one card one use

xRenol

I understand that it is best to use SCB Manhattan World MasterCard for more than $3,000 monthly spending.

It is better to use credit cards that earn KrisFlyer miles if the monthly spending is less than $3,000?

beri stupid idiot

I've often wondered if its a good idea to use so many cards. I mean of course if a particular card gives some super discount which is far better than any other card, ok lah. But if not, by the time you split your expenses over 5 cards or 10 cards, how much do you charge per card? Is the rebates/points earned even worth anything?

Why not just charge everything to one card then at least you have a larger amount to base the rebates or rewards points on?

often it is due to card apecific promo, no promo, card stays in drawer

Hua_Hui

TS u were saying about one card flashpay ATU

but the card no flashpay function leh?

I thought UOB one gives the best rebates compared to other mastercards that NETS allow to link up flashpay ATU.

Lemon_Tea

doesn't seem any one here use bonussaver card to hit 500 to get 1.88% out of their 25k

CIMB....told me my application for visa sig card not received wor. i can't believe singpost lost my letter.
i have to say now i realise this card really has no use. so i'm glad that it won't come to me.:)

denial86

CIMB....told me my application for visa sig card not received wor. i can't believe singpost lost my letter.
i have to say now i realise this card really has no use. so i'm glad that it won't come to me.:)

Why no use ar? Was still considering it for the xiaomi but seems like way late to the wagon already, lol.

rotiboyz

depends hor ... if chiu alreadi hold one simb bank card only need applly for this only

Cimb sent me these 2 cards suddenly!
Not much big use lar,but I still spent with the vis sig.
Cso told me have to be top 1000 spenders to win xiaomi wor so I spent a bit with it.

Just to share where I use each of my cards on,pls feel free to join in discuss if I can optimise it further.

maybank platinum visa:ezreload atu
uob one:flashpay atu
anz:ezlink
ocbc365:dining
scb singpost:supermarket
posb everyday:sheng siong(my mom in law use)
ocbc frank/boc shop:online things
Citibank rewards:my wife use......
scb Manhattan:big item and anything else

time to update for 2015
AMEX TCB card:first 3 months
HSBC rev/ANZ cards:ezreload atu
scb singpost/citi smrt:supermarket
ocbc frank/boc shop/maybank platinum vis:online things
scb Manhattan/Citi prestige:big item and anything else

hogrider88

time to update for 2015

Amex tcb: first 3 mths.
Uob one: insurance, instalment, flashpay
Anz travel: sp services, town council,ez reload, all other spends.
Mahattan: big items
Dbs altitude: yearly insurance premium, foreign transaction except aus/nzd
Posb everyday: sheng siong only but seldom go. Thinking of cancelling liao.
Imagine amex: took over my frank card for phone bill payment.
Hsbc revolution: after 2 months application still telling me missing documents.

Plan tis year to get citi smrt to tk over town council, ntuc n giant spendings.
Still considering boc shop card, so far no update.

qwertyuiop59

time to update for 2015

any reason to use hsbc rev for ezreload atu? tot they removed the benefit already

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.