*Official* SGXcafe Thread

potNPan

jin competitive sia :eek:

Competitive then fun mah :s13:. Also aim higher a bit then adjust down better than too conservative. Partly I'm competing with my gf who say she aiming for 7% annually. Initially I was only looking at 5% :s22:.

akwl88

Competitive then fun mah :s13:. Also aim higher a bit then adjust down better than too conservative. Partly I'm competing with my gf who say she aiming for 7% annually. Initially I was only looking at 5% :s22:.

power la ur sti and dbs buy at the prices :D

StockBot

I think it was last week I set some benchmarks for myself on portfolio performance.

1. XIRR kept at 10% and above
2. P&L + dividends at the top half of positive portfolios on SGXCafe.

There are a few reasons for 2. I think over time the site shared portfolios will become a better representation of the overall market so being up on ranking means my portfolio is "beating the market". Also, taking P&L + dividends forces a bit more emphasis on dividends and "buy and hold" so I don't speculate too much since it doesn't cover closed positions.

Conversely, point 1 balances point 2 so I cannot be too conservative (cannot get 10% being too conservative).

SGXCafe helps me to monitor my KPIs :D.

EDIT: Ya I realise beating the market doesn't usually have the meaning I used here.

jin serious sia

btw 10% or higher long term XIRR is really not easy and not realistic

even for STI ETF, if u dca it... expect long term XIRR of 6%+ nia
u trying to beat the index by over 4%, not easy man

StockBot

Btw i thinking of suggesting a feature that users of sgx cafe can choose to "like" or "comment" on those public portfolios
Then there would be a page that lists these portfolio base on popularity such as highest likes or highest comments

Got this idea from playing this mmorpg game called tree of savior, its like ragnarok online. I basically see the list of popular builds for archer, the one with most likes kinda feels easy to play so i copy its build... Stats,skills, equipment

I think if such mindset will apply on investing? As new investors try to copy the portfolios of popular investors???

Please feedback or comment

Cheers

up for discussion~~~~~~

potNPan

Follow feature on others' portfolio so you can get updated on their new transactions. Machiam SGX facebook sia got Like, Comment, Follow.

[not serious]Can have Angry, Wow, Laugh, Sad or not?[/not serious]

Forum would be good also. Now there's like no sg investment forum that doesn't have a rubbish UI and then HWZ SSI become the de facto investment forum.

StockBot

StockBot

Follow feature on others' portfolio so you can get updated on their new transactions. Machiam SGX facebook sia got Like, Comment, Follow.

Forum would be good also. Now there's like no sg investment forum that doesn't have a rubbish UI and then HWZ SSI become the de facto investment forum.

yeah now power of social media

like comment follow = the standard hahaha

must see of if sgx cafe wants to try going towards the social media path or not.... I honestly think its a good direction for growth

Genosis

Ya.....I think the general sea if making the site more interactive should be good :D

Now abit static...

StockBot

Ya.....I think the general sea if making the site more interactive should be good :D

Now abit static...

ya static is a good word, can improve and make it more lively with some social media aspect

that's why good to discuss on what features to add

the fund super mart concept of like and post questions quite interesting, those got use before FSM please feel free to comment

StockBot

11bkk2g.png
[/IMG]

wahhhhhhh negative 60%+++++

Layers

Perisher

Forum in sgxcafe huh..mods wake up someone snatching your business.

I was expecting someone to mention this when this thread started.
But I'm only a mod, what you expect me to do? :s11:
I did submit some ideas to Admin and admin say got changes coming up liao...

But, but but but, different nature.
This forum is based on more things than just MM/SSI so the crowd it attracts are bound to that nature. With a strong stock focus platform, the stock crowd will naturally move there. It's the reason why valuebuddies and other stock focus forum's crowd are not here.

I don't think it's possible to transform part of the hwz forum into something else. Like adding in portfolio, comparison etc...

Anyway, if you guys got any suggestion, do post it on feedback forum so the admin knows what you guys want. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.