[Official] TF10 Appreciation thread

zhuang_zijian

mine also one of the earliest same as lunzi cos i think we order super early. at least i did. i ordered at 4.10 pm. eta at viaddress is 2 dec

jermx9

Wah I super jealous of u guys I only can afford recabling. 1 word of advice, people who r not yet 21 yrs old r not recommended for custom monitors ur ear shape will change rapidly until 21 even then ur ear shape will still change albeit at a slower pace. Sry to kill ur dreams guys
OMG are you serious? I 15 only leh.
for those now 16+ reshell de,when reach 21+ confirm go reshell again and add drivers, cannot satisfy their golden ears liao.
What you mean by golden ears?
for those reshelling + recabling, whats the eta for your tf10's?

i wanna listen to my tf10s and see whether they are my thing before i go ahead with this thing. (instead of buying another pair of dba-02s).

also, reshelling = ear mould = 2 months+ correct? if it takes that long i guess i won't be interested.
Reshelling =/ Ear Mould

Reshelling requires your ear mould to make the shape of the shell

jermx9

sure :) updated list

So far list who reshelling is.
1. jermx9 - TF10
2. shawn_sboi - TF10
3. stan91- SM3/TF10
4. x3dnd3x TBC - TF10
5. lunzi88 TBC - TF10
6. wakeup2asmile TBC - TF10 (if he win bid for tf10)
7. lionelfoo

That's all atm as at 30 Nov 1.48pm

jermx9

Wah! 15 years old got um3x and tf10.
Using iphone4 also. Elite!

Not elite la. Exposed myself le :(

So far list who reshelling is.
1. jermx9 - TF10
2. shawn_sboi - TF10
3. stan91 TBC - SM3/TF10
4. x3dnd3x TBC - TF10
5. lunzi88 TBC - TF10
6. wakeup2asmile TBC - TF10 (if he win bid for tf10)
7. lionelfoo

That's all atm as at 30 Nov 1.48pm

zhuang_zijian

jermx i suggest u call up audiologist and ask for expert advice. at 15 i seriously think ur ear shape is still gonna change drastically and quickly (read puberty)

avexdevil

Reshelling requires your ear mould to make the shape of the shell

yea i meant reshelling = you need to do a ear mould = long time to wait.

+ let the rich 15 yr old burn his parents money as much as he likes, very normal for SG kids this days lol.

lunzi88

Haha i think he elite oso haha when i was 15 i didnt even know abt these kinda stuff... happy using my $30 sony earbuds until out of the blue my fren came to poison me...

stan91

Haha i think he elite oso haha when i was 15 i didnt even know abt these kinda stuff... happy using my $30 sony earbuds until out of the blue my fren came to poison me...

Same here. Me using apple buds all the way. And I thought it was so dang good. Ahahaha:s22::s22::s22:

But I poison myself though. Ahahaha. Me got no audiophile friends. :(

jermx9

Actually i was using the SE earpiece and thought it was the best. until i heard better stuff myself :)

megaMANX6

Same here. Me using apple buds all the way. And I thought it was so dang good. Ahahaha:s22::s22::s22:

Me too i was using EP630 until i was thinking why ppl spend so much on IEMs and juz happen DBA-02 is quite reasonably price den i try and got poisoned.

Actually i only started to be more into Audio like a few mths
but apparently i spend almost 1K liao

Stan91: When is the tentative date for the meetup ah

lengbebe

Me too i was using EP630 until i was thinking why ppl spend so much on IEMs and juz happen DBA-02 is quite reasonably price den i try and got poisoned.

Actually i only started to be more into Audio like a few mths
but apparently i spend almost 1K liao

Stan91: When is the tentative date for the meetup ah

save your money on cheaper iems, headphones and amp for now, then later straight away hoot the highest end :love:

megaMANX6

But I poison myself though. Ahahaha. Me got no audiophile friends. :(

Y don't have??

All peeps here are your audiophile friends mah. We came here based on our common interests

zhuang_zijian

guys i think u should call some audiologist ask about ear shape changing stuff. but i can guarantee u this thing is true cos 1 day the earbuds started falling out of my ear and had to change to bigger tips.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.