zhuang_zijian

UPDATED

1. Me X 1
2. Frelouie X 2
3. iAHBEE X 1
4. zyklon86 X 1
5. fullerms X 1 (pls sms me)
6. comwhizcjscjs (interested) (pls sms me)
7. slpy (interested)
8. quicksurfer (interested) (pls sms me)
9. randius (interested)
10. x3dnd3x (tbc)
11. lunzi88 (tbc)

total possible of 12 cables.

audiohub offering also. 60 - 70 dollars. now guys wat u want from cable: soundstage, bass, mids, treble? personally i think mids cos triplefi mids recessed.

Randius

UPDATED

1. Me X 1
2. Frelouie X 2
3. iAHBEE X 1
4. zyklon86 X 1
7. slpy (interested)
9. randius (interested)
10. x3dnd3x (tbc)
11. lunzi88 (tbc)

audiohub offering also. 60 - 70 dollars. now guys wat u want from cable: soundstage, bass, mids, treble? personally i think mids cos triplefi mids recessed.

Definitely mid and if possible sound stage as well. However, if getting from audiohub, what will be material used?

stan91

Y don't have??

All peeps here are your audiophile friends mah. We came here based on our common interests

As in i kind of start from scratch cause none of my friends know about all these high end IEMS. Now i tell them abt westones, UE, shure, they also dono. Most people only know Pioneer, sony all this lor. ahahaha

Me too i was using EP630 until i was thinking why ppl spend so much on IEMs and juz happen DBA-02 is quite reasonably price den i try and got poisoned.

Actually i only started to be more into Audio like a few mths
but apparently i spend almost 1K liao

Stan91: When is the tentative date for the meetup ah
Mine is because my apple buds spoil, then wanted to get a headphone. Budget was $150 till i was attracted to ES7 which is $248, then after i went jaben audition the few headphones. I bought the ATH-ESW9 instead. But sold it after 1month's time.
Then jump to IEM. initially wanted to buy westone 3. ahahah. But earsonics back then a hype. So decided to get the SM3.

I think we set around mid dec? Cause i kinda pack this 2 weeks. Got deadlines to meet. Maybe around 18dec? I know it's abit late. But no choice, sch work priority. >.<

save your money on cheaper iems, headphones and amp for now, then later straight away hoot the highest end :love:

yup. I see no point keep upgrading.. straight go for the kill. thats why straight hoot 3 drivers IEM. ahaha

stan91

UPDATED

1. Me X 1
2. Frelouie X 2
3. iAHBEE X 1
4. zyklon86 X 1
7. slpy (interested)
9. randius (interested)
10. x3dnd3x (tbc)
11. lunzi88 (tbc)

Cables for tf10? I interested as well. Can put me on the list as TBC? thanks.

I would prefer soundstage, mids and treble.

kennybb

UPDATED

1. Me X 1
2. Frelouie X 2
3. iAHBEE X 1
4. zyklon86 X 1
7. slpy (interested)
9. randius (interested)
10. x3dnd3x (tbc)
11. lunzi88 (tbc)

count me in, is this cable better than the null audio Lune , i hoot 2 TF 10 thinking of reshelling 1 to 6 or 8 drivers from null or stereo after reading thru all the msgs..........i follow the mass ideas thks.

lunzi88

count me in, is this cable better than the null audio Lune , i hoot 2 TF 10 thinking of reshelling 1 to 6 or 8 drivers from null or stereo after reading thru all the msgs..........i follow the mass ideas thks.

wait isn't tt list a interest check for mass ordering the lune cable from null audio??

zhuang_zijian

hi guys, i personally think the null audio lune not worth it. anyway we would be needing mids. "For $70, you get a 28 AWG 6N(99.999999% purity) quad braid solid core cables - Means 4 cables/2 per side.
With a slim pailicc connector with the UE heads." quoting from audio hub. is this fine. mids would be better, highs less harsh

kennybb

sori,i follow the thread until blur blur, i tot this is mass ordering of the null audio Lune cable, reshelling plus adding drivers must test first after the TF10 arrive B4 upgrade cos it is quite expensive iirc it 1k+ to upgrade to 8 drivers..wow that must test to see whether the SQ of the TF 10 first.........

zhuang_zijian

okay i shall explain the list i posted was for cables, not reshelling etc. this is so funny lol. also, the cables not confirmed, still see pricing, personally i think null audio just not good (price to performance ratio)

jermx9

If you realized we have 2 mass orders :) One for cables and one for reshelling:)

stan91

hi guys, i personally think the null audio lune not worth it. anyway we would be needing mids. "For $70, you get a 28 AWG 6N(99.999999% purity) quad braid solid core cables - Means 4 cables/2 per side.
With a slim pailicc connector with the UE heads." quoting from audio hub. is this fine. mids would be better, highs less harsh

Will this improve the soundstage?

kennybb

Zhaung Bro, Hoot 1 chio chio and solid solid one for all TF 10 bro here i think Budget around $100 shd be no problems.

megaMANX6

okay i shall explain the list i posted was for cables, not reshelling etc. this is so funny lol. also, the cables not confirmed, still see pricing, personally i think null audio just not good (price to performance ratio)

IMHO,

If you have not tried the cables i dun think you shld give your comments on whether Lune cable is good or not based on price to performance ratio and the materials used to make the cables.

A lot of ppl are willing to spend the money to get the last 5% of the SQ that you missed with other cables or IEMS
For example Twag cables, USD$300 but ppl still willing to buy and the waiting time is long.

whether the Audiohub cable is good or not i dunno but i can say is that Lune cable is really good and the ppl at headfi all have good reviews for the cables except that its quite hard to get hold of the owner.

Im juz giving my opinon so no offense to zijian :)

megaMANX6

SQ is very subjective, you can only take references from them but do listen to the IEM with the cables on your own then you make the decision

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.