*Official* SGXcafe Thread

shared

i apologize for the lingo yes i came from edmw
please give me sometime to transit the way i type here to the normal way

if you trace my post most of my post is right here i am cut down the limit in edmw.

i am not trolling just that i don't wana say so much about my background as the cyber world is very scary...

nah i m not dragon nor tiger.

Not tiger or dragon can have 70k at 24 years old meh

Maybe 70k also underestimate LOL

If 40k is a bit, say 10%, means your net worth 400k at 24 years old..

letsgososhi

Not tiger or dragon can have 70k at 24 years old meh

Maybe 70k also underestimate LOL

If 40k is a bit, say 10%, means your net worth 400k at 24 years old..

Those Money is use life to exchange(bloody accident) de.
those kind of net worth i dont want i rather be poor slowly do DCA

you have 40-50k but u lost your next of kin you wan meh this kind of money you live liao you will happy meh unless your not close to nok than different feeling ba ?

i know i annoy alot of people with my noob question i am sorry.

i am just scare and worry that i follow the footstep of my nok. as you know how is living standard of singapore with compeitive market. i am not well educated that why i am looking for a passage to live life properly

i am not trolling i juz dun want to be reminded of the past.

akwl88

Those Money is use life to exchange de.

you have 40-50k but u lost your next of kin you wan meh ?

i am just scare and worry that i follow the footstep of my nok. as you know how is living standard of singapore with compeitive market. i am not well educated that why i am looking for a passage to live life properly

Can sic how you huat at a young age?

StockBot

Those Money is use life to exchange de.

you have 40-50k but u lost your next of kin you wan meh ?

so u got it from inheritance... maybe best to use it wisely....

like i said put 10k to learn the market first for 1-2 years

balance can park in FD for 1-2%

letsgososhi

there are more than just money...

some people value nok more than $$

srry i m juz emotional right now it juz happen not long ago...

i cannot live with my conscience if i lose all of it

starfish.starfish

Sorry for your loss.

My humble opinion is this is not the right time for you to start investment in stock market. You are still very emotionally attached to the sum of money and I am afraid any drop in price will cause you to panic or have sleepless nights or worse - feel guilty.

I suggest you take some time to read more about the various investment methods, and do some research on the potential companies you are keen on.

Put the money into higher deposit accounts first.

edwardZ

hmm you might want to work on the insurance portion on yourself first before heading into investments? maybe ensure the rest of your family has adequate medishield coverage and pre-conditions covered etc. Get yourself a term-life insurance etc. Of course, all depends on your lifestyle and how much insurance you need.

before going into investments, i suggest you to work out the financials of your family? since you lost a loved one, there will be income loss etc i assume so likely do cashflow plan for the next couple of years and park that cash aside for awhile (opportunity cost of dividends etc yes but right now, best to do it that way till you recover emotionally and learn the ropes of investing)

now once you set aside some wealth for future expenses, you can follow the advice of some people here and make small investments. I started with equities when i started my career, speculated&invested in some reliable names like the local banks and GLP etc for some capital gains and dividends and also the REITs for passive income "forever" and some "safer" penny stocks after I have gain some investing experience and monitoring the market. I started off in speculating mode as i lack knowledge on Technical and Fundamental Analysis and i slowly learn them up and became a better investor. It will be a long story so once you start somewhere and gain some info, can ask the gang here again and they will help you out.

Maeda_Toshiie

70k.

-> 10k emergency cash put inside CIMB Fast Saver for 1%. Put it in another bank account with higher interest rates if you can meet the salary crediting and spending criteria.

-> 10k Fixed deposit.

-> 10k Singapore Saving Bonds. Keep it for 10 years. Buy more when you feel like it.

-> 10k STI ETF.

-> 10k DBS/OCBC/UOB.

-> 5-10k Singtel/Starhub/M1..

-> 5-10k other bluechips including REITs.

-> Remainder (if any) as cash on hand.

You may not grow rich with that kind of a allocation, but it is for a risk adverse profile type.

-------------------------------------

Save, save, save.

Work on your daily job and try to improve your own skills and advance your own career.

Spend some time on the weekends to learn more about financial instruments for investment purposes.

-------------------------------------

*caveat* I am not a financial planner. I will not be held liable for any action taken based on the post made here.

havetheveryfun

then just put in cimb or SCB esaver for 1%-1.5% interest

akwl88

at least u understand
but you see ppl like akwl and shared.

say liao = no say still can troll me.

that why i m reluctantly to say

sorry for your losses bro. i didnt read clearly, not i trolling serious

stay healthy!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.