*Official* SGXcafe Thread

Keiki8

Its great that people are showing support for a civilised forum. I've been in this forum for a long time, so I know that the 'silent majority' here are good people :D

For those catching up on the thread, i think he was also not happy with me saying that I bought UOB $8 and Perisher had to point out that UOB did go to $8.xx
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/100810450-post3950.html

So probably my estimate that my OCBC purchase price was $5, somehow made him 'unhappy' as well. This time, never ask how I arrived at my estimated price, just say fake =:p

But I got no wish to engage in arguments, this is not a competition to get biggest portfolio (there are many hidden dragons with much bigger portfolios), so just follow the suggestion of bro' intelligentinvestor to change the buy price to current price since can't put NA or leave blank, and to use the portfolio to illustrate core-satellite strategy.

Although on a personal level, I too have doubts when people start to post such entry prices on holdings. However, belonging in a cyber-space environment, we have to give each other the benefit of the doubt most of the time as the point is to learn from each other and not BERATE each other.

I really love stockbot's upfront personality, GPGT his portfolios(NOT easy to do), sharing information etc, but like perisher mentioned, it gets WAY too personal with constant bickering, especially when people start to hint bad things about his holdings, or share investment strategies that he does not concur (slightly narrow-minded imo).

All in all, i still believe he contributes more to SSI than anyone of us here, so give credit when credit is due :s12::s12:

akwl88

Although on a personal level, I too have doubts when people start to post such entry prices on holdings. However, belonging in a cyber-space environment, we have to give each other the benefit of the doubt most of the time as the point is to learn from each other and not BERATE each other.

I really love stockbot's upfront personality, GPGT his portfolios(NOT easy to do), sharing information etc, but like perisher mentioned, it gets WAY too personal with constant bickering, especially when people start to hint bad things about his holdings, or share investment strategies that he does not concur (slightly narrow-minded imo).

All in all, i still believe he contributes more to SSI than anyone of us here, so give credit when credit is due :s12::s12:

sb kor kor gives layman understanding :)

Genosis

I am the opposite.....I feel uncomfortable when people praise my vested holdings. I prefer people to say negative things about my holdings bcos I want their prices to drop so that I can buy more..... =:p Pls come attack RMG, SS, Singtel and the banks!!!:s13:

In terms of investment strategies, I dun tell others what to do bcos everyone has their own objectives, time horizon and risk appetite. Besides, if I am so confident that my investment strategy is good, why would I wanna convince others to join me? Not as if I gain anything from it.....:s22:

akwl88

I am the opposite.....I feel uncomfortable when people praise my vested holdings. I prefer people to say negative things about my holdings bcos I want their prices to drop so that I can buy more..... =:p Pls come attack RMG, SS, Singtel and the banks!!!:s13:

In terms of investment strategies, I dun tell others what to do bcos everyone has their own objectives, time horizon and risk appetite. Besides, if I am so confident that my investment strategy is good, why would I wanna convince others to join me? Not as if I gain anything from it.....:s22:

DK on scrips mode for this month :)

NicoNicoNii

Your portfolio very nice, sure huat big big.

thegodfather

oops i posted on wrong thread just now. i finally updated my sgx holdings on sgxcafe. what a nice niffy app to use. Hope it remains free :D and we can all support with a small donation. Btw as the name implies it does not support overseas counters hor?

tracking now is made easy but at times i am used to good old googlesheets!

akwl88

I visit zoo first mah.. Thinking go to the top that go gondola and take cable car down... Now shag like dog and can't take cable cat ride

Sent from Xiaomi MI 4I using GAGT

I visited the zoo, then take cable car to the top and to bottom. Actually nothing much on top, just a hawker centre there. But sit on cable car the view shiok, albeit a bit long haha

NicoNicoNii

I visited the zoo, then take cable car to the top and to bottom. Actually nothing much on top, just a hawker centre there. But sit on cable car the view shiok, albeit a bit long haha

Actually got some temple got nice view, but must take bus.

akwl88

Actually got some temple got nice view, but must take bus.

Yeah i saw some temples but jin far wor. Me is go for the cable ride view only :p

Liu foo theme park is also another nice place to go. Like a rustic USS :p

FreedomAngelz

13th June 2016
Only 22 out of 171 (12.9%) portfolio posted positive in their portfolio

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.