Don't be a sour grape leh, wanna wait for sg economy to go bad, so that you can pick up a unit at lelong price? The boat has sailed. Price already increase and and not many unit left lolFunny a cock Malaysia developer using a Spanish design theme and the whole world cheong to buy. What a joke
EC buy at launch is 99.9% make capital gains. Very little ECs around to choose from.Funny a cock Malaysia developer using a Spanish design theme and the whole world cheong to buy. What a joke
Boss, serious or not? Ship sail already?Don't be a sour grape leh, wanna wait for sg economy to go bad, so that you can pick up a unit at lelong price? The boat has sailed. Price already increase and and not many unit left lol
Nowadays many condos are having a theme design
Parc central - us
Provence - french
OLA - Spanish
Ki residences - inspired by Japanese aesthetics
I thought there is Treasure Crest, Bellewater, Rivercove alsoEC buy at launch is 99.9% make capital gains. Very little ECs around to choose from.
New launch ECs. This is where the big capital gains are made. Because of the restrictions as to who can buy ECs & the 5year MOP, new launch EC selling prices are a lot lower than it’s ‘market price’ if there were no restrictions. The diff would be the capital gains after 5 years.I thought there is Treasure Crest, Bellewater, Rivercove also
I suggest the question would be there they can sell high. Now Ola is $1200psf. If it goes to $1500psf, those like treasure crest and Bellewater will make double. Series or not?New launch ECs. This is where the big capital gains are made. Because of the restrictions as to who can buy ECs & the 5year MOP, new launch EC selling prices are a lot lower than it’s ‘market price’ if there were no restrictions. The diff would be the capital gains after 5 years.
Treasure Crest & Bellewater TOP around 2017 to 2018. Ola TOP in 2023/2024 ? When Ola MOP in 2029, Treasure Crest & Bellewater would be around 11 to 12 years old.I suggest the question would be there they can sell high. Now Ola is $1200psf. If it goes to $1500psf, those like treasure crest and Bellewater will make double. Series or not?
Did the developer increase price since launch?Sales probably became faster because Ola is now offering up to 5% discounts. But going down the discount route, what does that say about the project actually?
Sales probably became faster because Ola is now offering up to 5% discounts. But going down the discount route, what does that say about the project actually?
Did the developer increase price since launch?
price is already higher compare to initial launch. given the fact that project is 75% sold and current market sentiment hard to get much discount unless those unit with the cui facing. i went to see treasure at tampines and parc central. prices are already much higher compare to initial launch. even after taking into consideration of the $20k discount given by the developerDid the developer increase price since launch?
New launch ECs. This is where the big capital gains are made. Because of the restrictions as to who can buy ECs & the 5year MOP, new launch EC selling prices are a lot lower than it’s ‘market price’ if there were no restrictions. The diff would be the capital gains after 5 years.
I guess due to money printing, everything become more expensive. Just like shares right, last year you bought some stocks at huge discount, then this year ppl say all the cock and bull story saying that oh…this this is overpriced and should be 20% lower. Next year suay suay the price 20% increase. Lol! Now keeping cash is a problem hence everyone just cheong lo
Let’s say you look at Ola EC caveat at URA. I don’t think the prices have increased from Mar20 sales. During then is Covid19 lock down. By right salesperson will kneel down and service you if you want to buy. During then the pandemic caused a lot of anxiety and lockdown. Fast forward 2021, the price is almost the same. I presume if ppl whack now, these maybe the group that has a better deal.
Let’s say Mar 20, you spent $200k deciding to buy Apple, Tesla over Ola ec because stocks have dropped 30%. Then this year stock rally and Ola EC price stays the same. You let go your shares at another 50-60% profit and then decided to use that $300k to whack Ola. Theoretically you can upside to a bigger unit since you got this delta. Of course one would argue you may not get the perfect view, units. But I doubt it will be worst off.
The only problem about investing in shares vs property is the leverage. Property always have good leverage hence easily perceived to have made money instead of less $$$.
Example:
Ola - let’s use a $2mil penthouse. From deposit down to MOP (about 9 years), you would have only paid 25% of the whole property price? The increased from $1200psf to $1500psf is around +2%. The 2% returns is really piece of ****. The advantage comes because you can leverage
Let’s say you buy vanguard S&P500 for 9 years at a return of 10%, your investment would have more than doubled. But of course you cannot leverage la. That is the difference
The other advantage is Ola can stay inside use facilities, see chio Bu swimming etc. VOO is like a piece of toilet paper before you lock your gains
Now sure whether ppl here agree with my views
Ya. I think the current income ceiling for EC is not very practical. Stocks react quickly to news and property less so. Based on the current market, both property and stocks reached new high la. So either you park in stocks or property. Property is more supply and demand. At times u kana low ball by ppl (just like on carousel). If you are desperate to let go, then usually u have to let go. Haha! If not, long term wise SG property will be favourable due to its small country and also the stable politics. I understand the china companies thing. I see this very positively. China companies have been doing a lot of stunts to boost up their books. If you purchase a China property in 1999, don’t be surprise if the value flips 50 times. Most Chinese put their savings in properties unlike US. Haha! If you let VOO crash, the whole US will be in turmoilFirst of all if you were to check the price, it has increased about 30 to 40k on the average.
secondly its easier to say now that put all your money in stocks and then 1 year later offload and use it to buy property because the stock market are up. when you already have a lump sump of money setting aside to buy a property you would not dump all into the market given the covid situation and highly volatile market. and you paint a very nice picture to invest in Apple and Tesla. what if you have invested in those china stocks listed in US? GSX ,TAL , BAidu , DIDI? those are hot stocks 1 year ago. CUI AH!
i guess you probably are not aware of how TDSR and MSR works by the way of you mentioned EC penthouse DP 25%. its easier to buy a PC compare to EC nowadays especially for unit above $1.35M. for aEC penthouse of $2M, based on the income ceiling, one can only loan to a max of approximately +-$1.05M. so for a $2M penthouse you need to fork out close to $950k in term of cash and cpf. that is close to 50% in terms of downpayment
whereby for PC same income you can borrow the maximum 75% and DP 25%. I know quite a few who wanted to buy EC and up buying a PC instead due to higher downpayment require
Lately, I swing by to see see look look. This project is already more than 76% sold hence it is rather popular. I tend to differ about the nearby hospital. Many of my friends and relatives are in healthcare and many of them stay near hospitals due to logistics issue. You can walk across to work, park car in ur own condo. Sometimes walk home to have lunch and do some errands. Sometimes if you have a medical emergency, staying near a hospital helps. Time to hospital really determine your survival rate. If we say hospital is “yin” and not good for fengshui, i got nothing to say la. About 40 years ago, my uncle bought Bishan HDB despite given the option to choose Tampines, Hougang, Serangoon. My old school grandma and aunties make a big Hoo ha! All scolded him and say Bishan is graveyard or some ****. During then I was only a kid and know nuts. The rest of my uncle and aunties decided to whack Hougang, Serangoon and Tampines. In the end, the Bishan guy huat.Totally agree with u. I would consider resales PC or new PC instead.
I m one of the lucky 1163 who did the e register. Too bad Ola won’t have me as one of the buyers so it will be 1163- minus 1 unless they open same as hundred palm prices then I won’t mind buying next to a hospital.
I have many reasons to reject this ec.
There is plenty of Unsold PC in the market. Even Piermont ec has many unsold units sold by a reputable builder. What makes this ec stand out? Unsold units may take 4 years to clear stock meaning with this gloomy economy better wait for cheaper condos and wait for discounts. Economic conditions are not good, retrenchment will happen and more people will be sour of job soon. Better to have a safe bank statement before committing at such high prices.
Being next to a hospital area it will be difficult to sell again next time as we live in the end times, expect more pandemic/ plagues one after another to surface.
Next, this area will be surround by another 2 schools. Sounds fantastic rite, wait till the school is completed and u try using LRT there, with the existing crowd competing to reach to hospital and the school, it will be a mad rush in the mad hours. Good luck.
Compass Point nearby sounds good? Wait but if hospital is lock down for pass thru, just walk longer round it lah, singaporean love the great Singapore workout anyway
Surounded by cheaper ec which as good as new, why invest in this and waste another 4 years waiting? And resale are as good as new too.
This EC has no steam room. I hate it cos I dun like Swimming or attending classes so what good this EC can do for me? Steam room maintenance is high and a lot of Developers are doing away with this nowadays and give u other cheap benefits which sounds they are giving u a lot.
500k chandelier oh so lovely. M I going to stare the lights or wish for the fairies there to fulfil my wish of having a indoor squash court ? Or a skating ring? I would rather wish the fairies will make my wish come thru by open prices at $850 psf.
I m convinced I won’t be buying. I m waiting for the Florence Residence to drop some discounts I will buy. Any direct Developers reading this from there, pls ping me if you can drop your prices below $1200 psf![]()
Around Tan Tock Seng all prime land. National centre for infectious disease still there also. Singapore bo pian la. Not like Germany or US. I want to offer cheque to Ola at $800psf. Lol! But wait till durian drop also don’t haveStaying beside hospital, everyday hear ambulance noise, everyday will see ‘ice cream’ truck from a special block in hospital, if pandemic time, staying beside hospital is the last place u wana be at.
Staying near hospital is good like maybe 1km or 2km away but not definitely beside the hospital.
But if price is good, everything is alright.