letsgososhi
Gt so much meh? Maybe I key wrongly I dun really understand sgxcafe yet

I see I seeDoesn't literally mean you put in $1000 and get back $7000 lah. The rates count by year so if you holding for only 1 or 2 months it calculates a bit like you hold for a year and get the same return throughout.
Generally short trades tend to make XIRR super high because you buy, it goes up, you sell. No effect from the yearlong fluctuation.
https://www.sgxcafe.com/user/profile?username=freedomangelz
Example, freedomangelz's XIRR also high. I think it should be higher but he keyed a trade in 2017.![]()
Day Change = -0.73%
jialat...
Beta = 0.47, VaR = 14.82%
Expected Shortfall = 19.10%
SGD
Day Change = -557 (-1.16%)
P&L = +2,660.92 (+5.56%)
P&L + Dividends = +2,740.92 (+5.73%)
P&L + Dividends + Closed = +3,695.62 (+7.73%)
Profit plunge alot due to suddenly red in fcs and down in dbs
Doesn't literally mean you put in $1000 and get back $7000 lah. The rates count by year so if you holding for only 1 or 2 months it calculates a bit like you hold for a year and get the same return throughout.
Generally short trades tend to make XIRR super high because you buy, it goes up, you sell. No effect from the yearlong fluctuation.
https://www.sgxcafe.com/user/profile?username=freedomangelz
Example, freedomangelz's XIRR also high. I think it should be higher but he keyed a trade in 2017.![]()
Lol....didn't know I set wrong date until I see this post....need to find time to resort out my portfolio at SGX
Nice your portfolio getting bigger and bigger, but remember to manage your risks
Wow niceDay Change = (+0.71%)
P&L = (+0.24%)
P&L + Dividends = (+1.48%)
P&L + Dividends + Closed = (+3.14%)
Year XIRR
2016 12.32%
Overall 12.32%
Lol....didn't know I set wrong date until I see this post....need to find time to resort out my portfolio at SGX
Day Change = (+0.71%)
P&L = (+0.24%)
P&L + Dividends = (+1.48%)
P&L + Dividends + Closed = (+3.14%)
Year XIRR
2016 12.32%
Overall 12.32%
Pending sea of red on Monday?
Cost = 14,877.49, Current Value = 14,982.5
Day Change = -60.5 (-0.41%)
P&L = +105.01 (+0.71%)
P&L + Dividends = +356.81 (+2.40%)
P&L + Dividends + Closed = +1,178.46 (+7.92%)
Ya update leh. The more people keep updated portfolios, more profiles for reference and study.![]()