筍盤來了!!!One Bernam Condo

NiShiZhu

U read some comments u can tell the optimism here. I was bullish now I’m realistic. $28xxpsf when I saw One Bernam transaction I literally lol.

Time for a break aft Canninghill Piers if indeed $26xxpsf up.
First time buyers of coz forever optimism lah. U go ask those season buyers here see whether the price now realistic or not :o

zaclee

“Good buy” in this current market difficult; few in between.

If below $2,2xx psf for Landmark, $2,4xx psf for One Bernam, $2,4xx psf for One Pearl, and $2,5xx psf for Midtown, (using 2 bedder as reference) still doable. In my view, anything crossing $2,8xx onwards would be extremely hard to make sense (ie good bye)

Passerboy

“Good buy” in this current market difficult; few in between.

If below $2,2xx psf for Landmark, $2,4xx psf for One Bernam, $2,4xx psf for One Pearl, and $2,5xx psf for Midtown, (using 2 bedder as reference) still doable. In my view, anything crossing $2,8xx onwards would be extremely hard to make sense.
Yes, more or less agree with the psf range. Someone paid $1.34m ($28xxpsf) for a one bedder at One Bernam.

Same price, I rather pay record price to get high floor 5 room flat at Pinnacle Duxton. Lesser a 🥕

Passerboy

First time buyers of coz optimism lah. U go ask those season buyers here see whether the price now realistic or not :o
I think it’s not first time buyers but desperate buyers.

Many first time buyers will be turned off by high psf $28xxpsf, and many first time buyers buy OCR/RCR, not CCR.

Friend of mine already almost back out from The M after paying booking fee, and back then her unit was $22xxpsf.

zaclee

Yes, more or less agree with the psf range. Someone paid $1.34m ($28xxpsf) for a one bedder at One Bernam.

Same price, I rather pay record price to get high floor 5 room flat at Pinnacle Duxton. Lesser a 🥕

LOL Every project would have such takers that raise eyebrows - Eg pple buying $2k psf at PR8, $3k psf at Midtown, $2.8k psf at LM for (2 bedder no less?), etc.

I just kaypo went to check out OB price list online. They seem to still have 2 bedders at $2.2-$2.4k psf. Not as out of line with current market as what the $2.8k psf unit may suggest.

Buyers just need to look at each project carefully, before committing.

ThinkCarefully

I think it’s not first time buyers but desperate buyers.

Many first time buyers will be turned off by high psf $28xxpsf, and many first time buyers buy OCR/RCR, not CCR.

Friend of mine already almost back out from The M after paying booking fee, and back then her unit was $22xxpsf.

###

Strange leh...

Thought M at 21xx to 22xx psf looks ok.

Hope your friend did not give that up and buy PR8 at 2xxx or LM above 25xx...

(If so, from no carrot to. 🥕 )

###

ThinkCarefully

Hehe, Simi shift in mentality? Once a 🥕 head, always a 🥕 head :o
Even some agents r suggesting “let’s take a break now”
####

Everyone including resale sellers are out in force to fish for the next Ah hai.

One video was sharing one resale unit, fair value about 13xx psf ( based on last recent transaction) advertised as 18xx psf.. video was questioning if seller is really out of mind, why agent joined in the madness and place the ad...

I Guess is that ah hai- fishing units are the only properties this agent is handling now.. that’s why selling new launch is always so much easier...no need nego .. prices set by dev... take it or wait for next 🥕 to come along ..

####

Falafell

###

Strange leh...

###
Usually new buyers are afraid of the 2xxx psf tag. Many fence sitters are still appalled that 2xxx psf and above exist in the PC market.

Passerboy

###

Strange leh...

###
Usually new buyers are afraid of the 2xxx psf tag. Many fence sitters are still appalled that 2xxx psf and above exist in the PC market.
Nope didn’t back out in the end, back then pandemic just started alot of uncertainty, $22xxpsf was quite scary. And wanted to point out many first time buyers would baulk at high psf, maybe the threshold is about $22xxpsf for a LH project, and perhaps $23xxpsf for a well located FH project.

First timers usually won’t buy CCR, from what I observe. They buy RCR or OCR.

NiShiZhu

####

Everyone including resale sellers are out in force to fish for the next Ah hai.

One video was sharing one resale unit, fair value about 13xx psf ( based on last recent transaction) advertised as 18xx psf.. video was questioning if seller is really out of mind, why agent joined in the madness and place the ad...

I Guess is that ah hai- fishing units are the only properties this agent is handling now.. that’s why selling new launch is always so much easier...no need nego .. prices set by dev... take it or wait for next 🥕 to come along ..

####
Lol EC’s 1hr plus video. He gave a tutorial how to gauge whether a resale listing price is overprice or market price. :o
he used coco palm as case studies.
His audience mostly keep guessing higher than market value :o

NiShiZhu

Nope didn’t back out in the end, back then pandemic just started alot of uncertainty, $22xxpsf was quite scary. And wanted to point out many first time buyers would baulk at high psf, maybe the threshold is about $22xxpsf for a LH project, and perhaps $23xxpsf for a well located FH project.

Well we have a doggie here who defies what u observed :o
One day when I grow up I want to be like doggie Kor kor :o

ThinkCarefully

###

Congrats.. your Friend not 🥕

###

ThinkCarefully

Lol EC’s 1hr plus video. He gave a tutorial how to gauge whether a resale listing price is overprice or market price. :o
he used coco palm as case studies.
His audience mostly keep guessing higher than market value :o

###

Haha you are very well watched...

I watch as part of information and learning...

###

ThinkCarefully

Ok la, ur one my dream retirement home. The view so nice.
Psf cheaper than TAT 18xxpsf nonsense. :o
U organise housewarming I sure go. :o
####

Actually, there is nothing wrong with buying cCR for own stay or for that matter Sentosa or other islands since quality of life cannot be assessed in value.

it is just the number of averagely profitable projects are not well known in the public... the most famous ccr is Martin modern (really, I also do not know what’s so special about MM)

most other records of Huat projects are in the ocr/rcr... everyone would have heard of NPR, seaside as well as the poiz, Gem and alps...don’t have to think too hard to list them...some of these 100% profitable for all buyers during new launch when they want to exit after ssd...

###

NiShiZhu

####

Actually, there is nothing wrong with buying cCR for own stay or for that matter Sentosa or other islands since quality of life cannot be assessed in value.

it is just the number of averagely profitable projects are not well known in the public... the most famous ccr is Martin modern (really, I also do not know what’s so special about MM)

most other records of Huat projects are in the ocr/rcr... everyone would have heard of NPR, seaside as well as the poiz, Gem and alps...don’t have to think too hard to list them...some of these 100% profitable for all buyers during new launch when they want to exit after ssd...

###
Sometimes need a bit of luck. I also dunno why got 🥕 buy MM at above 3kpsf. Some more surrounded by so many FHs projects. :o
but like what u said, it’s more difficult to find the 2nd carrot to buy from the previous carrot.

zaclee

Yeah I think luck plays a part too.

Today with benefit of hindsight, we can say RCR/OCR can huat, like Poiz, etc.

Rewind back when Poiz launch. 35% sold on launch weekend, which in today’s market pple would say it is bad / unpopular. Online, many people also question its buyers, saying too expensive, cannot profit, etc. But end of day, the project and their buyers turn out ok.

Not saying those buyers were smarter, or online is wrong. Just that there are market factors, govt actions that we can’t anticipate which may influence the outcome in certain ways. :)

daheigou999

####

###
There are good CCR resale around as well :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.