Official Xperia Z Thread

kindaichigal

hihi~ any1 here knows how to disable the text-to-speech feature in xperia Z? it's getting very irritating to have almost everythin read out. thanks! :)

yujilaw

Z Mobile signal problem

Guys, i have observed this problem for a week now and i wanna report here to see if anyone of you having the same issue.
My Xperia Z mobile signal (3G,LTE) is not fucntioning, sometimes i can see it is connected to 3G or LTE but no data flow. Sometimes it was just full bar on the mobile connectivity but without 3G or LTE. I have compared my Z to the other phone when this thing happened at the same time and the other phone seems to be ok. I off location WIFI all the time. Sometimes i restarted the phone then was ok.
I wonder if this is a phone or carrier problem, but my other phone is using the same carrier (both Starhub) as well.
Please help. Thanks.

carlover76

Most of the sony apps removed.CPU control integrated in the settings,white balance settings too..Fast and smooth :D PRE-ROOTED :s13:

Guys, i have observed this problem for a week now and i wanna report here to see if anyone of you having the same issue.
My Xperia Z mobile signal (3G,LTE) is not fucntioning, sometimes i can see it is connected to 3G or LTE but no data flow. Sometimes it was just full bar on the mobile connectivity but without 3G or LTE. I have compared my Z to the other phone when this thing happened at the same time and the other phone seems to be ok. I off location WIFI all the time. Sometimes i restarted the phone then was ok.
I wonder if this is a phone or carrier problem, but my other phone is using the same carrier (both Starhub) as well.
Please help. Thanks.

I suggest you remove the APN or network settings and re-download the network settings again.

yhw22

Then you have to check what apps are running in the background as those apps can just run without 3G Data. =:p

If you switch on Stamina Mode then there will not be any drop of percentage over the night.

All the 3 power management were switch on, but likely over the night it will drop 20-30%. Dunno why meh. Note I enable Gmail and Whatsapp.

shadey

All the 3 power management were switch on, but likely over the night it will drop 20-30%. Dunno why meh. Note I enable Gmail and Whatsapp.

Then Gmail and Whatsapp will keep waking up the phone to ping for synch. Especially Whatsapp is very power hungry in this regard.

kollybie

If you got a pace router from Singtel, you can request for an update from them remotely.

They are unable to upgrade my firmware of my pace router succesfully via remote login, hence they sent a support tech down to upgrade my firmware. So far so good.

I just mention about the Sony Xperia Z with the pace router issue. The CSO will know whats is the issue. Maybe you should call again until a CSO is more aware about this issue.

ricochet

Then Gmail and Whatsapp will keep waking up the phone to ping for synch. Especially Whatsapp is very power hungry in this regard.

I white list whatsapp. Zero powere drop over night.
I think it's another app causing it. 2 yrs ago. I have this issue. It was Astrid task causing it. Uninstall and no issue.

nlee84

anyone know how to disable the background display from going black when making a phone call? this is especially irritating when I am calling singtel/bankks and then realised that the display is being turned off due to battery saving... then i can't press 1 for english, 2 for whatever darn thing

carlover76

anyone know how to disable the background display from going black when making a phone call? this is especially irritating when I am calling singtel/bankks and then realised that the display is being turned off due to battery saving... then i can't press 1 for english, 2 for whatever darn thing

No leh, if you remove the phone from your ear then the screen will appear back.

nlee84

No leh, if you remove the phone from your ear then the screen will appear back.

isit? ytd i call bank call until i pek chek end up use speaker... i remove from ear then the screen still remain black... press on the power button end up ending the call.. wakkakakaka

hueman

If you got a pace router from Singtel, you can request for an update from them remotely.

They are unable to upgrade my firmware of my pace router succesfully via remote login, hence they sent a support tech down to upgrade my firmware. So far so good.

I just mention about the Sony Xperia Z with the pace router issue. The CSO will know whats is the issue. Maybe you should call again until a CSO is more aware about this issue.

Hmm.. I might just do that!

hush66

isit? ytd i call bank call until i pek chek end up use speaker... i remove from ear then the screen still remain black... press on the power button end up ending the call.. wakkakakaka

Using default dialer?

ri1030

yup.. i newbie to android.. switched from iphone to this... hehe...

sometime mine oso will like that, when that happen i just wipe the proximity sensor (top right corner) and the screen will come back.
think is the dirt that cause the proximity sensor to sense something and didnt turn back on the screen.

F3Rm1nat0r

anybody has the problem whereby the backlight will suddenly come on (when the phone is in sleep) for no reason?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.