[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 4

fireworks79

Flip over n check lor. By may u can claim liao.

Frank card banker called n will collect my banking details by courier later between 2-4pm coz i 4get my singpass n letter to reset haven come. Tmd work so slow. C chenghu.

Ur card design is by default or ownself choose?
Tat time i ownself choose, haf to send the application by mail. Wait 2-3 wks

Vismark

I heard that for youth we can get some kind of youth card which can get discount for certain item.
Any idea where can we get it?

lunatic_tokyo

sunrise is a must when u go alishan. if u r just going for sakura, can go yangming shan. dun need spend so much money n time to go all the way to alishan. at alishan area, other than sunrise, sakura, sunset, forestry train n cypress trees, it natural sightseeing n fototaking.

Hi fireworks79,

We will be there for Sakura, sunset and photography. If not bring camera + lenses there so heavy nv take any landscape is like torturing ourself :(
Don't think my missy will want to be stuck with hordes of Chinese army.

For YMS, is the Sakura in blooming period in end feb ?

Cloud_Evolution

Nt sure whether it serves as a mrt card as well thou...Yes, free..Need some verification niax..My fren got it before..
i still have the red round one at home. mine is just a normal card made from carton paper. No function de. Unless they changed over the few years...

xXReconZioXx

hi guys.

I am intending to go Alishan on CNY day 1.

I will be taking the HSR to Chiayi station.
Once I reach how do I proceed to various places of interest ?

Can help me by listing out what are the must go places there ? :)

xXReconZioXx

I tried applying for the digital tour buddy but the URL link is not working, any other ways ? I already emailed them, dont know if they will reply to emails

Gixxerfied

hi guys.

I am intending to go Alishan on CNY day 1.

I will be taking the HSR to Chiayi station.
Once I reach how do I proceed to various places of interest ?

Can help me by listing out what are the must go places there ? :)

Take TRA to Chiayi Station instead..It's nearer and bus frequency there is more. Most of the attraction is located at the end pt of the bus journey..Places like Fenchihu is somewhere in the middle. Accessible by bus oso.

What time are you planning to reach?? Main area alone can take up to 1/2 day..

xXReconZioXx

Take TRA to Chiayi Station instead..It's nearer and bus frequency there is more. Most of the attraction is located at the end pt of the bus journey..Places like Fenchihu is somewhere in the middle. Accessible by bus oso.

What time are you planning to reach?? Main area alone can take up to 1/2 day..

I will reach TaoYuan airport at 6.30am, and decide to go there straight.
Sorry my bad when I say I will take HSR to Chiayi, I meant TRA.

I saw reviews on Fenchihu, some say it is just a long string of shops selling souvenirs and other touristy items. Is this true ? if it is then I may give it a miss. Besides this, any other places ?

I know there is the Chiayi WenHua Night Market right ?

It is advisable to stay 1 night there ?

Gixxerfied

I will reach TaoYuan airport at 6.30am, and decide to go there straight.
Sorry my bad when I say I will take HSR to Chiayi, I meant TRA.

I saw reviews on Fenchihu, some say it is just a long string of shops selling souvenirs and other touristy items. Is this true ? if it is then I may give it a miss. Besides this, any other places ?

I know there is the Chiayi WenHua Night Market right ?

It is advisable to stay 1 night there ?

Fenchihu yup, about what you describe plus a old train station & some small attractions there..

I stayed for 2N to fully enjoy the places without rushing.

Should at least stay one night for the sunrise the next day.

Back in Mar, i touchdown at 6am. Clear immigration at 615, took a cab to Taoyuan TRA Station and took the 731am TRA. Reach Chiayi at about 10+..Took 11am bus up, by the time i reach the minsu(About 30-40mins before the main area) we were staying at, already 1.30pm. Took a break, explore the minsu before we head to Fenchihu. Next morning sunrise then explore the main area.

You can see some pictures i took here..
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/[gpgt]-my-taiwan-2013-trip-4145467.html

The NM you're talking about is at Chiayi. Bus journey from Chiayi TRA up to the main area is about 2hrs+.

Vismark

Nt sure whether it serves as a mrt card as well thou...Yes, free..Need some verification niax..My fren got it before..

Oh.. Okay. Cause normal you you ka is mrt card, don know this youth one isit anot.
Anyway, thanks alot! :)

fireworks79

Hi fireworks79,

We will be there for Sakura, sunset and photography. If not bring camera + lenses there so heavy nv take any landscape is like torturing ourself :(
Don't think my missy will want to be stuck with hordes of Chinese army.

For YMS, is the Sakura in blooming period in end feb ?
yes. in fact starting of feb, they will start blooming liao

calkel20

Ur card design is by default or ownself choose?
Tat time i ownself choose, haf to send the application by mail. Wait 2-3 wks

Special one lego block. Then i did not complete submission for one week, they called to follow up. Add one more titanium card and one free 180bux luggage.

So courier came and picked up at 3:25am. So next week should be able to use.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.