[Official] REITs CD tracking thread

Dividends Moderator

listen to analyst no use one leh

Finally, something worth noticing and putting out of ignore list...

Listen to brokerage houses/investment firms with a pinch of salt. They are being paid to do reviews hence certainly incurring cognitive dissonance. However, from their perspectives, you may learn new things or identify the crooks way of marketing gimmicks to the mass.

Buggier

Finally, something worth noticing and putting out of ignore list...

Listen to brokerage houses/investment firms with a pinch of salt. They are being paid to do reviews hence certainly incurring cognitive dissonance. However, from their perspectives, you may learn new things or identify the crooks way of marketing gimmicks to the mass.

im compiling research on singapore reits leh... im well aware that when analyst say buy, usually its better to sell. lol :s13:

chewjekhui

im compiling research on singapore reits leh... im well aware that when analyst say buy, usually its better to sell. lol :s13:

I never listen to their buy and sell call and target price. I only listen to the interesting writeup they have about the company as it is a brief introduction to a company that I may not know. Than I see if interesting or not than I go do more research on my own! :s13:

simon_84

i only get reports from my broker just to get an outlook on the reits i'm interested in.
as for TP, i have my own entry and exit price so their call is not important to me.

the assumptions used by the analysts are after all assumptions and may not reflect actual market conditions.

wahkao3

CMT DPU 2.72c
XD 24/10/2014
Payment date 28/11/2014
CMT can buy? buy liao can huat?:s11:
EAxkvEi.png

Dividends Warrior

CMT can buy? buy liao can huat?:s11:

Westgate Tower received its TOP on 9 October, paving the way for its earlier announced divestment to the Sun Venture JV. The tower is to be divested for S$579.4m (CMT’s 30% share: S$173.8m), and CMT is expected to record a S$45m gain on divestment. :D

battledome64

Any idea when acendas hospitality will announce CD this is the stock with the biggest share price drop

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.