OnePlus 10T

Loser

Just bring it down to oppo service center see what they say lor. Tried factory reset liao bo?

Any device u buy no 1 to 1 exchange after u unbox leh no matter what brand
I factory reset 5,6 times liao.

No issues with that but we consumer have to go a big roundabout way to rectify the problem lor. Bring to service center for new phone is very bad experience.

ranmaru1987

No issues with that but we consumer have to go a big roundabout way to rectify the problem lor. Bring to service center for new phone is very bad experience.

sad to hear this bro.. agree.. go service centre must queue.. not only that ur phone need to put there for some time.. and they open up the phone and dunno how they will handle your phone.. since is within 7days maybe can do 1 to 1?

KeYoKe

Else, wanna try your luck with shopee return? Just tell them device not working properly for the wifi. And also u dont want to send a new phone to service center

Loser

Else, wanna try your luck with shopee return? Just tell them device not working properly for the wifi. And also u dont want to send a new phone to service center
They already told me any thing bring to service center. Totally no chance for exchange with them.

Seifer28

@KeYoKe @garychengjw I think I might have gotten a lemon device.

The wifi keep disconnecting itself every few minutes from the internet while maintaining the wifi connection to the device.

My other devices also no such issues including my 8T.

Can advise what to do now? I message OnePlus SG they tell me any issues bring to warranty center lol.

Seems like they don't do 1 to 1 exchange within 15 days period.

I also dunno how to document the issue sufficiently, first time kena QC issue with OnePlus phones and ironic thing is this is my first time buying local set. The previous export sets is plug and play with no issues until I upgrade phone.

I tried updating with oxygen updater to newer version firmware but the local upgrader keep cannot verify the downloaded firmware.

I very sian sia new phone have to go warranty center liao. :frown:
Maybe your router not good enough for your new phone

KeYoKe

Agreed.
Maybe your router is unable to support 6E.
Share with us your router model and setting.
And we can help you to check the correct configuration.
Even dont support 6E, it is backward compatible. Mai anyhow bomb :s13: wifi 6 and 6E are under IEEE802.11ax, just that wifi 6 is 5ghz, 6E is 6ghz

AX86U supports wifi 6 only so is the phone. So it should not be anything due to wireless protocol incompatibility

Seifer28

@KeYoKe @garychengjw I think I might have gotten a lemon device.

The wifi keep disconnecting itself every few minutes from the internet while maintaining the wifi connection to the device.

My other devices also no such issues including my 8T.

Can advise what to do now? I message OnePlus SG they tell me any issues bring to warranty center lol.

Seems like they don't do 1 to 1 exchange within 15 days period.

I also dunno how to document the issue sufficiently, first time kena QC issue with OnePlus phones and ironic thing is this is my first time buying local set. The previous export sets is plug and play with no issues until I upgrade phone.

I tried updating with oxygen updater to newer version firmware but the local upgrader keep cannot verify the downloaded firmware.

I very sian sia new phone have to go warranty center liao. :frown:
"I tried updating with oxygen updater to newer version firmware but the local upgrader keep cannot verify the downloaded firmware."

This most probably means your download not completed:
1) re-download the incremental update and try installing again OR
2) download the whole firmware to install

Loser

"I tried updating with oxygen updater to newer version firmware but the local upgrader keep cannot verify the downloaded firmware."

This most probably means your download not completed:
1) re-download the incremental update and try installing again OR
2) download the whole firmware to install
I redownloaded a few times liao, both on full update and incremental.

But all times the zip file failed to be verified.

Loser

U know how to do configure wireless?

This is my settings on ax88u, try duplicate it on your ax86u see if it works

Thanks for the info bro, can ask you:
1) what the target wake time is for
2) why you never enable 160mhz if your devices support wifi 6?

KeYoKe

Thanks for the info bro, can ask you:
1) what the target wake time is for
2) why you never enable 160mhz if your devices support wifi 6?
Target wake time is to allow the device to sleep when there is not a need for communication

160mhz causes some random disconnection on my tv. I disabled it and it is solved

limmk

Troubleshoot, troubleshoot, troubleshoot
https://www.asus.com/support/FAQ/1030641/
9512b6f5-dd66-491a-a273-af6ea00de458.png
468f6c7d-297c-4e5e-9cb2-4245244ad384.png

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.