One North Eden

holasingapura

The data for rent of a one bedder at $4500 at Rochester Res is in fact accurate but that’s for a 1000-1100sqf unit. Sieved thru the transactions, it seems like the norm for 1 bedder rent was closer to $35-3700/month, which is still considered high.

ppl buying into this project would be mostly for investment.
Which transactions did you sieve through?

Surprised few sieved through the next door neighbour rental contracts? Their one bedders are nearly 600sqft. Would advise potential investors of Eden to check out this data to avoid disappointment. The rent there is .... .... no where near $3,500 ...

Dyodd pls.

Passerboy

Which transactions did you sieve through?

Surprised few sieved through the next door neighbour rental contracts? Their one bedders are nearly 600sqft. Would advise potential investors of Eden to check out this data to avoid disappointment. The rent there is .... .... no where near $3,500 ...

Dyodd pls.
From 99.co, think the $4500 rent is an outlier. And think the size of the one bedder of Rochester Residences could be a factor for its higher rents.

holasingapura

From 99.co, think the $4500 rent is an outlier. And think the size of the one bedder of Rochester Residences could be a factor for its higher rents.
Yes. Even the $3,500 you quoted may be not be achievable for one-north eden. I would say $3k max for the 1 + S.

Passerboy

Yes. Even the $3,500 you quoted may be not be achievable for one-north eden. I would say $3k max for the 1 + S.
I believe so, due to the difference in the sizes it isn’t a like to like comparison. So this is sth buyers of new launch needs to note. 100psf diff is a lot IMO, what more 400psf.

kpkb

Having stayed in the nearby area for many years before, one north and buona vista areas are not exactly well known to many despite having a central location. I believe if ONE prices are below $2k psf, it may just sell out during launch weekend. This is one to watch.

holasingapura

Having stayed in the nearby area for many years before, one north and buona vista areas are not exactly well known to many despite having a central location. I believe if ONE prices are below $2k psf, it may just sell out during launch weekend. This is one to watch.
Will feedback your comment to Hong Leong. Hopefully they raise asking price to $2.4k psf.

japst3r

What do you mean by central? Central in relation to? Seems like Singapore is secretly expanding in land mass that even Buona Vista can become 'central' now? :rolleyes:

ThinkCarefully

What do you mean by central? Central in relation to? Seems like Singapore is secretly expanding in land mass that even Buona Vista can become 'central' now? :rolleyes:

###

If you ask man on street.
They tell you d9,10,11 is considered central.

if you ask agent,
Any place near mrt and amenities and not too ulu... can call ‘central’

who are you asking?

###

Passerboy

###

if you ask agent,
Any place near mrt and amenities and not too ulu... can call ‘central’

who are you asking?

###
Some agents market more than 5mins unshelthered walk or 2 bus stops to MRT also central ;) I can only smirk and walk away from such projects.

Amenities should refer to being near a good size mall at least imo.

kpkb

That’s why I say Many don’t know the area around one north and buona vista MRT. It’s on the edge of Holland V, Ghim moh. Many buses to town (30mins or so), drive 10-15mins to Orchard only. It’s not city centre but not far off.
I am saying if ONE sells at 18xxpsf, it is much cheaper those holland V launches, >$2.3-2.5k psf. That’s why I think at 165 units, it will likely sell out fast. Anyway I’m no agent and not marketing anything. Let’s see how this condo performs at launch.

scanner007

That’s why I say Many don’t know the area around one north and buona vista MRT. It’s on the edge of Holland V, Ghim moh. Many buses to town (30mins or so), drive 10-15mins to Orchard only. It’s not city centre but not far off.
I am saying if ONE sells at 18xxpsf, it is much cheaper those holland V launches, >$2.3-2.5k psf. That’s why I think at 165 units, it will likely sell out fast. Anyway I’m no agent and not marketing anything. Let’s see how this condo performs at launch.
My own opinion at 18xx psf, not near city area is considered expensive but of course if there is rental demands, it will likely supported the selling price. Don't think the area have much amenities available during weekend unless one need to travel to Holland, Ghim Moh or One Vista area.

kpkb

My own opinion at 18xx psf, not near city area is considered expensive but of course if there is rental demands, it will likely supported the selling price. Don't think the area have much amenities available during weekend unless one need to travel to Holland, Ghim Moh or One Vista area.
Nearby shops in Fusionopolis, Star Vista, Rochester mall. Eateries, cafes, cold storage there.
In my earlier posts, I did say getting a HDB flat in the nearby areas can be much cheaper. New launches these not cheap.

scanner007

Nearby shops in Fusionopolis, Star Vista, Rochester mall. Eateries, cafes, cold storage there.
In my earlier posts, I did say getting a HDB flat in the nearby areas can be much cheaper. New launches these not cheap.
It is called private condo. You own the condo. HDB, you lease from HDB and the owner is HDB. LOL

japst3r

One-North / Buona Vista MRT area is definitely not central. That's why it's classified as RCR. Saying it's 'central' whilst in RCR is just silly. It is precisely because it is in RCR which is why there exists transport options to get into the city centre in about 30minutes. But that does not make the location 'central'. In fact, One-North / Buona Vista is near the edge of RCR and OCR border, which actually makes it one of the farthest location for RCR properties in terms of distance to Orchard / City Hall.

But if one is saying that it is 'central' in relation to Holland, then yes, One-North / Buona Vista is very close to Holland. But the reason why Holland is a prime central district to live in has more to do with the exclusive and prestigious housing enclaves, and not the amenities. So accessibility to Holland is pretty pointless.

One-North Eden has some potential for rental to the office crowd in the area. But it's definitely not a good location for families to stay put for the long-term, even for expats. Heck, I used to work in that area and my expat colleagues with families definitely did not want to consider living in the area. The place is just boring af without personality. There's nothing to do when you live in the middle of a science/tech-park. They would simply just rent in Holland, Tanglin, Orchard or Bukit Timah instead.

mementomori

One-North / Buona Vista MRT area is definitely not central. That's why it's classified as RCR. Saying it's 'central' whilst in RCR is just silly. It is precisely because it is in RCR which is why there exists transport options to get into the city centre in about 30minutes. But that does not make the location 'central'. In fact, One-North / Buona Vista is near the edge of RCR and OCR border, which actually makes it one of the farthest location for RCR properties in terms of distance to Orchard / City Hall.

But if one is saying that it is 'central' in relation to Holland, then yes, One-North / Buona Vista is very close to Holland. But the reason why Holland is a prime central district to live in has more to do with the exclusive and prestigious housing enclaves, and not the amenities. So accessibility to Holland is pretty pointless.

One-North Eden has some potential for rental to the office crowd in the area. But it's definitely not a good location for families to stay put for the long-term, even for expats. Heck, I used to work in that area and my expat colleagues with families definitely did not want to consider living in the area. The place is just boring af without personality. There's nothing to do when you live in the middle of a science/tech-park. They would simply just rent in Holland, Tanglin, Orchard or Bukit Timah instead.

can't the AMDK just take one north mrt to holland v to go meet other SPGs?

can also take mrt to botanic gardens to run topless, gym/swim at NTU alumni club and meet SYT NTU xmm and in the future circle line complete can go marina bay direct

basically , new launches everywhere is not cheap anymore cos we tend to compare to 'last time'.. come next , Pasir Ris 8 be most likely be $15xx psf onwards.. oso another benchmark for Pasir Ris

hirokassy

What do you guys think if I buy this for own stay? Amenities wise, I think hawkers are quite far away

Passerboy

What do you guys think if I buy this for own stay? Amenities wise, I think hawkers are quite far away
Mmm, my two cents here is that at $19-20xxpsf, if buying for own stay can consider Landmark (may need top up alittle) but more amenities in the immediate vicinity and also closer to town.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.