Official Xperia Z Thread

IceShelterX

haha seems very easy to do hor? saw online DIY, seems like only nano sim is the most jialat one

haha, think ah beng shop charge 10 dollars or so, oh but why u all say the microsim slot is fragile?

very easy to cut actually just draw first

microsim slot have a holder which look very fragile...

carlover76

After repairing using pc companion, socialife become incompatible. When click on it, it go to Google play and said incompatible. How?

Socialife is incompatible at the moment so it is normal as it was not stable when I use it on my trial set of Xperia Z.

Guess Sony remove it for the Xperia Z to do some fine tuning before releasing on the Google Playstore so just hold on first. =:p

daniel_83

one of the review sites the guy put it into a glass of beer lol!:s22:
wah u need so many widget screens de ah

Haha total 5 pages only, forget to delete 1

1 for Main
1 for Contacts (Fav and recently contacted)
1 for freq used apps
1 for Calendar (full page)
1 for Misc (TV Shows Fav and settings control like GPS, torchlight, rotation)

yhw22

Socialife is incompatible at the moment so it is normal as it was not stable when I use it on my trial set of Xperia Z.

Guess Sony remove it for the Xperia Z to do some fine tuning before releasing on the Google Playstore so just hold on first. =:p

Ok. Noted. Sian........

danvon

Location Services & PC Companion

Does anyone have problem on location services? I bought the phone for 3days and had never been able to get a lock on my location, but GPS worked during navigations. Meaning the phone is unable to current location using data right?Google map kept saying current location unavailable....

On PC companion, I did a backup and when I want to restore, program crash after clicking on restore button everytime I try... Any idea why?:s22:

sunnycrowe

Does anyone have problem on location services? I bought the phone for 3days and had never been able to get a lock on my location, but GPS worked during navigations. Meaning the phone is unable to current location using data right?Google map kept saying current location unavailable....

On PC companion, I did a backup and when I want to restore, program crash after clicking on restore button everytime I try... Any idea why?:s22:

Yes i also cant make the start point as current location, even though i turned on the gps... My tx dont hav this problem.. it auto use my current location as the start point... anyone can advise?

MasK

You should have an app called "Google settings"
Go into it. Go into "location"
Turn it ON.

This is the GPS toggle for Google Apps only. I believe this should solve it :)

hozron

used to have this problem when i first got my z, and i repaired it using the pc companion. it works after that, at least for me.

now, i'm having another problem. my e-mail account can only sync for the first few times. subsequently, it just states that it can't connect to the server, and i won't be able to sync my e-mail even if i'm using wi-fi. anyone has a fix for this?

waterballoon

you guys better be freaking careful with the SIM. My Acro S uses the same SIM as the Z... stupid cover, with the dumb tray and pushing it all the way in. I used a microSIM with its adapter and it got stuck. I had to yank it out with all sort of things only to have the SIM card reader damaged. took Sony 2 weeks to call me to say that I need to replace the whole motherboard ($419) to fix the thing. i barely even used it.

I was shocked at the Acro S design flaw so I was even more disgusted to see the same SIM card method on the Z. Better be careful guys...

pkjames

Hello every1, just upgrade from XS to XZ this afternoon. Actually was struggling shld i wait for ZL or not, and i saw the latest post from Xperia Blog that somewhere around mid yr will release a new Xperia handset (Rumours). Anyway, Jus some noob question wanna ask around here...

-i realise that there is no chinese input characters for this phone, is this normal? have tagalog, indon, malay no chinese ?_?
-i also realise that my network display is 'LTE' instead of 'H/3G', does it mean im already on 4G network? My sim card also cut into micro sim 1~ lol
-is it me only or any1 of u feels that the cam is somehow...not up to expectation?

Comparing side by side with my XS, i FEEL that XZ is like only 30% better(pls dont flame me, persective view only ><). I know that the batt life is kind of weak, but as i remember that my XS starting batt life oso not that impressive. i seriously hope that the batt life will improve in about a few weeks time, Cheers~

gabrielworld

Guys I use the stock camera to take a pic.. The picture appear sharper when I took the pic but once I go I to the album or preview to view the pic, it bcum darker or dimmer..

DXMachina

Finally broke down and got my Z. As expected, I went in with my eyes open regarding the washed out screen effect, so other than this, I'm pretty happy with the XZ.

Hopefully software updates or even a custom ROM can fix the screen, if that's even possible. :)

moi_dar

Hi guys,

So beside doing a hard reset and/or repair on pc, what other ways to resolve the led notification issue? Mine is not working as well

GegeV2

Hi guys,

So beside doing a hard reset and/or repair on pc, what other ways to resolve the led notification issue? Mine is not working as well

How do you do a repair on PC?

I have installed PC companion, how do i go about ?

Trying to fix my LED not working for notification.

Only charge (red) and fully charged (green) working.
Test thru phone LED can work in all colors.

But notification like Whatsapp not working.

My phone IS AS IT IS FROM SINGTEL. EVERYTHING STOCK :(

scubyti

How do you do a repair on PC?

I have installed PC companion, how do i go about ?

Trying to fix my LED not working for notification.

Only charge (red) and fully charged (green) working.
Test thru phone LED can work in all colors.

But notification like Whatsapp not working.

My phone IS AS IT IS FROM SINGTEL. EVERYTHING STOCK :(

Page 51 post -#759. The answer is there...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.