OLA EC @ Anchorvale

momoeagle

Overseas properties will likely be sold, as we are not familiar with the situation there. Currently fil is based there that's why he still runs the rental. And that's why planning the next property after decouple. Of the two sg pte properties, one is home stay by in laws while the other is rental.

I'm not sure if we will need to sell the hdb upon inheritance. Will need to check again. If that's the case, that makes it even more complicated. Sell now or sell later. If stay put, then sell later and my wife will not have the next property for rental income without incurring absd since cannot decouple hdb now. It will be just left with 1 single rental property.

I mean, if can keep the HDB, at least it is still a rentable property.

A lot to consider.

NiShiZhu

Just googled. No need sell HDB if inherit pte property after MOP for Sg citizens.

This one u have to check again, preferably with lawyer.

I remember I did ask my lawyer whether need to sell off hdb if inherit private property from someone (I.e parents). She says yes.
The reason behind is hdb is not meant to be used a tool to generate rental income after u inherited a private property.

Or is it the other way, if u n wife own a private property, u cannot inherit hdb from parents and has to sell it off.
Can’t really recall.
For this matter, it is better to check with lawyer.

momoeagle

This one u have to check again, preferably with lawyer.

I remember I did ask my lawyer whether need to sell off hdb if inherit private property from someone (I.e parents). She says yes.
The reason behind is hdb is not meant to be used a tool to generate rental income after u inherited a private property.

Or is it the other way, if u n wife own a private property, u cannot inherit hdb from parents and has to sell it off.
Can’t really recall.
For this matter, it is better to check with lawyer.

is on hdb website i think

cannot inherit hdb if own another hdb or pte

birmingham123

That is actually a consideration. I need to do the maths.

2nd timer does not seem as worth because of the 45k resale levy, that's what I thinking. Your thoughts?

Bto 2nd timer, u need 2 things. 1) eligibility especially for income cap, 2) time, if time is on your side. Just keep applying until u tio.

If you have both eligibility and time, just go for 2nd time bto. U are looking at for home stay anyway and not investment. And u dun need all the facilities of the condo as well.

Passerboy

holasingapura

$1120psf lol. Better dyodd. Look see what are the prices at Sengkang like first.

Don’t be tricked by that chandelier, you think it is really worth $500k? Besides the wardrobe, everything else in the bedroom is ID. And the living room is going to be handed over to you empty too. Lol..

Developer is wasting so much money just to prop up the prices for its peers.

NiShiZhu

Unlike the real insecure ones who talk up every single new launch nonstop hoping that their prices will hold during these tough times, I only speak facts. People considering OLA should be grateful.

The insecure ones are those who had been priced out from EC/PC and tried to talk down everything hoping to pick some dirt cheap durians. future seems bleak for u ya?
U speak facts? Kiss my foot.

leeerwin

10k starting pay as fresh grad ? Wow. Probably will ignore this dude from now, waste of my time. He can live in his fantasy world.

Passerboy

10k starting pay as fresh grad ? Wow. Probably will ignore this dude from now, waste of my time. He can live in his fantasy world.

I laughed hard.

Even scholars or top bankers don’t command that starting salary and I recall somewhere he said he was from NUS.

holasingapura

How old are you? You seem out of touch with the job market like the other poor uncles. 10k, bonus not included btw. :)

I can’t reveal too much to protect my privacy but there is such a job and I’ve alr taken the first step in getting into the industry. Of course it’s a super competitive industry but the chances are there with my track record.

I guess you’ll be shocked that even interns make more than 8k. You can try googling, there should be some articles about these roles.

Next time can get your kids to aim for these positions. Don’t be sour grape just like other ah Peks here lol.

momoeagle

It's possible. My data is from few years ago.

Engineering fresh grads can command 6k starting pay for 1st class honours for a certain govt agency.

Computer programmers can command 5k to 8k starting, depending on field. Specifically AI and big data area.

Marine lawyers can be 8k to 10k.

Medical doctors are around 10k if they have no bond.

leeerwin

U didn’t know she’s a fairy canon? Gong Jiao wei number 1.
Cos she kenna priced out of EC/PC.
If she can earn 10k and stay in landed, do u think she got time to come here and jjww about EC price?

I will just ignore her. Didn't expect is a girl too because she talks like ah beng. The real rich won't waste time arguing here. Lol

jayt88

Out of curiosity and fanfare from all the advertisement, I made an appt to view OLA, I must say I was worn over by the delicate design that the developer installed. The chandelier made the project very classy, and understand it would be installed at the lobby area.

This could end up swaying buyers over and my guess is response should be good.

Hmm... which lobby? 5 years or 10 years down the road... I rather go for classics or simplistic designs. Imagine the fees the owners need to pay after the initial "free" period to sustain all the classes / facades

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.