OnePlus 10T

Zapper1819

@KeYoKe @garychengjw I think I might have gotten a lemon device.

The wifi keep disconnecting itself every few minutes from the internet while maintaining the wifi connection to the device.

My other devices also no such issues including my 8T.

Can advise what to do now? I message OnePlus SG they tell me any issues bring to warranty center lol.

Seems like they don't do 1 to 1 exchange within 15 days period.

I also dunno how to document the issue sufficiently, first time kena QC issue with OnePlus phones and ironic thing is this is my first time buying local set. The previous export sets is plug and play with no issues until I upgrade phone.

I tried updating with oxygen updater to newer version firmware but the local upgrader keep cannot verify the downloaded firmware.

I very sian sia new phone have to go warranty center liao. :frown:
That’s why ppl go for rotten apple. Save the heart pain to go do warranty.

Loser

@Loser improves network wor... Solve ur problem?
Got improve! But still a weird behavior after idling for a while when I wake the phone, wifi still takes a while to reconnect and come online. But at least no more connected but no internet as before...

The chipset modem is one of the best they still need to optimise firmware to improve wifi speed out of the box is really... xiasuay. :s13:

Seifer28

Got improve! But still a weird behavior after idling for a while when I wake the phone, wifi still takes a while to reconnect and come online. But at least no more connected but no internet as before...

The chipset modem is one of the best they still need to optimise firmware to improve wifi speed out of the box is really... xiasuay. :s13:
2nd class citizen is like that one.... get use to it =)

Loser

and to be honest,
if i ever get a Oneplus, i'd rather live with ColorOS... ColorOS 12 on Find X5 Pro is actually pretty legit
Nah for me it's solely because OxygenOS is more global facing with some accountability towards their userbase to keep it relatively bloatware and ads free.

I cannot tahan colorOS or any other Chinese OEM skins. But I like Chinese hardware with their SuperVOOC fast charging etc.

The other OEMs like Samsung, Asus and Sony still priced above my budget with slightly worse value proposition.

Worse come to worse just get the Google a series and call it a day.

Seifer28

Lol you can say that la, but it's still the cleanest Chinese OEM skin. :frown:
actually cleanest is Motorola's MYUI
I was using Edge X30 and the only downsides of it was the cheapo build and the fiery 8gen1
But i haven seen much review on X30 Pro yet.... maybe because its not so cheap this time round vs the other 8+gen1 devices in the market thus doesn't drive much adoption

Loser

I was using Edge X30 and the only downsides of it was the cheapo build and the fiery 8gen1
But i haven seen much review on X30 Pro yet.... maybe because its not so cheap this time round vs the other 8+gen1 devices in the market thus doesn't drive much adoption
Ever since Motorola went to Lenovo I stopped supporting liao.

I still remember my Moto X gen 2 and X Force fondly.

KeYoKe

+1 for this. I am very surprised. My razr 2022 i super clean and snappy

limmk

Ever since Motorola went to Lenovo I stopped supporting liao.

I still remember my Moto X gen 2 and X Force fondly.
+1 for this. I am very surprised. My razr 2022 i super clean and snappy
I missed my moto :frown:
5i6nhVU.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.