Ar buay rah
Just came back nia
Prefer cold weather lehhh

No leh my first trip also DIY
Like bro calkel said. It's easy
Just need to do homework where n how to go about it

But if with old folks and kids
Better get tour package with drivers lor

I thought I saw your posts regarding bus?
I 1st time also diy but not plan by me, just follow only.
2nd time want wife to experience more of tw so book round island tour, also good price. Plus 1 day diy. (tour got pro and con, make new friends but time too short for certain attraction)
3rd time diy.

calkel20

Ar buay rah
Just came back nia
Prefer cold weather lehhh

No leh my first trip also DIY
Like bro calkel said. It's easy
Just need to do homework where n how to go about it

But if with old folks and kids
Better get tour package with drivers lor

Cold weather will be end Sept in the mountains.
3-4pm shiok liao.
Then still enjoy the clouds, stars and the galaxy way.

kewellz

I came back yesterday. First day arrive was about 28c abit warm but still good, after that everyday very cooling or cold like low 20s at night 18-19c, got 1 or 2 days rain non stop only. Quite lucky!

calkel20

I came back yesterday. First day arrive was about 28c abit warm but still good, after that everyday very cooling or cold like low 20s at night 18-19c, got 1 or 2 days rain non stop only. Quite lucky!

Weather seems to persist till Friday.

~sabaisabai~

I thought I saw your posts regarding bus?
I 1st time also diy but not plan by me, just follow only.
2nd time want wife to experience more of tw so book round island tour, also good price. Plus 1 day diy. (tour got pro and con, make new friends but time too short for certain attraction)
3rd time diy.
Initially was thinking take bus from airport to hotel. But 2nd thought decided to get a car. The rest of the trips by train n bus

wongkc

anyone brought their indonesian maid to taiwan? how is the visa application and costs? need what documentations?

dede1217

Went in Jun, super hot, 36 degree ...
Went in end Aug, still hot, perhaps 34 degree

Takagi

Went in Jun, super hot, 36 degree ...
Went in end Aug, still hot, perhaps 34 degree
Went last yr
During 1 wk Jan, cold like 9-15 degree
During end Aug, like 28 n below only leh
During end Nov, cooling ranging between 20-24

ZeroTear

Thought sept is typhoon peak?

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

nope the peak is ard end of jul to mid aug if i not wrong

remember my 1st time went to taiawn, the so called 1st day of my trip is the eve of typhoon landed. but still i feel shiok when the wind blow

calkel20

nope the peak is ard end of jul to mid aug if i not wrong

remember my 1st time went to taiawn, the so called 1st day of my trip is the eve of typhoon landed. but still i feel shiok when the wind blow

Typhoon rarely sweep the whole of Taiwan.
Perhaps some people are typhoon magnets.
So u can fly to taipei and not be affected a single bit as it sweeps south.

ZeroTear

Typhoon rarely sweep the whole of Taiwan.
Perhaps some people are typhoon magnets.
So u can fly to taipei and not be affected a single bit as it sweeps south.

ya still some of the road is block due to the tree branch drop
some signboard oso drop as well

anyway i will still go even there is typhoon

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.