Official MIO TV Thread.......

t13

managed to get my 2nd line, installation and subscription waived for the next 2 years...

miotv quite stable.. other than the fact that it lags... lags the normal programming by about 30-60 secs...

was told by the sales staff, all programs free except for world cup...

but i press press press, until got VOD charged to my account.. sigh.. aren't the VOD foc for 1st month?

My experience with Mio TV.

When first install. No problems at all. Watch HD 5, watch VOD etc etc all OK.

After a few months, cancel my starhub cable tv.

So world cup comes, I subscribe early bird. First day, Shiok! Watch opening ceremony and matches in HD. All matches are ok.

Saturday comes. 730pm! On TV, the bloody thing plays for 1s, and freeze. Switch channel, play 1s, freeze. So basically I have to switch channels to watch 1s of action. Try to off my torrents, reset router etc etc. Still same.

Call the hotline, the say go watch channel 909. Then I realise channel 909 is non HD, and besides, its the same. Just that is 5s, then hang. Call them again, they make me go through soft reset, hard reset, reset and pair comtrend.... In the end, first 2 matches all over, still no remedy. Ask me go watch on internet. That really pissed me off, I pay so much watch on internet?! Do they know a lot of 'free' streaming around?! So I demanded to speak to someone of authority but no use... In the end the best they could do is send technician down and waive the fees til technician come.

Tech came a few days later.... No problems liao. Come touch touch here and there. Go to router config and see see. Say should be no problem liao... As I expected...

So from then till last saturday, not much problems. Sometimes lag abit, but still watchable. My friends came on Friday, heng no problem.

Then come Saturday... problem came back. watch 5s freeze... call hotline again, ask me to go through the reset crap again. No use. Ask me to don't use internet when watching... I immediately screw them... Why I pay both subscriptions then??? Besides, I'm quite sure the internet is not the problem as only my wife is surfing and reading manga and nothing else... that little bandwidth can be so much difference? So the CSO quickly want to siam, just say they do port reset on their side, wait 10-15mins if not ok call back again... I know very well its just bull****ting me but bobian...

15mins passed. Same thing. Call again. Then they say send technician down. By then, 10pm match already over. Around 1am the tech reached and the miotv was still hanging... But then, he off the thing, touch touch here and there for 15mins. On again and everything ok. So he say no problem liao everything here is ok. Gave me some tips on the sequence of switching on stuff etc ... And say if got any other problem he can't help... Its Mio TV server problem... What can I say?

So off he goes. 230am match was ok. Then yesterday 6+pm. My parents came my house to eat dinner... watch to watch tv.... Sigh... cant watch again... Really dont know what to do anymore.

So yea. Mio TV sucks big time. As far as I can tell, popular matches during prime time will lag/freeze like hell and its not only WC channels lag, cant even watch SD channels through mio tv. Must switch back to cable mode.

Tech support is crap... problems cannot be resolved. Use delay tactics to drag time and hope the problem disappear then tell you its resolved. Good thing its supposedly 'free' cos bundled with mio home as my interenet fees alone was higher than the bundled price previously...

~WindzStriker~

No ADSL how miotv wanna work lei.... if not, not call IPTV liao... line test pass lei... when the tech did line test, my friend was around to lim kopi with moi...

Bw: 21999/1028
Noise Margin: 20.0/9.4
Attenuation:4.0/0.8
CRC is zero after monitor for 15-20 mins

nothing wrong with my line or any equipment.... moi stinktel connection ish moi friend... i regularly ask him come over and see whats wrong...

COCKUP...:D

just got my MioTv installed yesterday

whats all these stats and how u all access these stats ?

how to look at whats normal ?

liangtam

u got another line right?
then shld be less likely to have problems

readings you need do abit of read-up or get someone to interpret for you. Note that CRC is not the only error reading you should consider

idiort

tat was my problems last time.. exactly same...

turned out to be line problem.. its bandwith issue... not enough bandwith... technician came 3-4 times.. then the really good one come and fix everything.. its the wiring issue for me.. they change the wire because its an old wire line...

try ask them rewire a totally brand new line for u lohz..

Freakerzz

Who u working for, what malifax....... malifax are only in charge of 2WIRE only......

malifax incharge of 2wire agreed...mailfax oso incharge of bdk,simei,tamp,changi.chinatown surrounding areas sentosa city area mah...:o...

does not mean ur bandwith nice nice eg. 21998/1022 =no problems
MUX can be corrupted,IPTV server error,MUX error,MIOTV account error.CRC n FECS in the high region will cause ur modem to retrain(reboot)especially so when theres an increase of CRCs or FECs 5counts very 1minutes..

Houdineer

wei wei.... good news about my VOD... problem solved le... NOT a single hiccup for 2weeks alr... My worldcup also better le....

My story: it's been 6 times since singtel technician came over to my place to solve either my VOD/ODC or my WC since the WC came.

i've had robert,lucas, eric and michael coming to my place(tampines) but none solved my problem. But my problem got solved when these 2 technicians came one name Zaki and another named Wan H. (the report they gave me got names, so i everytime paotoh singtel about their services).

these 2 noted how good my signal was and how the CAB(think heard them saying this, must be refering to MDF) was just under my block. SO they said they'll be back in half an hour. SO i thought they were going to pull the same stunt like the other techie, found out they went to the CAB and changed my Mux circuit from a crappy instable one to a more stable one.

since then. all has been ok. I'm happy and so is my family. :D So just look out for these 2 people, they're very nice people, one is pending entry to university whilst the other one is damn good at wiring. God bless these 2 people.

but i heard they only take care of bedok and more to the east side. So be happy if they come to your house!!

Houdineer

all i know was they were the modem manufacturers.... at tannery lane... can safely assume from malifax right? or some other contractor? :s11:

bryant_16

hey guys,

i'm using comtrend for the wireless home connect and notice that whenever i use bittorrent, my miotv pictures will be freezing of having choppy images. How do I rectify it?

Besides that, recently I noticed slight choppy images even when bittorrent is not running, anything that I can do to rectify it?

I'm using Azetech modem (living room) which the Singtel provide and mioTV setup box is in my room via the Comtrend wireless home connect.

Thanks.

v0dka

HI guys, just wanna check with u guys are all the soccer (La Liga, Italian league, BPL, Europa League & Champion League) showing on mio tv only when the season kick off?

Houdineer

hey guys,

i'm using comtrend for the wireless home connect and notice that whenever i use bittorrent, my miotv pictures will be freezing of having choppy images. How do I rectify it?

Besides that, recently I noticed slight choppy images even when bittorrent is not running, anything that I can do to rectify it?

I'm using Azetech modem (living room) which the Singtel provide and mioTV setup box is in my room via the Comtrend wireless home connect.

Thanks.

post your line stats bro.... then we maybe can diagnose why...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.