*Official* SGXcafe Thread

potNPan

Gt so much meh? Maybe I key wrongly I dun really understand sgxcafe yet

Doesn't literally mean you put in $1000 and get back $7000 lah. The rates count by year so if you holding for only 1 or 2 months it calculates a bit like you hold for a year and get the same return throughout.

Generally short trades tend to make XIRR super high because you buy, it goes up, you sell. No effect from the yearlong fluctuation.

https://www.sgxcafe.com/user/profile?username=freedomangelz
Example, freedomangelz's XIRR also high. I think it should be higher but he keyed a trade in 2017. :s13:

letsgososhi

Beta = 0.47, VaR = 14.82%
Expected Shortfall = 19.10%

SGD
Day Change = -557 (-1.16%)
P&L = +2,660.92 (+5.56%)
P&L + Dividends = +2,740.92 (+5.73%)
P&L + Dividends + Closed = +3,695.62 (+7.73%)

Profit plunge alot due to suddenly red in fcs and down in dbs

letsgososhi

Doesn't literally mean you put in $1000 and get back $7000 lah. The rates count by year so if you holding for only 1 or 2 months it calculates a bit like you hold for a year and get the same return throughout.

Generally short trades tend to make XIRR super high because you buy, it goes up, you sell. No effect from the yearlong fluctuation.

Example, freedomangelz's XIRR also high. I think it should be higher but he keyed a trade in 2017. :s13:
I see I see :) :)

shared

Beta = 0.47, VaR = 14.82%
Expected Shortfall = 19.10%

SGD
Day Change = -557 (-1.16%)
P&L = +2,660.92 (+5.56%)
P&L + Dividends = +2,740.92 (+5.73%)
P&L + Dividends + Closed = +3,695.62 (+7.73%)

Profit plunge alot due to suddenly red in fcs and down in dbs

Nice your portfolio getting bigger and bigger, but remember to manage your risks

FreedomAngelz

Lol....didn't know I set wrong date until I see this post....need to find time to resort out my portfolio at SGX

IAmZTX

Day Change = (+0.71%)
P&L = (+0.24%)
P&L + Dividends = (+1.48%)
P&L + Dividends + Closed = (+3.14%)

Year XIRR
2016 12.32%
Overall 12.32%

potNPan

Cost = 14,877.49, Current Value = 14,982.5
Day Change = -60.5 (-0.41%)
P&L = +105.01 (+0.71%)
P&L + Dividends = +356.81 (+2.40%)
P&L + Dividends + Closed = +1,178.46 (+7.92%)

Lol....didn't know I set wrong date until I see this post....need to find time to resort out my portfolio at SGX

Ya update leh. The more people keep updated portfolios, more profiles for reference and study. :)

Gnoixed

Day Change = (+0.03%)
P&L = (+1.56%)
P&L + Dividends = (+1.68%)
P&L + Dividends + Closed = (+3.74%)

Maeda_Toshiie

Cost = 14,877.49, Current Value = 14,982.5
Day Change = -60.5 (-0.41%)
P&L = +105.01 (+0.71%)
P&L + Dividends = +356.81 (+2.40%)
P&L + Dividends + Closed = +1,178.46 (+7.92%)

Ya update leh. The more people keep updated portfolios, more profiles for reference and study. :)

How does posting day changes of portfolio help... :s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.