OLA EC @ Anchorvale

saintgtril

Wow! Didnt know that? I spend a lot of time on my balcony. Ops!
based on your comment i think you are not staying in condo or house with a balcony before.
actually the slanted railing provide better privacy for the units especially lower floor unit.
in my current place where the railing is vertical kind ,there are quite a few owners put their dining table at the balcony when they are sitting there wearing skirt or smth loose you can see it very clearly when walk pass the unit. the worst kind are those full glass railing with metal frame. i always have this concern it will break easily

Hi both, can you clarify further on the part - a few owners put their dining table at the balcony when they are sitting there wearing skirt or smth loose you can see it very clearly when walk pass the unit.

Thanks!

skpuppy

Hi both, can you clarify further on the part - a few owners put their dining table at the balcony when they are sitting there wearing skirt or smth loose you can see it very clearly when walk pass the unit.

Thanks!
I presume they saying when you wear short skirt, the verticals railings don’t block off the views whereas the slanted one does. Which means if your railings are vertical and you wear short short, someone can just stand below ur block and look what you are wearing underneath

Ha3ker666

Seriously, i dont know whats going on, check with agent n agent said still waiting for hdb approval, its been 4 months since i paid the OTP,till date still havent get Sales&Agreement OMFG

Paid otp liao, isnt it the longer the better, u jin eager to pay $ to developer?

skpuppy

If you are not appealing, should take so long. 3 weeks should settle already

skpuppy

Paid otp liao, isnt it the longer the better, u jin eager to pay $ to developer?
Shiok! It is like they cock it up themselves and drag to TOP date. Then your payment from NPS and you get free DPS even. Even forgot to collect that 20%. Lol!

rockmillion

If someone considering OLA seriously, better buy before Parc Greenwich booking day.

OLA may increase the price as unsuccessful buyers of Parc Greenwich will turn to OLA because of no more EC in the Sengkang area for coming few years. Apart from the price increase, there may be higher competition for leftover good units.

skpuppy

Very interesting. Spoke to Property Agent. About 80% sold. The 3 bedroom premium @ 1055sqft almost all sold. Left those 2 bedder and 926sqft 3 bedder and some 4 bedder. Seems like tons of ppl who say Ola cannot sell are wrong. I started looking at Kingsford Waterbay many years ago. I feel the price is too high at around $1050psf at a ulu location and super far from mrt and bus. Strangely today the resale price is $1400psf today.
Many ppl forgot about inflation and the robustness of the global stock market. Don’t be surprised this pandemic made a lot of ppl (especially the young) super rich. The paradigm have shifted. The longer you wait, the higher the price. Don’t believe go supermarket and see. Everything up price also. Stocks everything hit new high. Car also hit all time high.
Price high everyone happy la. Government more tax, developer more profit, people more profit. My grandfather’s time HDB is $12k, my father’s time $80k. My time around $270k and now $500k. Soon will be $600k, $750k then eventually $1mil. What to do? That’s life

skpuppy

If someone considering OLA seriously, better buy before Parc Greenwich booking day.

OLA may increase the price as unsuccessful buyers of Parc Greenwich will turn to OLA because of no more EC in the Sengkang area for coming few years. Apart from the price increase, there may be higher competition for leftover good units.
Maybe later government give more land? Possible?

AlyssaGoh

Very interesting. Spoke to Property Agent. About 80% sold. The 3 bedroom premium @ 1055sqft almost all sold. Left those 2 bedder and 926sqft 3 bedder and some 4 bedder. Seems like tons of ppl who say Ola cannot sell are wrong. I started looking at Kingsford Waterbay many years ago. I feel the price is too high at around $1050psf at a ulu location and super far from mrt and bus. Strangely today the resale price is $1400psf today.
Many ppl forgot about inflation and the robustness of the global stock market. Don’t be surprised this pandemic made a lot of ppl (especially the young) super rich. The paradigm have shifted. The longer you wait, the higher the price. Don’t believe go supermarket and see. Everything up price also. Stocks everything hit new high. Car also hit all time high.
Price high everyone happy la. Government more tax, developer more profit, people more profit. My grandfather’s time HDB is $12k, my father’s time $80k. My time around $270k and now $500k. Soon will be $600k, $750k then eventually $1mil. What to do? That’s life
Those who wait for cheap durians ones are priced out of the market. Sad but true. i also want To buy Ola at $900psf but dream on la.

skpuppy

The agent said Ola is the last piece of land in Sengkang that is near to the mrt approved by Govt to build EC. Not sure about other places in Sengkang
I saw a big piece of land beside Treasure Crest. Just realised it is for education. Not sure why need so many schools there

skpuppy

i think the price has already increased, according to caveat lodge one of the recently sold unit transacted at $1.3k PSF. probably after seeing the Parc greenwich not much cheaper given the location.
That one is high floor 3 bedroom premium. Likely last 3 units but $1300+ psf sounds crazy. Add in $200k can get 1320sqft 4 bedder. Again some just love the direction and the view

AlyssaGoh

That one is high floor 3 bedroom premium. Likely last 3 units but $1300+ psf sounds crazy. Add in $200k can get 1320sqft 4 bedder. Again some just love the direction and the view
wow!! make sense? lousy facing and low floor $1050psf. High floor and good facing $1350psf. which means paying $200k more for 3 bedder

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.