JustHaveALittleFaith
Saw jem challenger selling zenfone 5 at $219, all three colour avaliable.
Send my ZF5 for repairs liao @ 313 Somerset B3...
sian to the max![]()
such a picky and demanding user for a phone that barely costs $200.
for the firmware wise, here is the link. Go under OS, Android, Firmware and read the instructions carefully. Don't be too lazy and end up flashing the wrong firmware then blaming it on someone else.
It's a bad experience to have picked a lemon. Hopefully it will be repaired quickly. Do keep us updated on the repair works and the quality of their customer service.
When the warranty date did come out, i was shocked again , as it stated APRIL 2015, !!!
How can it be when this phone is launched only in June ?

Did you register warranty? If not manufacturing date will be used. Think is stated in warranty.
member got discount?Available at most Challenger i think. $219 is the usual retail price then instead of the original most touted $249.
This phone got plenty stock now.
the 39 flip cover and 19.90 SPmember got discount?
challenger got sell case and screen protector?

personally i think it is rude.(ZF5 as spare and fun phone)
Pics below
Available at most Challenger i think. $219 is the usual retail price then instead of the original most touted $249.
This casing buy from where?
in barely a month, your "spare and fun phone" is already "dent on lower right corner back cover, chip off on lower left corner lcd edge".
and what was your purpose of posting the person's picture here?personally i think it is rude.
Available at most Challenger i think. $219 is the usual retail price then instead of the original most touted $249.
Hi Victor,
Were you able to apply the FW ASUS ZenFone 5(T00F/T00J) software Image: V1.15.40.20 for CN SKU on your set?
Is your set CN or WW?
The older firmware already available OTA when I got the phone.
As for the two "tiny dents", it is due to daily wear and tear, I do use it ... almost on a daily basis,
for my other electronics devices, i do have Screen Protector and case and I do take care of my stuff ... would be glad to showcase my WP & N7 if you want ...and find any "dents"
and yes I dropped the phone twice ( i received the phone before the official launch date and there wasnt any protective case around commerically locally)
and I went overseas for a while .... and i didnt drop ZF5 onto concerte floor, just normal house / office floor ...
that speaks a lot about the build of the phone as well ... (but that is another topic for another day) - if you ever own a phone, and drop it
it really depends on the angle on impact . rather than the "height" that it was dropped
(watch those youtube drop-test videos)
as for taking the person pic, personally i dun think it is RUDE ...
that is nothing wrong with taking pics in the PUBLIC area per se (not like STOMP). Just showing who is doing the customer service ....
what is more important is the "ASUS customer experience" - which i stated earlier was "ok" and the follow up report on the repairs ... will keep u guys posted.