[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 4

justme

anybody tried

嘉义鸡肉饭/鲁肉饭 at Yan San Night Market (延三夜市) before?

how to go yan san night market?

BigMonkey

anybody tried

To go to the night market, take the Red Line train to Minquan West Road MRT station and then transfer to the Orange line in direction to Luzhou and exit at Daqiaotou MRT Station (1 station away). Exit at Exit 1 and wak straight for 1 minute, then turn right and you're there.

credits: Taiwan Explorer: Yanping North Road Night Market, Taipei

fireworks79

anybody tried

Take bus 274 from Taipei Main station and alight at Taojiang shang zhi (稻江商職) stop

lunatic_tokyo

comment in blue

Hi fireworks79,

We have been to cingjing so most likely will skip that route as it will be much costly gng through cingjing. Shall be looking at other alternative as u mention.

Any idea where else will be a good place to view Sakura? Wuling is fully booked so it's out.

Gixxerfied

Hi fireworks79,

We have been to cingjing so most likely will skip that route as it will be much costly gng through cingjing. Shall be looking at other alternative as u mention.

Any idea where else will be a good place to view Sakura? Wuling is fully booked so it's out.

Alishan roh since Wuling is out...

But to travel from Alishan to Hualien is gonna be the killer..

lunatic_tokyo

SG>Taoyuan>Chiayi>Alishan
0055H left SG, 1330H then reach Lauya.. :s13:

We went,

SG>Taoyuan>Chiayi>Alishan>Chiayi>Miaoli>Taipei>Taoyuan>SG

Hi Gixxerfied,

Guessed you took scoots! Haha we will be flying by scoots too. Lau ya is it the home stay in alishan?

How many nights did u stay over in alishan, jiayi and miaoli?
How is miaoli ? As in attractions, places...

Do you mind sharing your trip itinerary or blog if any.
Thanks !

deepblue_82

Hi Gixxerfied,

Guessed you took scoots! Haha we will be flying by scoots too. Lau ya is it the home stay in alishan?

Thanks !

i know miaoli has strawberry farm..

Gixxerfied

Hi Gixxerfied,

Thanks !

Yup..Yes, Lauya is a minsu which is located about 30mins before Alishan Main Recreation Area.. Stayed 2N at Alishan(We just pass by Chiayi, nv stay), 1N at Miaoli then 3N at Taipei.

blog is dont have but you have a rough idea from the picture i posted.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/[gpgt]-my-taiwan-2013-trip-4145467.html

how to get from tpe to wuling?

Typically bus from Yilan?? Peak sakura season i no idea..

Miaoli is ya, strawberry farm but i perfer Shengxing Station and the old street over the strawberry..

deepblue_82

Yup..Yes, Lauya is a minsu which is located about 30mins before Alishan Main Recreation Area.. Stayed 2N at Alishan(We just pass by Chiayi, nv stay), 1N at Miaoli then 3N at Taipei.

blog is dont have but you have a rough idea from the picture i posted.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/[gpgt]-my-taiwan-2013-trip-4145467.html

Typically bus from Yilan?? Peak sakura season i no idea..

Miaoli is ya, strawberry farm but i perfer Shengxing Station and the old street over the strawberry..

my bad.. i was asking how to get the hotspring.. whats the name of the place i forgetten there is beitou.. yms.. some more where? oh i remembered. how to get to Wulai from tpe?

i found this... true? http://alicetravelstory.blogspot.sg/2011/11/taiwan-trip-day-5-wulai-how-to-go-to.html

rain_myth

heng took another look at the air flight itinerary.. then realise the terminal is different.. jin emo

almost blindly follow d same as js..

changi t2
taoyuan t1

calkel20

SG>Taoyuan>Chiayi>Alishan
0055H left SG, 1330H then reach Lauya.. :s13:

We went,

SG>Taoyuan>Chiayi>Alishan>Chiayi>Miaoli>Taipei>Taoyuan>SG

heng took another look at the air flight itinerary.. then realise the terminal is different.. jin emo

almost blindly follow d same as js..

changi t2
taoyuan t1

Just skytrain lor. Not difficult ma. That day i flew on 30th, i took the skytrain 3 times.
T1 to T2, T2 to T3 then back to T1.

Guess why i took so many times.

calkel20

how to get from tpe to wuling?

台北到yilan. Then from yilan they will have a round trip bus that goes to wuling farm. This is typically scheduled during the end of Jan period to mid feb.

Tickets can be reserved or bought over counter at convenient stores. Any other day other than sakura season, it will be private transport liao. But to go up just to see 樱花, a bit bo liao. Good for avid photographer la. If not, really... skip ba. Alishan at least still got 神木区 and can enjoy the 芬多精。。。

Gixxerfied

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.