Official Xperia Z Thread

nlee84

sometime mine oso will like that, when that happen i just wipe the proximity sensor (top right corner) and the screen will come back.
think is the dirt that cause the proximity sensor to sense something and didnt turn back on the screen.

where is the sensor? Is it because i am using a privacy filter / casing blocking it thus this happening?

Check to see if your proximity sensor is working properly. Go to your dialer and enter *#*#7378423#*#*. Then go to Service tests and Proximity Switch.

If it's working, then it's some software / setting issue.

I did that and it showed On.

kazuki666

same thing, even with airplane mode still happens so cannot be the 3g :(

So you haven't found a solution as well? :(
Btw, did you install the snap dragon battery app? If you didn't which I did, then can't be the app problem le.

Sibey Sian leh, every night I am sure it's 100% then sleep, but wake up it's dead...

carlover76

Btw, did you install the snap dragon battery app? If you didn't which I did, then can't be the app problem le.

Sibey Sian leh, every night I am sure it's 100% then sleep, but wake up it's dead...

You have to check what apps are running in the background then zoom down to it. =:p

hush66

where is the sensor? Is it because i am using a privacy filter / casing blocking it thus this happening?

I did that and it showed On.

The sensor is located just beside (to the left) of the notification light (the one that blinks when you receive a message or is orange when charging). When you are doing the service test, cover your hand over the sensor and see whether it changes from ON to OFF.

Perhaps your casing is completely covering the sensor.

shin7829

Any m1 users?

m1 user here, answer is no.
but can go to PlayStation®Mobile from ur mobile browser to download.

i m1 but i have that playstation icon leh

anyway have anyone try the senseMe playback of photos?
its cool but how to make it play only the selected photos we want, instead of playing the whole range of data from old to new?

NeonX

got 1 irritating issue.. anyone have dust trapped between the bezel's edge and the edge of the screen/display?

very irritating leh.. like theres a small gap there

gapboy

got 1 irritating issue.. anyone have dust trapped between the bezel's edge and the edge of the screen/display?

yes i did too , use gums to stick it out ... or you can try blue tag .. lolz

mr_gev

Same issue here! Can be quite irritating. Small flaw in the design.

NeonX

ah ok, thanks people

was worried for a moment i was the only one with that issue lol

kelvintcn

Did you switch off your GPS? Try switching off and see whether it still drain your battery a not. It might be the GPS problem.

anyway to sync contacts from iphone to android without syncing with gmail? possible to import csv file into the android platform?

kazuki666

Did you switch off your GPS? Try switching off and see whether it still drain your battery a not. It might be the GPS problem.

Nope, it's definitely off. Because I noticed if I switch on the location detection, the Wi-Fi will automatically switch on replacing the mobile data...

Seems like a rare problem, including myself so far only 2 cases here...

nlee84

The sensor is located just beside (to the left) of the notification light (the one that blinks when you receive a message or is orange when charging). When you are doing the service test, cover your hand over the sensor and see whether it changes from ON to OFF.

Perhaps your casing is completely covering the sensor.

Yes, it turn from on to off... hehe.. i think my casing is the problem. Tonight go back will try without the casing... thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!

bigbadber

Do you mean the standard for earpiece? Arc is using the old standard called OMTP and new standards for all Xperia models from the Xperia S onwards are using CTIA which are set by iphone initially.

You can try and find those adapter which convert the OMTP to CTIA standards but not sure where can get it.

Once again, thanks. Thats the info I needed.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.