[Official] Nanoblock Thread

lilrex21

Thanks for the encouragement. I never knew I was lucky enough to win the Nanoblock Award given the fact I starting making customs not long ago. The intimidating part is when people start asking and talking about "Where is the money" lectures, it gets soul-breaking when no one is helping you.

If Nanoblocks fail here, we won't be around talking about the next frontier. When you start seeing clone brands here, it means the fan base is growing. Since we are space conscious, the small size is a welcoming factor :D

Because it is not Lego doesn't mean using Lego methodology will work in Nanoblocks. :s22:

haha.. that's the other thing about singapore.. just about everything is about $$! $$ here, $$ there! and with inflation shooting so high while our pay remains stagnant, it's hard to not worry about it.

those lecturing you mean you good in a way after all, i'm sure you understand. sometimes to fulfill your dreams you need to go hungry.. only you yourself would know your own breaking point :D

winning the award was a good start! haha.. one step at a time, i'm sure you'll get there if you hang on ;) in the meantime, hope the community grows bigger together along! haha..

lilrex21

I have the Chimp. And. I must say it's one of the most complicated (and fun) piece I've made in a long while. The structure is very complex and delicate. And yes. I don't think it's possible to figure out the structure from looking at it..because it's base is made out of an uneven number of bricks.

Being an ardent supporter of Nanoblocks (and respect for the creators)...I've long decided not to release any instructions for kits that are still available in the market...not trying to be mean or "exclusive" here...hope you understand. :)

interesting. you're making me want to open my chimp to do it now. hahaha.. i've been buying buying buying but nv open. no time to do. and no space........... the reno is taking forever to complete :s22:

justmeasures

interesting. you're making me want to open my chimp to do it now. hahaha.. i've been buying buying buying but nv open. no time to do. and no space........... the reno is taking forever to complete :s22:

haha...mai tu liao. Open it and do. then dismantle ;X

sky00sky

Look for the cut edge JUST TEAR IT UP

StealthEagle

Any beauty about nano is.

They just use that
1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8 types of blocks for everything!

i think recently only 1-2 more type bah.

LEgo and the rest just customed everything.

JiaYou Stealth ..i bought the Lego Clone..Wange.
to collect the places of the world...
Temple of Heaven, Effiel, TianAnMEn, Big Ben, Moscow, Taipei 101.
missed out on the Petronas thou.

You must be a big Wange fan. :D Have you tried to build one with Nanoblocks?

haha.. that's the other thing about singapore.. just about everything is about $$! $$ here, $$ there! and with inflation shooting so high while our pay remains stagnant, it's hard to not worry about it.

those lecturing you mean you good in a way after all, i'm sure you understand. sometimes to fulfill your dreams you need to go hungry.. only you yourself would know your own breaking point :D

winning the award was a good start! haha.. one step at a time, i'm sure you'll get there if you hang on ;) in the meantime, hope the community grows bigger together along! haha..

Maybe I born in the wrong time so my thinking is different...a bit like "now or never and regret".

My disillusioned POV says when foreigners can take your jobs, it probably meant Singapore is already lagging badly behind in many aspects. It is a very interesting issue, but that's not the point of Nanoblocks.

Sometimes I need to get into my groove instead of trying hard to fit into a square hole. I always quench the fire when it starts burning, not going to repeat that mistake again.

Xrisis

You must be a big Wange fan. :D Have you tried to build one with Nanoblocks?

Maybe I born in the wrong time so my thinking is different...a bit like "now or never and regret".

My disillusioned POV says when foreigners can take your jobs, it probably meant Singapore is already lagging badly behind in many aspects. It is a very interesting issue, but that's not the point of Nanoblocks.

Sometimes I need to get into my groove instead of trying hard to fit into a square hole. I always quench the fire when it starts burning, not going to repeat that mistake again.

Jiayou jiayou!
And of course lah, my original post wasn't meant to "lecture" you also. Was just my thoughts on Nanoblock market.. Your creations are really great! :) Hope you didn't get it the wrong way..

Anway, haha, I did made a "custom" for my bf before. If you guys don't mind me showing..hehe.

481514_10151578404284918_1423318779_n.jpg

StealthEagle

Jiayou jiayou!
And of course lah, my original post wasn't meant to "lecture" you also. Was just my thoughts on Nanoblock market.. Your creations are really great! :) Hope you didn't get it the wrong way..

Anway, haha, I did made a "custom" for my bf before. If you guys don't mind me showing..hehe.

481514_10151578404284918_1423318779_n.jpg

So did you glue all the blocks together? :s22:

Maybe we should start sharing our creations to psycho people into Nanoblocks. :s13:

I know what you meant about the market, when people are shown that they can create anything, you create a "pull" in which the community grows and moves one step further. The difficult part is we aren't a DIY culture.

Here's my little sphere:

902621_603918659618854_226873555_o.jpg

Xrisis

So did you glue all the blocks together? :s22:

Maybe we should start sharing our creations to psycho people into Nanoblocks. :s13:

I know what you meant about the market, when people are shown that they can create anything, you create a "pull" in which the community grows and moves one step further. The difficult part is we aren't a DIY culture.

Here's my little sphere:

902621_603918659618854_226873555_o.jpg

No leh, don't usually glue bricks together, even though it's a gift. Limited bricks for use, can't bear to! Placed it in a daiso display container instead!

And ya, I saw your sphere!! It's sooooo nice. Very creative actually!

sky00sky

nice...sphere...

i dun think i can make nay customs yet ...no enuff blocks

Xrisis

Easier said than done after getting the colours. :s22::s22:

:s13: I'm stuck with getting lazy to build the stuffs. I got crazy at a point of time so now I got about 2 unopened boxes of each basic set and loads of pink bricks from pigs.

I miss Chris man actually. I love looking at his builds!

StealthEagle

:s13: I'm stuck with getting lazy to build the stuffs. I got crazy at a point of time so now I got about 2 unopened boxes of each basic set and loads of pink bricks from pigs.

I miss Chris man actually. I love looking at his builds!

If Chris doesn't want to come back, there isn't much we can do anyway.

You can always try looking at any creations by the Japaneses, some of them are really stunning.

Xeon_sg

Copied from earlier post:

ToyBrickStation

Nanoblock Fan Webshop: Nanoblock Fan Page: Web Shop

Departmental stores, best to see if they have discounts. If you are a OG member, you can always check out Thursday papers to see if there is any 20% discount storewide.

Local 20% sales is the best price we can get so far I guess.

If you have frens going to Japan, do longpang them to get.. coz it's really cheap! But I do realize that some sets are unique to SG market? Was trying to look for the maneki neko in Japan, but to no avail. :(

Anyway I bought 2 (Torii of Itukushima + Tokyo tower) in Japan, and here's the 1 completed so far.

JUgIdDZ.jpg

justmeasures

Local 20% sales is the best price we can get so far I guess.

If you have frens going to Japan, do longpang them to get.. coz it's really cheap! But I do realize that some sets are unique to SG market? Was trying to look for the maneki neko in Japan, but to no avail. :(

haha..yes..I always ask my friends to long pang :s12::s12:
Not so much for the price of the normal kits (not that much diff), but mainly for the exclusive pieces. I.e. Tokyo Sky Tree Mall, BIC camera, USJ, Disney Land etc.

Unique to SG market? I don't think so. There are only exclusives in various places in JP and USA. None in SG. (And HK has their customs..but that's a different story)

The Maneki Neko was probably sold out in Japan. Was told it's super high demand there.

lilrex21

yep, i think japanese super like maneki neko. they make it into everything! even bearbricks! multiple colours. haha.. and secondary market prices for it is always high.

Xeon_sg

haha..yes..I always ask my friends to long pang :s12::s12:
Not so much for the price of the normal kits (not that much diff), but mainly for the exclusive pieces. I.e. Tokyo Sky Tree Mall, BIC camera, USJ, Disney Land etc.

Unique to SG market? I don't think so. There are only exclusives in various places in JP and USA. None in SG. (And HK has their customs..but that's a different story)

The Maneki Neko was probably sold out in Japan. Was told it's super high demand there.

I miss Japannnnn~ :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.