Official Xperia Z Thread

cutiedoggy92

The sim card tray really damn flimsy. I suggest to put double side tape before fitting in sim card on the tray. Cause mine shifted then cause the sim card to be not detected..

shadey

Starhub issuing sets from tomorrow onwards. Picking up my 2nd Z tomorrow! :D

yhw22

Under the online manual...

"A notification light also gives you battery status information and some notifications.

For example, a flashing blue light means there is a new message or a missed call.

The notification light may not work when the battery level is low."

battery is not low. Got sound but notification light is not blinking. :(

Rambu_Tan

:D

Finally get his phone on my hand... First time writing review so pls dont flame me.;)

Xperia Z vs Galaxy Note 2

Look the girl getting fatter on Xperia Z :s13:
To me SGN2 giving better screen effect with white background than Z.
While Z white color blending is yellowish.

0 day review
Default speaker is not loud but i guess quite okay.
Testing on the Sony Walkman player and it is major disappointment, I mean I expecting Sony have a good music player at least the same if not better than PowerAMP.

I felt like Sony wasting screen space by making function button into screen.
Software itself is quite a learning curve if you from Samsung which have so called 3 hardware button.

Will test the camera.

Overall The phone form factor attract me. I will use it naked to see how tough it will be.

Got test with bravia en2 off?

on 3.5mm iphone 4 mp3 output still the best
SEZ only like 70-80% on train i still can hear train sound with IEM...

speaker mai hiam lah cos water proof...

i disagree with the learning curve.. i am from iphone ... took it up very fast...maybe i yang chewren :s13:

carlover76

Thanks! It works! I turn off stamina mode and restart, the led notification works le

One more question, my Hotmail email can't do push email leh, my nexus can. I can only select manual, 5min etc etc

Do you mean you are using the default Email client to download emails from Hotmail, I will rather use the Hotmail apps from the Google Playstore instead.

I only use the default email client for my company emails etc.

yhw22

What led light you expecting it to blink? You have incoming SMS or Whatsapp message?

Yes.

How about for Gtalk msg, is there any icon on the taskbar? As i heard sound but no icon when Stamina mode is on. tks

SpinNaker

:D

Finally get his phone on my hand... First time writing review so pls dont flame me.;)

Xperia Z vs Galaxy Note 2

Look the girl getting fatter on Xperia Z :s13:
To me SGN2 giving better screen effect with white background than Z.
While Z white color blending is yellowish.

0 day review
Default speaker is not loud but i guess quite okay.
Testing on the Sony Walkman player and it is major disappointment, I mean I expecting Sony have a good music player at least the same if not better than PowerAMP.

I felt like Sony wasting screen space by making function button into screen.
Software itself is quite a learning curve if you from Samsung which have so called 3 hardware button.

Will test the camera.

Overall The phone form factor attract me. I will use it naked to see how tough it will be.

TS, can get a top down photo? From this angle, can see how washed out it is. Wanna know how it fares with normal front view. Thanks.

OnLyOnE

Anyone tried out any NFC tag yet? I am thinking of getting some to play around with, lol.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.