Now already see
Indon
Pinoy
And some ang mo going in liao
They even know where to walk fast fast and what to do

tatsit

Holland one village open, the original Holland V stores how to ta han the competition with that kind of rental?

eeLoyH

Don't worry.
MLXG, Hunan & Chongqing hotpots, Shandong 大包, Mixue, Scarlett, Hao marts, all queuing to take over the shopspaces.
Now everywhere is taken over by Chinese food and fmcg companies

see already also abit ridiculous. Shouldn’t they put a cap on these concentration?

there are more 酸菜鱼and hunan food than chicken rice nowadays

smellyfish

All the jap restaurants there shd also toh soon, just can’t compete with sushi zanmai

MyWill

I think hollandV residence very happy. Waterholes closed down = less noise, less crowd, less fightings

Whimsica

No worries now China food will flood the market, because election coming and gahmen has been letting in more jhks and East Asians so that there will be visibly less "foreigners" on the streets.

After election gahmen will let angmos and south asians back in and reduce the number of PRCs/ TWs/ South Koreans, and we will see another round of musical chair.

Synchron

Over saturated of FNBs Liao.
Spending behaviour changed as well. These kind of physical front shops isn't easy to operate with this kind of rental.

Yes, traffic plays a part but if the rental is so high then higher spending shops have to pop up and the vicious cycle goes on.

Last time my family still spend on these restaurant/ bistro weekly. Now we just go across the causeway weekly to eat at half the price here + groceries run and other stuffs. Stretching the dollar to more uses instead here.

Only ministers will say rental costs is not a factor. They don't run businesses, they just sit on top of the Ivory tower looking from top down approach instead of bottom up approach.

Synchron

Now everywhere is taken over by Chinese food and fmcg companies

see already also abit ridiculous. Shouldn’t they put a cap on these concentration?

there are more 酸菜鱼and hunan food than chicken rice nowadays
No choice mah, those Chinese food company got more money to smash here. Got money come in, you want to say no to them meh.

Not only here, you go across the causeway also alot of their establishments liao

eeLoyH

No choice mah, those Chinese food company got more money to smash here. Got money come in, you want to say no to them meh.

Not only here, you go across the causeway also alot of their establishments liao
Yea I get the economics but I don’t get why people don’t hammer out the concentration.

We live in Singapore it’s becoming a little china everywhere.
- Orchard gateway little China
- Holland v little china
- Clementi little China
- Clarke quay also little china

Sometimes you think if the authorities know what they doing

Kunkka

I wonder how they so much quota to hire foreigner

Ronaldo88

what's so special of holland v..china internal bad shape so hv to venture out..invest in sg 1st choice due to local high income..splashing cash all over the world..can buy over whole holland v and revamp into livelier scene

Kkkaaaiii Mark II

Rent: $20k

Bright-eyed aspiring F&B owners: ok la, can la, just make sure I collect about $2000 a day lor.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.