[Official] TF10 Appreciation thread

KB

USPS need to fill in their form 1583 or something isit? i read on Viaddress that it's a requirement for new customers to fill in and send back via email to Viaddress so as to authorize them to receive packages on your behalf.

for comgateway, isit the same?

DiYuSiShen

Anybody any answer me this?:s11:

yes...once ur package reached them and they process it already they will email u and ask u for your credit card information (dun need to be same as amazon). i used dbs mastercard as they are having promotion right now. they will also ask for your card security code (unlike amazon) and then send a sms to your phone to enter with a random pin to enter on their website so as to "authorize" the payment

DiYuSiShen

USPS need to fill in their form 1583 or something isit? i read on Viaddress that it's a requirement for new customers to fill in and send back via email to Viaddress so as to authorize them to receive packages on your behalf.

for comgateway, isit the same?

nope...i just register a account with them and use their "US" address and create a order which include the invoice/order number and the price of the item and thats it.

stan91

yes...once ur package reached them and they process it already they will email u and ask u for your credit card information (dun need to be same as amazon). i used dbs mastercard as they are having promotion right now. they will also ask for your card security code (unlike amazon) and then send a sms to your phone to enter with a random pin to enter on their website so as to "authorize" the payment

thanks bro. Hope to recieved their email soon. Welly nong liao. :(

Randius

swee. I have gotten the tracking number for my package from borderlinx and it will be shipped by DHL. hope can receive it by this weekend or next Monday :D

I wish to find out how many people are still interested in the cable MO? I had gotten details from Zijian but it is for cables made by AudioHub. As stated before, it is about $70 or more, depending on the connector used. 28 AWG 6N(99.999999% purity) quad braid solid core cable is one of the options.

I will proceed with the MO only if there are at least 10 orders. Any lesser may not guarantee the price. Same goes if ended up getting Lune/Enyo cables.

As Christmas is drawing near. I believe both Null-Audio and AudioHub will need the orders to be placed in advance. AudioHub will need two-weeks lead time.

jermx9

swee. I have gotten the tracking number for my package from borderlinx and it will be shipped by DHL. hope can receive it by this weekend or next Monday :D

I wish to find out how many people are still interested in the cable MO? I had gotten details from Zijian but it is for cables made by AudioHub. As stated before, it is about $70 or more, depending on the connector used. 28 AWG 6N(99.999999% purity) quad braid solid core cable is one of the options.

I will proceed with the MO only if there are at least 10 orders. Any lesser may not guarantee the price. Same goes if ended up getting Lune/Enyo cables.

As Christmas is drawing near. I believe both Null-Audio and AudioHub will need the orders to be placed in advance. AudioHub will need two-weeks lead time.

You doing for both null and audio hub? Or whichever got more?

shadow84

what is the difference between the ES8 cable and the 1 done by audiohub? and by far, what is the difference with enyo and lune cables?

KB

nope...i just register a account with them and use their "US" address and create a order which include the invoice/order number and the price of the item and thats it.

with Viaddress? funny, i read the help file and it says:

"Do I need to submit USPS Form 1583 ?
WE DO NOT NEED THIS FORM IF YOU'RE SHIPPING VIA FEDEX, UPS, DHL FROM THE VENDOR.
We only need this form to receive packages shipped from vendors via USPS. Again, we do NOT need this form to receive packages from vendors who ship via FEDEX, UPS, DHL or any other carrier. Most of the time, you can select the shipping carrier at the checkout process from the Vendor's website. Select any other carrier than USPS, and you will not need to provide us with this form

Due to USPS regulations, all new customers must complete USPS Form 1583 in order to receive shipments from USPS. Viaddress may not accept mail from USPS until we receive Form 1583, authorizing Viaddress to accept mail on your behalf. This is a one time requirement by the USA government and we can’t waive it.
Once you complete the USPS Form 1583, please e-mail it as an attachment to service@viaddress.com, or mail it to:
VIADDRESS Distribution
530 East Lexington Ave
Suite 135
ELKHART, INDIANA, 46516
United States"

KB

bro, audiohub can customise cable to ur own liking? can null audio do lune cable with viablue or switchcraft?

DiYuSiShen

WE DO NOT NEED THIS FORM IF YOU'RE SHIPPING VIA FEDEX, UPS, DHL FROM THE VENDOR.
We only need this form to receive packages shipped from vendors via USPS. Again, we do NOT need this form to receive packages from vendors who ship via FEDEX, UPS, DHL or any other carrier. Most of the time, you can select the shipping carrier at the checkout process from the Vendor's website. Select any other carrier than USPS, and you will not need to provide us with this form

Due to USPS regulations, all new customers must complete USPS Form 1583 in order to receive shipments from USPS. Viaddress may not accept mail from USPS until we receive Form 1583, authorizing Viaddress to accept mail on your behalf. This is a one time requirement by the USA government and we can’t waive it.
Once you complete the USPS Form 1583, please e-mail it as an attachment to service@viaddress.com, or mail it to:
VIADDRESS Distribution
530 East Lexington Ave
Suite 135
ELKHART, INDIANA, 46516
United States"

sorry bro, amazon gotten UPS for me , not USPS

Randius

You doing for both null and audio hub? Or whichever got more?

Whichever has more. If in the case, both have 10 or more orders, will require full deposit to proceed with MO. I will still need to inquire more from Null Audio.

what is the difference between the ES8 cable and the 1 done by audiohub? and by far, what is the difference with enyo and lune cables?

ES8 comes in only OFC (Oxygen-Free Copper). For AudioHub, you will have choice of OFC, silver-plated copper (SPC) and I believe, silver. Cost of cable will depend on material chosen and plug used.

Enyo is OFC and stiffer. Lune is silver and softer. I won't comment on the characteristic as that is very subjective.

bro, audiohub can customise cable to ur own liking? can null audio do lune cable with viablue or switchcraft?

Yes, AudioHub can customise the cable to your liking. Lune cable now comes with ViaBlue plug as default. You can opt for SwitchCraft plug.

PatchAdam

I would have preferred the ES8 promo 2 for 1....
if anyone is still interested to org MO let me know....
39 USD for 1 ES8.....

ralliart12

ya..waiting to be approve...i guess everything ok le except the card..u too?

Yah me too; I know why liaoz (cos I asked & they responded): they say name registered with BDL account no match name registered on credit card. I changed already; waiting for their response again.

zhuang_zijian

Darn, does anybody's relatives live in Malaysia? If no cannot get es8 lah. Btw why amazon said delivery attempted? It means nobody at home but viaddress should have someone in at all times rite?

ceestudent

Which cable have soft charateristic and less microphonic effect ?
How about the westone cable from stereo ?

shadow84

Whichever has more. If in the case, both have 10 or more orders, will require full deposit to proceed with MO. I will still need to inquire more from Null Audio.

ES8 comes in only OFC (Oxygen-Free Copper). For AudioHub, you will have choice of OFC, silver-plated copper (SPC) and I believe, silver. Cost of cable will depend on material chosen and plug used.

Enyo is OFC and stiffer. Lune is silver and softer. I won't comment on the characteristic as that is very subjective.

Yes, AudioHub can customise the cable to your liking. Lune cable now comes with ViaBlue plug as default. You can opt for SwitchCraft plug.

so which material is better in taming the recessed mids? i read around this thread, and most sae OFC. If i would like a braided white cable with right-angle plugs at a shorter length from audiohub, think he can do it?

poingyo

VIADDRESS Distribution
530 East Lexington Ave
Suite 135
ELKHART, INDIANA, 46516
United States"

meaning.. mine shipped by USPS need to send USPS form 1583 in order for CGW to receive my packages? am i right? i blur....

Durian_Puff

ok..but mine had aleady handed over to delivery agent and...btw last name is our surname? am i correct?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.