[Official] Nanoblock Thread

justmeasures

just pre-order peach airlines and zero wing from simply nano. they will be sending to me in 1st week of dec. the peach airlines is sweet and cute. waiting patiently for my steam loco from plamoya to arrive. 2 weeks already.

playmoya is one of the more expensive places I've seen la...
peach airlines is cute, but not to my liking.

Colleagues went crazy and helped me build my Miffys the last few days. :(:(:s13::s13:

lorettatay

playmoya is one of the more expensive places I've seen la...
peach airlines is cute, but not to my liking.

Colleagues went crazy and helped me build my Miffys the last few days. :(:(:s13::s13:

no choice leh cos amami no stock for steam loco lol...

lilrex21

friend in US finally posted my nanoblocks to me. big tree, bald eagle & lion :D

i have 1 extra set to let go cos kena play out :( big tree $35, bald eagle & lion $18 each. let me know if interested..

shearerleong

well..at least for most sets nano block dun have specific that are purpose made. Lego have lots of them so infact they can push the designs to much more detailed but they didnt.

Like the CREATOR Series for the streets of old japan ..i saw a GWC.
But meh..300 + a set.

Any idea Giza, AngKor Wat coming?

If not alot of differecnce will buy locally..lazy

:X

You might want to order from simply.nano website? There's a november pre-order ongoing now.

I saw a faint background of Ginza Pyramid in the signboard in Action City, but don't think that tells us whether the local distro will be bringing in.

Amaterasu

klIUl.jpg

6QuXI.jpg

5efJ3.jpg

Xrisis

Amiami

Just want to say for the cancelled orders in AmiAmi.. I think that it will be fine to cancel if you do try to phrase it a little nicer.

I did a cancellation with AmiAmi before while letting them know that I do understand their policy does not allow such, but the shipping fee wasn't making sense if all the orders are not together. They did understand and allow cancellation for that one time.

Even though they are running the business, I guess sounding slightly nicer would make dealing with them much better? I mean nowadays it's not longer customer is always right anymore since we are the one wanting the collection more desperately than them selling it..

Here's my email to them..

I ordered the above Owl thinking that I could add-on to my pre-order shipping. And while thinking that I could change it from the edit function, I realized I couldn't.

Shipping for just this item by itself is not very worth it as the shipping fee is almost half of its price, so it is possible to combine with the pre-order? Or is it possible to cancel it?

I thought that all of those I ordered will come in together this month, but seemingly I was wrong. And only after reading the FAQs, I know it's part of the policy orders of different months cannot be combined.

So please do let me know what I can do.

Thanks!

And their reply..

Hello

Thank you for ordering with AmiAmi.

Order has been canceled as requested.

1 x nanoblock NBC-059 Eagle Owl

Order cancellation is not accepted in principle at our store, however.
While we can cancel your order this time, we would ask that you try to keep cancellations to a minimum in the future.

If you have any questions, or concerns, please feel free to contact us here.
-------------------------------------------------------------------
AmiAmi : Character and Hobby Online Store
4-21-11 Koishikawa, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo, 112-0002 JAPAN
Phone: +81 3 3813 5851 (Mon.-Fri. 12:00-17:00 JST, except Japanese holidays)
FAX: +81 3 5803 1632
Web site: AmiAmi [Character & Hobby Shop]
E-mail: e_support@amiami.com
-------------------------------------------------------------------

Just my 2 cents ba. A little bit of kindness makes the world goes round.. :D

StealthEagle

True, companies use formal tone, so be formal with them, you may get better response. Same goes with ebay buyers/sellers.

That is art of language.

justmeasures

True, companies use formal tone, so be formal with them, you may get better response. Same goes with ebay buyers/sellers.

That is art of language.

I was formal and all prior to the messages I quoted.
I suspect, there are more than 1 individuals handling the support account. Unfortunately, I got one who was hard-headed.

Just want to say for the cancelled orders in AmiAmi.. I think that it will be fine to cancel if you do try to phrase it a little nicer.

I did a cancellation with AmiAmi before while letting them know that I do understand their policy does not allow such, but the shipping fee wasn't making sense if all the orders are not together. They did understand and allow cancellation for that one time.

Even though they are running the business, I guess sounding slightly nicer would make dealing with them much better? I mean nowadays it's not longer customer is always right anymore since we are the one wanting the collection more desperately than them selling it..

Here's my email to them..

And their reply..

Just my 2 cents ba. A little bit of kindness makes the world goes round.. :D

I did try to be nice to them in the earlier emails which I didn't bother to post up. but they remained adamant and thus I stepped up the tone.

They were not interested in accepting the explanation at all because their rationale is simply orders cannot be cancelled because they will have leftover stock. Which is bullocks anyway, because they have not ordered the stocks.

Combining shipping fees is a different matter altogether - because they will still be able to clear the stock.

You've met me before, I'm a nice person. :)

StealthEagle

I suspect, there are more than 1 individuals handling the support account. Unfortunately, I got one who was hard-headed.

I did try to be nice to them in the earlier emails which I didn't bother to post up. but they remained adamant and thus I stepped up the tone.

They were not interested in accepting the explanation at all because their rationale is simply orders cannot be cancelled because they will have leftover stock. Which is bullocks anyway, because they have not ordered the stocks.

Combining shipping fees is a different matter altogether - because they will still be able to clear the stock.

Can't blame them, you don't know who is behind the screen. It could be interns/temps who couldn't bend the rules. If you are lucky to get the contact of the manager, things might have turned for the better.

justmeasures

Can't blame them, you don't know who is behind the screen. It could be interns/temps who couldn't bend the rules. If you are lucky to get the contact of the manager, things might have turned for the better.

yep. might be.
It's ok, I don't wish to pursue the matter either. Was just voicing out my own experience with them and how I find it the epitome of ridicule, since I made my intentions known from the very first reply after they sent the first email to confirm my orders - in a nice and friendly way.

Not saying that we shouldn't patronise them - they are still good.
Just be careful when you guys deal with backorders. :)

Fireballz

hello all! i'm new to nanoblock!
my first set was the black grand piano, and also bought three more last week.
unfortunately i didnt know there was a 2012 version for xmas house before i got the 2011 set.
ahh anyway here's my second completed set! :) nice to meet all of you!

8192424231_b8af3d34aa_c.jpg

EJB

Where can I find more?

I have

- black grand piano
- black guitar
- ducks
- parrot
- koala

Looking for more. Can't seem to find the unique ones in SG :(

Xrisis

Of course I'm not saying that you're not nice.. How can that be! Hahaha. Don't get mistaken~

Just sharing my experience as well. Maybe they got bad after that. :s I did recall you saying about the Panda previously as well.

Perhaps next time if new stuffs are out we should all MO from AmiAmi, that will make things easier since we can all share the shipping cost.

Right now I'm waiting for all my Xmas stuffs.. And am also looking for Santa/Snowman 2010, anyone has them for sales? :p

Taengoo

ok i guess its best to ask for expert advise.

i have 0 collection now. and may or may not be poison by nanoblocks.

so experts/collectors, recommend me a best value for $ nanoblock set. hope price is not too high kind. and of cos, where to get them. :D:D:D

StealthEagle

Depends on what do you like, price can range from 11bucks to hundreds.

Department stores have the basic range, independant toy stores like ToyBrickStation has more stuff which cannot be found in department stores.

Ebay is another option if you don't like going around to look for the items.

You can view the entire product line here: http://nanoblockfan.com/nanoblock/

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.