio solution...wahahah..

but once OpenNet project completes, the router will be the fibre router. No more limitation of stupid RJ11 telephone cables.

Nay.
2-wire ish all chiu nid to achieve up to 250Mbps. Practically, 10 STB in the house oso notch a problem.

hmm..lets do some maths.

if yr fibre line is 100Mbps, each stb needs 15Mbps, so 100/15 = 6-7 stb. :lick:

Each STB takes 10Mbps
Consider this, 10Mbps bb user with mioTV.
mioTV takes 15?!?
19 - 10 - 15 = ?

liangtam

the engineer mentioned that singtel loses like $250++ for every ruckus wireless solution they deploy :s13:

Fiber to the Node lor.
Even fat green pipe oso uses fiber to link back mah

FTTN practice in industry for very long liao

Ruckus waste of marnee only.
Any off the market AP also can do same thing

chunlianghere

Nay.
2-wire ish all chiu nid to achieve up to 250Mbps. Practically, 10 STB in the house oso notch a problem.

Each STB takes 10Mbps
Consider this, 10Mbps bb user with mioTV.
mioTV takes 15?!?
19 - 10 - 15 = ?

consider the max bandwidth ma..

nicholaslee

this is irriating!! the VOD keeps showing "temporaily unavailable blah blah blah" error messages :mad: looks like a great start into part of my life with MioTV :s22:

SimonLam

this is irriating!! the VOD keeps showing "temporaily unavailable blah blah blah" error messages :mad: looks like a great start into part of my life with MioTV :s22:

wait ah...i go check...this afternoon i just open "Blood" and "Xian Jian Qi Xia Zhuan III" :0

SimonLam

No problem with my MioTV VOD...just open "God of Gamblers 2" and 1 taiwan serial

Jas007

guys just to ask here instead of calling Mio up and wait long long..

does the Barclays Premier League Package + ESPN STAR Sports Package @ $26.75/mth have WWE?? I know it's on Starhub's Super Sports Channel.. but I really considering to terminate SH and switch to Mio..

i think that's where the red and green ones get u :s13:
Supersports is not under ESS ... so unlikely to be part of the BPL bundle ...

anyway, that $25 u used to pay for SH Sports Group is now $12.84 per mth effective 1 June BUT of cos without BPL liao ...

h3ngster

Just wanna know..

My home is currently on a 6mbps plan with MioTv&house phone..

when my family watches mioTv , and 1or2laptop streaming online videos..

Internet surfing will become very slow on my PC and totally cant play my game Dota..

is there anything i can do to help improve the situation? like settings? or changing the router..

or

my bandwidth is just too low to support everything running concurrently?

Thanks in advance..

h3ngster

how do u know if its a p2p streaming..?

i only know the web they visit are xunlei ,tudou ,funxiong.. i think so.. bcos i don visit those websites on my PC..

if u need to know the exact website i will check it out..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.