[Official] REITs CD tracking thread

Wildreamz

Got my year end bonus but don't know where to park cos most of the REITs are quite expensive now

Parking in bond funds?

But stocks is always a better option for me, IMO, there are still some good stocks (high ROE, high EPS growth, high dividend yield growth) trading at a bargain (p/b<1).

Paul Lee

There is a "better" place to park money than Sabana's 8% annual yield?

Right......:s22:

DW, dun be so dismissive. :slant: He said 'better place' not better yield. You dun know his definition of a 'better place'. Not everyone is a yield or a REIT *****, you know.

Dividends Warrior

DW, dun be so dismissive. :slant: He said 'better place' not better yield. You dun know his definition of a 'better place'. Not everyone is a yield or a REIT *****, you know.

I understand.....I am also always searching for a "better place". But until I find that "better place", I am contented to be a yield and REIT *****. =:p

Maybe I did not phrase my reply properly.:(

Blue_line said he was going to look for a "better place". IMHO, he should have found the "better place" first, then sell Sabana. :s22:

wayne_foong

Is Sabana at a good pricing to go in, given that it's CD??

I understand.....I am also always searching for a "better place". But until I find that "better place", I am contented to be a yield and REIT *****. =:p

Maybe I did not phrase my reply properly.:(

Blue_line said he was going to look for a "better place". IMHO, he should have found the "better place" first, then sell Sabana. :s22:

Paul Lee

CLT-DPU-4Q2012_zpsd8855357.jpg

K-REITDPU4Q2012_zps57259e4f.jpg

M1-Dividend-2012_zps054391ad.jpg

addict951

POWER! thanks hor Paul!
Sibei song ah!
So many CD!!!!!!!!! :s13: :s12: :D

Wah run, the M1 CD apr then XD??????

addict951

Sorry I newbie, is this normal? CD now , XD in Apr.
actually normal
esp. for those "normal" (non-REIT) companies reporting full year

starting from now all the way to late Apr a lot of CDs will be appearing and they will stick around for close to 2 months b4 XD

addict951

Huat ish the typo ar? :look:

Wah, tmr jin sexciting!
Got CWP
Got our MBFC and Maple ind! :s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.