(Official) Tanjong Pagar GRC thread

gld998

by ur logic means its ok to kill all animal, destroy all rain forest, let the land fill overflow, have no carbon limit, remove the air filter in the car, allow population of clean water reservoir right?

let ur children eat cancer inducing veg is ok cause they will find a way?

u got brain or not sia, u let murder/rapist/robber/terrorist wander free and u expect ur children to be safe? u let them eat heavy metal and u expect them to be healthy?

Hahahahaha.. might as well pull in humger.. why dont u join salvation army.. since u want to save the world so much

Lemon Porter

yea he seemed worked up, may be woke up from the wrong side of the bed ba... we can assume the opposition are not good at managing a grc. but the ruling party has also been making the same assumptions for the past decade. look at their new candidates, do they look like they have experience in managing a tc? I dunno man.

but I still hope he votes for the opposition though. :)

I have been staying in a smc under opposition till it was taken over by MIW last GE.

No issues and life was good back then. The price of the flats never shoot up sky high just because it is unde MIW now.

gld998

Do you know that some of units are being rented out to foreigners rather than being sold out right?

So? Whats the problem? Nth wrong renting out to foreigners what. U want u can rent out your flat to foreigners

koolaid

and if that's so, who made the flat so 'expensive' now? singaporeans ourselves?

I think it depends on whether its resale or new from hbd right? but it seems hdb is selling new 4 room flats at 300k to 500k? is this true?

Lemon Porter

I think it depends on whether its resale or new from hbd right? but it seems hdb is selling new 4 room flats at 300k to 500k? is this true?

Yes.. New 4 room bto is in this range, depends on location n floors.. Can be as low as high 200s

gld998

Kimtian ppl buy at 400k 4 room sell at near 800k.. and u guys complain... knn..

kingtrade

ok ok thats fair ba... im also concerned la... lol

Actually, I think is not really whether who runs the place but more dictated by the development plan for the area. U can all look at tao payoh payoh, jurong east, amk or bedok before and after the redevelopment of their respective estates.

I honestly have to say that if there is any changes in tanjong pagar grc, it is rather more likely due to the initiative of private developers rather than the government.

I have joke to my friends that the current PAP is following a modified version of 1822 Raffles Town Plan for singapore, where all the commercial activity and the upper middle class are concentrated in the south of the island while the common folks live along the outskirts of the island, returning to the kampong areas their forefather once lived in, albeit in a flat inside of attap houses.

gld998

Do you know that some of units are being rented out to foreigners rather than being sold out right?

So? How does this affect u in anyway? Bring it up to MP? Write a letter to prime minister office? U think the oppo will not do the same thing?

guowei

Hahahahaha.. might as well pull in humger.. why dont u join salvation army.. since u want to save the world so much

u only talk about letting ur children clean up ur ****. u got shame or not sia, dont need to join the salvation army i'm already standing on a better moral high ground than u liao.

Jarlaxle

so u plan to let ur children buy 1 million dollars BTO/HDB?

u plan to let them be paid in 3rd world salary while paying our "affordable" 1st world HDB loan?

u got think of ur children or not? u just plain selfish?

1) if ur salary higher than 3rd world countries means u are asking too much.
2) if u getting low paid means u not enough skill set/education.

now loop back to 1 and we will start again... this is the insanity that we are being told...u voting for this insanity? u sure u want to be part of the insanity?

yah knn sia.

if pinnacle reaches $1.5m
then how my children can buy next to me next time?

gld998

u only talk about letting ur children clean up ur ****. u got shame or not sia, dont need to join the salvation army i'm already standing on a better moral high ground than u liao.

okok.. go save the world.. good for u..

vesso2002

asset rich, cash poor is a social problem

the consequences of running a population ponzi scheme

Jarlaxle

Maybe u never been to a 3rd world country.. try go to namibia, rwanda, congo, chile, colombia plus a few real 3rd world countries.. PAP is given us alot of opportunity.. i doubt the oppo can do what PAP has achieve. U have not seen what really is poor.

aiya, sometimes also quite retarded.

im quite on the fence
but i really dun like the idea that we always like to compare with lesser countries.

last time my mum always complain my results cmi.
i always tell her that got ppl who scored 60+ where i scored 70.

then she always rebuked that there are ppl who scored 80 and why i dun compare with those ppl.

i hear liao also tulan.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.