[Official Thread] Ringgit Exchange Rate

SBS2716G

I tried the Uob ATM but the machine keeps saying transaction canceled..anyone knows why? Password is still 5 pin like Singapore right?

Are u able to enter the amt? I try 1000rm no issue. 2nd time try 540rm got cancelled. 3rd time try 550rm is ok. Not sure whether their ATM got 10rm note or not.

xiaowhois

Are u able to enter the amt? I try 1000rm no issue. 2nd time try 540rm got cancelled. 3rd time try 550rm is ok. Not sure whether their ATM got 10rm note or not.

uob u only can withdraw in term of 50rm~ no 10rm notes

yuppieboy

Yesterday, I withdraw some ringgit from a JB Maybank ATM using my S'pore Maybank ATM card, the rate I got was 2.55. Rate was better than money changers.

dleodleo

Yesterday, I withdraw some ringgit from a JB Maybank ATM using my S'pore Maybank ATM card, the rate I got was 2.55. Rate was better than money changers.

wow.... looks good. confirm no extra charge? Considering to apply one too if confirm no extra charge. No need to waste time go money changer can change $.

sWirL84

just went to open a Maybank savings account....huat ah, can go JB withdraw liao.

UOB seems better but too bad I rarely go citysquare.

jq75

Holiday Plaza changed for RM$254 today :)

MY gives better rates? Just got 252 from Mustafa.
Unless u change by thousands, else the diff is small.

Change sgd 500 to rm, diff in rates will mean a free friendly DVD

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.