Official Xperia Z Thread

happy2day

Does the phone runs 4G network? Just called Singtel n the ah neh CSO told me dun know yet. Need to wait for update in about a wk or so to know if singtel will extend 4G to xperia Z. So far only iphone5, SGN n S3.
I further confirm with him tat even if a phone has lte support, the service provider must provide 4G to it. True? Is it he talk cock only?
I thought if phone has lte chip then if u subscribe a 4G plan, it just auto pilot...

Mine shows LTE immediately when I put my own SIM card in leh...

carlover76

Does the phone runs 4G network? Just called Singtel n the ah neh CSO told me dun know yet. Need to wait for update in about a wk or so to know if singtel will extend 4G to xperia Z. So far only iphone5, SGN n S3.
I further confirm with him tat even if a phone has lte support, the service provider must provide 4G to it. True? Is it he talk cock only?
I thought if phone has lte chip then if u subscribe a 4G plan, it just auto pilot...

You have to call Singtel to activate the 4G for you before you can use on your phone, it takes about a day for the activation.

viiinz

This just proves that these cso are just a bunch of clueless dimwits :s13:

Oinkize

Do you mean you are using the default Email client to download emails from Hotmail, I will rather use the Hotmail apps from the Google Playstore instead.

I only use the default email client for my company emails etc.

i dun like to install too many 3rd party apps. My phone memory very small nia... :s22::s22::s22:

IceShelterX

Anyone else notice that we don't have the "Sony smoke" live wallpaper? Now it's just a static image. The V and S had them as live wallpapers.

It have live, at least for mine the smoke is moving

Poweramp does not require root.

Yeah, if you pay

Yeah, most probably some of them never pay for it. :D

:D

Sigh, PowerAmp don't deserve money meh? It's a good app leh. :(

Actually it deserved, a very good android software

year2013

Hi guys,
Xperia Z dock available anywhere? I heard its available at Junction 8 !!
Can anyone confirm please with contact details.

carlover76

i dun like to install too many 3rd party apps. My phone memory very small nia... :s22::s22::s22:

Guess many people will install a lot of Apps nowadays so guess no issue with the internal memory for Xperia Z.

I prefer to use dedicated app which provide more functions.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.