Official Xperia Z Thread

carlover76

Anyone tried out any NFC tag yet? I am thinking of getting some to play around with, lol.

Yes, I am using it with my previous Xperia S and V. You just set all your settings in the Smart Connect in your phone so once you tab your phone onto the smart tag, it will activate those settings for you automatically.

carlover76

Sorry guys, anyone knows where to buy liquid armor locally? TIA

I only know that you can buy at SLS, Cybermind at Level 4, that guy will help you to apply the Liquid Armor for you the first time. He will advise and teach you when you are doing it yourself.

IceShelterX

Got test with bravia en2 off?

on 3.5mm iphone 4 mp3 output still the best
SEZ only like 70-80% on train i still can hear train sound with IEM...

speaker mai hiam lah cos water proof...

i disagree with the learning curve.. i am from iphone ... took it up very fast...maybe i yang chewren :s13:

w/o bravia not much different for screen display, but for movie. Seems better on Z.

Actually on any 3.5mm output... if you have good apps such as PowerAMP... any phone which any moderate 3.5mm headphone also feel great.

yeah took it very fast cos iphone no much thing to set. For android user especially from sammy, the UI felt so much different that you need to get used to it... Yeah only one hour of playing already fine with it.

Now next is what should i do with the phone... root or no root :D
Major reason for rooting is becos poweramp... the music is shooo good with poweramp.

OnLyOnE

Yes, I am using it with my previous Xperia S and V. You just set all your settings in the Smart Connect in your phone so once you tab your phone onto the smart tag, it will activate those settings for you automatically.

Smart connect. Haven't try this feature yet, but it sounds easier to program than the normal way with NFC. Okay the, I shall get myself some NFC to play with.

Maybe 1 inside my front door to set WIFI, 1 beside my bed to do Flight mode. Maybe can put 1 in office to do silent mode. :D:D:D

carlover76

Smart connect. Haven't try this feature yet, but it sounds easier to program than the normal way with NFC. Okay the, I shall get myself some NFC to play with.

Maybe 1 inside my front door to set WIFI, 1 beside my bed to do Flight mode. Maybe can put 1 in office to do silent mode. :D:D:D

Yes. Not necessary that you must use smart tags as the Smart Connect allows you to add device or timing to activate those settings or apps.

For me, I have the smart tag on my office desk so when I reach office, I tap my phone to the smart tag to change to vibration mode.

When I charge the phone overnight when I go to sleep, I set to the charger and put in timing from 2300H to 0700am and put to silent mode.

So it depends on how you want to program the Smart Connect to work for you based on your lifestyle.

IceShelterX

Yes. Not necessary that you must use smart tags as the Smart Connect allows you to add device or timing to activate those settings or apps.

For me, I have the smart tag on my office desk so when I reach office, I tap my phone to the smart tag to change to vibration mode.

When I charge the phone overnight when I go to sleep, I set to the charger and put in timing from 2300H to 0700am and put to silent mode.

So it depends on how you want to program the Smart Connect to work for you based on your lifestyle.

:s12:... I set the same too...

bbcccc

Anyway Off Topic: What apps do you all use for wallpapers or you all transfer yourself and set it? I can't seem to set a proper wallpaper without cropping :sad:

try wallpaper wizardrii
can use normal pic w/out cropping and scrolling
good for own/chio bu/yandao pics

shadey

Anyone else notice that we don't have the "Sony smoke" live wallpaper? Now it's just a static image. The V and S had them as live wallpapers.

Rambu_Tan

w/o bravia not much different for screen display, but for movie. Seems better on Z.

Actually on any 3.5mm output... if you have good apps such as PowerAMP... any phone which any moderate 3.5mm headphone also feel great.

yeah took it very fast cos iphone no much thing to set. For android user especially from sammy, the UI felt so much different that you need to get used to it... Yeah only one hour of playing already fine with it.

Now next is what should i do with the phone... root or no root :D
Major reason for rooting is becos poweramp... the music is shooo good with poweramp.

root need to change bootloader or something?

tia gong u will remove the bravia engine 2 wor

hmsweethm

Does the phone runs 4G network? Just called Singtel n the ah neh CSO told me dun know yet. Need to wait for update in about a wk or so to know if singtel will extend 4G to xperia Z. So far only iphone5, SGN n S3.
I further confirm with him tat even if a phone has lte support, the service provider must provide 4G to it. True? Is it he talk cock only?
I thought if phone has lte chip then if u subscribe a 4G plan, it just auto pilot...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.