:s12:

FCT’s 2Q14 DPU up 7% to 2.88 cents

 2Q14 portfolio average rental reversion healthy at 9.3%
 Proposed acquisition of Changi City Point will contribute to future growth

Dividends Warrior

MINT's DPU: $25.10 per lot :D

Mapletree Industrial Trust’s Distributable Income for FY13/14 Increased 10.0% Year-on-Year to S$166.1 million

 Distributable income for FY13/14 grew 10.0% year-on-year to S$166.1 million
 Distribution per Unit (“DPU”) for FY13/14 was 9.92 cents, 7.4% higher than last year
 Completed three development projects totalling S$120 million and secured largest build- to-suit (“BTS”) project at S$250 million
 Achieved revaluation gain of S$150.7 million due to improved portfolio performance and completion of development projects

Z070188

MINT's DPU: $25.10 per lot :D

Mapletree Industrial Trust’s Distributable Income for FY13/14 Increased 10.0% Year-on-Year to S$166.1 million

 Distributable income for FY13/14 grew 10.0% year-on-year to S$166.1 million
 Distribution per Unit (“DPU”) for FY13/14 was 9.92 cents, 7.4% higher than last year
 Completed three development projects totalling S$120 million and secured largest build- to-suit (“BTS”) project at S$250 million
 Achieved revaluation gain of S$150.7 million due to improved portfolio performance and completion of development projects

DW is a happy man today. Lol.

SpeedingBullet

wah.. almost all the reits reported rise hor..
but on the other hand, is it sustainable?

alot gave warnings of moderation for the next FY liao... don't expect the same explosive V-power QE-fuelled growth in DPU any more. Now running on 98 unleaded :s13:

addict951

alot gave warnings of moderation for the next FY liao... don't expect the same explosive V-power QE-fuelled growth in DPU any more. Now running on 98 unleaded :s13:
You dun mix reits and other normal businesses leh
which reits gibe warning??

Carnage

wah.. almost all the reits reported rise hor..
but on the other hand, is it sustainable?

For a quick exercise on whether is it sustainable, look at the amount of land being sold for commercial and industrial.

The demand is still there and will take some time to come online. Current landlords just continue to collect rental and happily raise them after tenure expires. Plenty of leasees, only scared economy downturn nobody want to do business here. ;)

SpeedingBullet

You dun mix reits and other normal businesses leh
which reits gibe warning??

what is "normal businesses"? :s11:

AReit, MLT and MIT are less shouty now abt their growth. AReit in particular (read my prev post? )

All love to use the word "moderation" :s13:. They realize they raise rentals too much, our SMEs just move up north sua. Better to have lower rental income than NO rental income

FCT so far so good, cos of CCP injection.

sandwicher

SHOPPING mall owner CapitaMall Trust (CMT) reported on Wednesday a distribution per unit (DPU) of 2.57 Singapore cents for its first quarter ended Mar 31, 2014, up 4.5 per cent from 2.46 cents a year ago.
This works out to an annualised distribution yield of 5.2 per cent, based on yesterday's closing price of S$1.99.
Unitholders can receive their distributions on May 30, 2014.
The Reit's net asset value per unit at end-Mar was S$1.74. The Reit is thus trading at a 14 per cent premium to its book value.

simon_84

AReit, MLT and MIT are less shouty now abt their growth. AReit in particular (read my prev post? )

FCT so far so good, cos of CCP injection.

having divested MIT few months ago...next in line is MLT.
have no confidence in industrial or logistics business.

looking to shift funds to FCT or CMT or even plife if there is any future correction.

teerance85

having divested MIT few months ago...next in line is MLT.
have no confidence in industrial or logistics business.

looking to shift funds to FCT or CMT or even plife if there is any future correction.

You have a gungho spirit! And i can see you are a big avid fan of FCT, CMT and Plife.

simon_84

You have a gungho spirit! And i can see you are a big avid fan of FCT, CMT and Plife.

having monitor their price for over a year, CMT and plife are more stable in terms of price, of course with lower dividend yield.

as for FCT, though with higher yield, there will be short term periods where its price is weak and it does gives a bit of a heartbreak especially when you average down at the wrong price :(

Z070188

having monitor their price for over a year, CMT and plife are more stable in terms of price, of course with lower dividend yield.

as for FCT, though with higher yield, there will be short term periods where its price is weak and it does gives a bit of a heartbreak especially when you average down at the wrong price :(

You should be even more gungho now. Whack those better REITs which have potential to appreciate and at the same time consistently giving dividends and then sell them in 1 to 2 years time. Should be able to profit 10% to 20%?

simon_84

You should be even more gungho now. Whack those better REITs which have potential to appreciate and at the same time consistently giving dividends and then sell them in 1 to 2 years time. Should be able to profit 10% to 20%?

i only buy when STI is below 3000 :s8:
and i don't believe the tapering factors are fully priced in yet.
besides i'm not using leverage like your case, so no reason to risk my savings.

you should ask mr FATA to buy instead and see what's his response...

teerance85

Im holding my horses for Reits. The last Reit i avg down was Cache in December last year. I forsee a correction in Reits coming real soon. The sharp increase in price wont be permanent.

Wood4

Wasn't the opportunity to grab REITs a few weeks ago when
STI was plummeting towards 2900?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.