OLA EC @ Anchorvale

Senayan

Staying beside hospital, everyday hear ambulance noise, everyday will see ‘ice cream’ truck from a special block in hospital, if pandemic time, staying beside hospital is the last place u wana be at.

Staying near hospital is good like maybe 1km or 2km away but not definitely beside the hospital.

But if price is good, everything is alright.
if you read about the news, if there is any outbreak of covid cases cluster, hospital is the most well prepared place to contained the virus as the protocol already in place. in fact those neighbourhood area cluster is the one that take longer to be cleared

skpuppy

if you read about the news, if there is any outbreak of covid cases cluster, hospital is the most well prepared place to contained the virus as the protocol already in place. in fact those neighbourhood area cluster is the one that take longer to be cleared
Haha! That is why I say very 😄 . Some data
(1) ttsh probably biggest hospital cluster - 46 cases
(2) Bugis Junction 233 cases
(3) Boon Lay interchange 66 cases
(4) Toa Payoh Interchange 93 cases
(5) Marina Bay Sands casino 66 cases
(6) KTV/ clubs - 256 cases

To be honest, hospitals managed their cases quite well despite they are ground 0 for Covid19. Never hear ppl siam from MBS staycation. In fact that week I went MBS Apple Store. Lol!

But property investment is about perception. If most ppl are thinking like my grandmother era, then also LL la. My Ah Ma always say “wa! don’t buy property near Tan Tock Seng”. Kampong ah…Near Balestier a lot of ktv and lup sup bar. MBS simi place? Don’t buy Marina Bay condo, buy Toa Payoh la. Bishan cannot buy because cemetery, Fengshui no good ah…

Personally I think it is about mindset. Sometimes difficult to change. lol! I started my investment in the 2008 financial crisis. During then picked up Berkshire, Apple and some other Ang mo stocks. My stock guru uncle start to suan me. Aiyo, buy this type u die later lo. US subprime, US gone liao la. Si liao. You siao to buy US stocks. Uncle buy tua liap Singapore shares. Like Keppel Corp, DBS, SingTel, SGX, Semb Corp, Singapore Airlines. Think no need to guess the outcome

Passerboy

Haha! That is why I say very 😄 . Some data
(1) ttsh probably biggest hospital cluster - 46 cases
(2) Bugis Junction 233 cases
(3) Boon Lay interchange 66 cases
(4) Toa Payoh Interchange 93 cases
(5) Marina Bay Sands casino 66 cases
(6) KTV/ clubs - 256 cases

To be honest, hospitals managed their cases quite well despite they are ground 0 for Covid19. Never hear ppl siam from MBS staycation. In fact that week I went MBS Apple Store. Lol!

But property investment is about perception. If most ppl are thinking like my grandmother era, then also LL la. My Ah Ma always say “wa! don’t buy property near Tan Tock Seng”. Kampong ah…Near Balestier a lot of ktv and lup sup bar. MBS simi place? Don’t buy Marina Bay condo, buy Toa Payoh la. Bishan cannot buy because cemetery, Fengshui no good ah…

Personally I think it is about mindset. Sometimes difficult to change. lol! I started my investment in the 2008 financial crisis. During then picked up Berkshire, Apple and some other Ang mo stocks. My stock guru uncle start to suan me. Aiyo, buy this type u die later lo. US subprime, US gone liao la. Si liao. You siao to buy US stocks. Uncle buy tua liap Singapore shares. Like Keppel Corp, DBS, SingTel, SGX, Semb Corp, Singapore Airlines. Think no need to guess the outcome
I thought older folks like Bishan, Toa Payoh, AMK, Clementi kind where they find travelling very convenient and amenities abound.

skpuppy

Don’t know. My uncle wanted to move to Bishan in 1980. Kana f right left centre till his head big big. He is one of those highly educated ones among my extended family. He probably can see the value as compared to those who kpkb and say his decision is wrong. During then I was only 3 years old. Lol! My uncle told me the story when I grew up. Although stingy, he is like one of the great investors of all time in our family.

Passerboy

Don’t know. My uncle wanted to move to Bishan in 1980. Kana f right left centre till his head big big. He is one of those highly educated ones among my extended family. He probably can see the value as compared to those who kpkb and say his decision is wrong. During then I was only 3 years old. Lol! My uncle told me the story when I grew up. Although stingy, he is like one of the great investors of all time in our family.
Wasted. If not he could be sitting on one of those million dollar flats or close. Having grown up in Bishan must say it is one of the best area in terms of convenience and amenities. AMK and ToaPayoh are close second.

dreamer_toons

My thought is staying near to a hospital brings great convenienvce as I age - walking across the road for health checkup/reviews. My persional choice is I avoid units that are facing the hospital directly.

I was looking at 2 units - 1 is inward/pool facing and the other is high floor above the hospital roof line. However, not fated coz both units were taken by the time I was ready to sign.

skpuppy

Wasted. If not he could be sitting on one of those million dollar flats or close. Having grown up in Bishan must say it is one of the best area in terms of convenience and amenities. AMK and ToaPayoh are close second.
He f care the rest and he bought the biggest available unit. Yes. I think now close to $1mil. During then dirt cheap.

skpuppy

My thought is staying near to a hospital brings great convenienvce as I age - walking across the road for health checkup/reviews. My persional choice is I avoid units that are facing the hospital directly.

I was looking at 2 units - 1 is inward/pool facing and the other is high floor above the hospital roof line. However, not fated coz both units were taken by the time I was ready to sign.
Want to avoid hospital maybe need level 10 and above? The hospital usually very tall. 1 level = 2 level for residential. Personally I like to be near hospital. Actually ppl who are caregiver know what I mean. Elderly accidentally choke on a fish bone. Need to drive down immediately then drive to hospital. Or occasionally got eye issue need to operate on cataract etc….need multiple visits to hospital also. Actually if I am in my 60s today, I choose Ola or any of the residential nearby la. Else cause a lot of convenience to children/ grandchildren. Actually many elderly don’t want to be burden to us but too difficult to seek medical attention. I remember government piloting some medical centre below HDB or something. I think the concept is good

skpuppy

Forgot to say, Ola balcony looks super ugly with the slanted railing. Wa Lau! Nothing like hospital etc is totally breaker but the balcony ……yucks!

propertyinvestor40

I think to enter this ola at 1000psf still reasonable. The latest transaction of a 1054 sqft at $1084 psf at ola. Those who enter at 1200psf, 🙄 But the 1700 sqft penthouse is interesting.
If 1200psf, I would suggest u top up and buy Penrose aljunied, clavon clementi,

skpuppy

I think to enter this ola at 1000psf still reasonable. The latest transaction of a 1054 sqft at $1084 psf at ola. Those who enter at 1200psf, 🙄 But the 1700 sqft penthouse is interesting.
If we look at those transacted, $1000+ psf transacted are those low floor and maybe facing hospital? Those agent say these unit “die” because difficult to resell. One unit at $1313psf is probably super high floor and pool facing. This kind agent say “huat” big big. Not sure what are the views from general buyers. Personally, view is not critical to me (as long as not facing other units and not too near). I doubt u will spend more than 20% of the time inside ur balcony (many have become “makeshift yard” for laundry). To me, I love good view but if you are paying like $200k more for a view, I am not sure about practicality although many agents will think otherwise

OLAANCHORVALE CRESCENTExecutive Condominium19OCR99 yrs lease commencing from 2018New Sale11,385,000-1,055Strata11 to 151,313Aug-21
OLAANCHORVALE CRESCENTExecutive Condominium19OCR99 yrs lease commencing from 2018New Sale11,143,000-1,055Strata01 to 051,084Aug-21
OLAANCHORVALE CRESCENTExecutive Condominium19OCR99 yrs lease commencing from 2018New Sale11,135,000-1,055Strata01 to 051,076Aug-21

skpuppy

saw this video about EC. wonder what is The perception? Seems like EC also cant earn much.
Any thoughts?

This is a video to remind us that
(1) Priority for EC is a roof
(2) While we have a roof, EC also appreciates in value
For pure investment, I would skip property unless I can find a super good deal. If you stay in Singapore, very easy to invest in US, UK, jap, China stocks (just a click of finger). If you stay in SG then invest in overseas properties, a bit dangerous especially you do in Malaysia (where they happy happy change policy). My personal investment is 40-60% with more in property. If I upgrade, then maybe 30-70%. Or 20-80%. As u go more property than stocks, u lose some liquidity.

Senayan

Forgot to say, Ola balcony looks super ugly with the slanted railing. Wa Lau! Nothing like hospital etc is totally breaker but the balcony ……yucks!
based on your comment i think you are not staying in condo or house with a balcony before.
actually the slanted railing provide better privacy for the units especially lower floor unit.
in my current place where the railing is vertical kind ,there are quite a few owners put their dining table at the balcony when they are sitting there wearing skirt or smth loose you can see it very clearly when walk pass the unit. the worst kind are those full glass railing with metal frame. i always have this concern it will break easily

Senayan

lol $1000psf can wait long long. breakeven for OLA is almost $1k already. current transaction some of the unit already transacted at $1300psf. Am hoping parc greenwich can launch at slightly below 1.2k given the location not so good compare to Ola. the 3 bedder layout of PGW seems not bad provided price is right.

you got check market price for Penrose and clavon anot ? since the PR8 $2kpsf unit, many project increased price already. the top up is not a bit.

skpuppy

based on your comment i think you are not staying in condo or house with a balcony before.
actually the slanted railing provide better privacy for the units especially lower floor unit.
in my current place where the railing is vertical kind ,there are quite a few owners put their dining table at the balcony when they are sitting there wearing skirt or smth loose you can see it very clearly when walk pass the unit. the worst kind are those full glass railing with metal frame. i always have this concern it will break easily
Thanks for your inputs. So far this is the only slanted railing balcony I have seen. Didn’t know the slanted railing have this advantage.
Lol! Landed property uses glass.

AlyssaGoh

Wow! Didnt know that? I spend a lot of time on my balcony. Ops!

skpuppy

Not sure what others think but I feel balcony is not really useful living space. Good for developer because cheaper to build yet can use it to jack up prices.

Passerboy

Not sure what others think but I feel balcony is not really useful living space. Good for developer because cheaper to build yet can use it to jack up prices.
I personally love balcony space. I think it’s very impt.. can sit there see view. But one balcony in living room enough alr, balcony in bedroom are redundant.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.