Official Xperia Z Thread

carlover76

my XZ should be back today from the 1 week long absent due to cant power on.
hope i will get a brand new replacement set :(

Yes, they will replace a new set for you as their parts are not available at the moment so they cannot do repair yet.

huhu84

the glossy laminate on the cover on the micro usb port came off on my set :s13::s13: in the end must stick double side tape to paste it back

Terminatron

anyone knows how the auto wifi power saving mode works? Do i have to leave wifi on to get it activated automatically?

player

just bought A very solid strap for my xz....this strap is mean for use on camera..haha

KwqxZr1.jpg

Where u buy this strap and how much . Had been looking for this for some time

omelet

Anyone having problem setting contact ringtone?

What problem are you having? Are you trying to set individual contact ringtone? If so, you can choose to edit your desired contact details, somewhere at the bottom you can change the ringtone. Click on the top right ♫ icon if you want to choose from library.:)

The dragon tail glass can easily get scratched!!!!

That is because you are scratching something else(shatter-proof sheet) on top of the dragontrail/gorilla glass :s13:

copied all the images over from my previous whatsapp when i backed up, to this phone.

when choosing images from gallery to send, wa piang, all the images just explode into the screen without any folders at all. is there a way to work around this? very messy sia

Press "My albums" beside "Pictures" in your Album app. It should show your images in folder view. ;)

hmsweethm

Yes, they are clearing stocks for the iphone and Samsung. Ha Ha! :s13:

How much you bought the Samsung MicroSD? I would rather go for the SanDisk or Transcend instead of Samsung.
Samsung micro pro $77.60. The transfer rate is 70. SanDisk is 30mb/s.
Many stall sell sandisk micro 64gb at 75bucks. So far best bargain is cheapest at 67.90. the selling price at 75 bucks got include a 4gb thumbdrive. I did ask a vendor if I dun need thumbdrive can discount further. He gave me 73 but will still free me the thumbdrive, didn't take offer. His store is extreme left of b2.

hmsweethm

anyone knows how the auto wifi power saving mode works? Do i have to leave wifi on to get it activated automatically?

The wifi will only turn on and auto
connect with the known wifi ssid. Those u never include will not. I suppose this is the wifi auto power saving

scubyti

The wifi will only turn on and auto
connect with the known wifi ssid. Those u never include will not. I suppose this is the wifi auto power saving

You can do location based wifi. The moment you reached a known wifi location, it will auto turn on. Once you leave the location, wifi will switch off automatically.

carlover76

Samsung micro pro $77.60. The transfer rate is 70. SanDisk is 30mb/s.
Many stall sell sandisk micro 64gb at 75bucks. So far best bargain is cheapest at 67.90. the selling price at 75 bucks got include a 4gb thumbdrive. I did ask a vendor if I dun need thumbdrive can discount further. He gave me 73 but will still free me the thumbdrive, didn't take offer. His store is extreme left of b2.

I see. You have to test on the actual speed whether it can achieve that speed it claims and also it depend on the device you are using on the writing speed.

If a class 10 at 30mb/s is more than enough for smartphone then 70mb/s will not be fully utilized.

DXMachina

What method is everyone using to move movie files onto the SD card? Normal drag and drop via windows on PC? I'm doing this, although mine seems to be very inconsistent, with the SD card disconnecting sometimes etc

hiroom

according to my phone, under battery usage, it says tt android system utilized 57% of the battery while google services 21% and screen only 10%? tot screen usually take up the most? is there something wrong?

17408457033c2029e26b7e7561308cbd36d2b2a2.png

GreenHorn

What method is everyone using to move movie files onto the SD card? Normal drag and drop via windows on PC? I'm doing this, although mine seems to be very inconsistent, with the SD card disconnecting sometimes etc

Are you using 64gb card?

I had this problem of transfer disconnection when I used my sandisk 30mb/s 64gb card (fat32) till Pek chek I went to get the 32gb and it works like a charm.

debadgeda6

according to my phone, under battery usage, it says tt android system utilized 57% of the battery while google services 21% and screen only 10%? tot screen usually take up the most? is there something wrong?

17408457033c2029e26b7e7561308cbd36d2b2a2.png

How many hours of screen time you had?

carlover76

Are you using 64gb card?

I had this problem of transfer disconnection when I used my sandisk 30mb/s 64gb card (fat32) till Pek chek I went to get the 32gb and it works like a charm.

No leh, I also using class 10, 64GB SanDisk microSD card and no issue with the transfer of files between phone and pc.

DXMachina

Are you using 64gb card?

Yep 64gb here. Got it ytd at the IT Show..damn if that's really true then I just wastes my money.

Any other bros here with 64gb having this problem?

DXMachina

No leh, I also using class 10, 64GB SanDisk microSD card and no issue with the transfer of files between phone and pc.

Bro how are you transferring files to your sd card? Just copy paste via windows folder or using Sony's PC Companion?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.