Jas007
from their FAQ
3. I am currently subscribed to mio Stadium Pack / FOX Sports Pack / Twin Pack / Sports Pack / Combo Packs / Ultimate Pack / Ultimate Plus / Sports+ / Sports Combos / Gold Packs (before 26 April 2013). How will I be impacted by the launch of new BPL content packs?
You can continue to enjoy your current subscription till the end of the contract. We will keep you notified in due course should there be any changes.
I guess sooner or later have to pay the higher rates.![]()
the ones in red NOT ENTIRELY true ...
allow me to elaborate ...
i currently on exstream explore Home Sports 50 (nvm the fancy name lol)
it's due to expire end Feb 2014
so i will continue to enjoy the coming season's BPL as per what i was last season (or rather since i signed up for the current contract)
that said, my current Mio Sports package DOES NOT include CL !
so i WILL NOT be entitled to CL or whatever that was not in my current Mio package !
now the text in red says :
(Part1) You can continue to enjoy your current subscription till the end of the contract.
(Part2) We will keep you notified in due course should there be any changes.
the first part is wrong ... u will continue bcos u r still under contract ... and then when ur contract expires, you can continue without renewing or terminating your expired contract. (you will be subjected to new $ if you recontract or terminate whatever part of your package but wanna keep Mio Sports)
Part 2 says we will keep you notified ... but as we all know ... ST does not do this (its up to ST customers to check on your own expiry ... but you can play hard ball and demand a waiver when u renew citing u r paying more for x months bcaos u not informed out of contract, i've done that a few times liao lol) that UNLESS your current package is no longer offered eg fibrespeed changes, etc ... so they need u to upgrade to another package ... in which case you probably have to, else your package is terminated anyway. but pls try to fight for some kinda savings off the BPL $ if you're forced to pay at higher $ ... dun just yes yes to everything ... afterall, your hands are forced and u could threaten to not renew or upgrade (BUT you must be prepared to forgo your BPL in case they force you to LLST and cancel cancel lor
....)the last scenario is ... your current package is expiring (renewable if you're into last 3 mths of contract) or expired ... and a new package offering fibre, home digital, mio is cheaper than what u are currently servicing ! in my case that's about $82 per month until end Feb 2014... so say anytime from Dec 2013 onwards if got new bundle and cheaper than $82 (not likely, but never know) ... i will renew to that one
confused ? perhaps

in summary ... if u already have Mio BPL and dun want to pay new BPL $ ... dun :
1) renew current contract when it expires
2) dun terminate (thinking u have to pay new $ when new season kicks off) ... and then realized u made a mistake ... by then u HAVE to pay new $
just let things be ... but know that u might not be entitled to the full package of CL, FA Cup, Mickey Mouse cup, etc (if it's offered) of what those new signups are offered