then dun use HDMI lah, use component
component also got flickering but less so. but the thing is why should it be like that leh? as a consumer I should be entitled to experience the service i purchase at its best mah, not reduced to using something of lesser quality. correct me if i am wrong? hdmi suppose to give better quality pic than component? or maybe not? I no expert actually.
i actually tested 1080/720 and SD quality...all got intermittent lags....for my case it shld be the bandwidth issue....
CALL AND COMPLAIN!!!! just say it lags after u reset all modem everything....damn buggers... i hate myself for getting enticed by the damn deals~~~ -.-
Is it "usual" for ODC or VOD to be unavailable soon after powering up MIO from standby or after pausing for sometime?
MIO was only installed last Thurdays but during the 1st day or so I don't remember having the msg temporarily unavailable blah blah blah... not available for business user blah blah blah.
It seems I need to watch normal channel for sometime then go back to try then ok.
Now as I'm creating this post, I can't duplicate the same problem. Is it only during peak hr then will have this issue?
it seems that the VOD is a problem even singtel cant solve... tried everything le, change mio box, modem, lan cable, new line... the VOD usually have problems... something we have to live with.. the VOD is sensitive... every now and then stuck... so if your VOD keep on hanging, fret not because everyone will tio this... no point complaining, no one can solve it... remember, this is IPTV, not cable... and vod is crappy service thats being offered despite being very laggy and choppy.....![]()
what problem does VOD have?
which channel exactly?
my family watch the VOD everyday. all diff channels for the chinese package. so far everything alright..
wat can they do?....i dun think changing the Mio box itself can solve the issue though...anyway the MioTV is "free" for 1 yr...
Apart from VOD/COD seems to take sometime to be available, when it is available, I've yet to encounter any lag or hang. Could it cos my line is not shared with ADSL while those who encounter problem is sharing ADSL and VOD/COD service nevertheless still need sometime to sync (not talking about router cos my router is always on)?
To those who do not encounter the same issue, do you put your MIO STB to standby or always on?
well, they can improve the signal going to your place.... if you say bw is the issue, then they'll know that they need 18000kbps at least before leaving your house after the maintenance...![]()

ic...so i shld call 1688 to complain i suppose?...haix...need to make another appt...![]()
yesssss..... hahaha.... they got benchmarks to meet for every maintenance... so they should know bah... chiu ish direct or CHC connection?

bro... it's new line... dedicated new ADSL for miotv... if yours ok, then good... for some is really cannot... keep on coming out unavailable at the moment... or not applicable for business users that kind of thing...
and miotv, advisable, just switch the damn thing off... standby is waste electricity nia... trust me... my srouces are good enough to eat...![]()
I guess it's not a problem on our end including our lines then though yours seems to be more pesky while mine just need to take sometime to be available.
Nevertheless, I wonder if I still need to ask for a line test cos when the installation was completed, the installer had to call SingTel to report job completion but I overhead the installer telling SingTel he can't do a line test cos I got no ADSL plan.
If yours is a new dedicated line w/o ADSL, how was the test done? Did they use a line tester equipment or can find out by logging into the router to view the stats/log? I seem to remember there is a thread some where teaching what to look out for in the stats/log but I'm not sure if it's applicable to IPTV.
juz found out the problem for the MioTV and BB slowness lagginess...used another phone socket to test...got connection of 21000++ kbps dl speed...while the other phone socket oni can go up to 15000+ kbps dl speed...now MioTV dun seem to have problems...going to monitor a few days...
No ADSL how miotv wanna work lei.... if not, not call IPTV liao... line test pass lei... when the tech did line test, my friend was around to lim kopi with moi...
Bw: 21999/1028
Noise Margin: 20.0/9.4
Attenuation:4.0/0.8
CRC is zero after monitor for 15-20 mins
nothing wrong with my line or any equipment.... moi stinktel connection ish moi friend... i regularly ask him come over and see whats wrong...
COCKUP...![]()