OnePlus 10T

tradey

Shopee: monmart, tanteo
Qoo10: geekermart, micox
I got my previous phone from tanteo. it seems like tanteo and timo.phone use the same contact in CN or maybe they are just operated by same people ?
I have also bought from monmart before. However i got a phone that has scratches and did a refund.

KeYoKe

I got my previous phone from tanteo. it seems like tanteo and timo.phone use the same contact in CN or maybe they are just operated by same people ?
I have also bought from monmart before. However i got a phone that has scratches and did a refund.
Not sure about their backend

But i do use monmart before. He is ok imo...

KeYoKe

I've purchase from him also no problem.. heard from other members he honours 1 to 1 exchange also if any problem within 1st week..
True. But scratches on phone as mentioned as @tradey is normal tbh. They are phone exporter. Sometimes they will take in very new used sets to sell to maximise profit. I personally sold my phone to phone exporters before :s13:

Its good that they honor the scratches and offer a refund.

Loser

True. But scratches on phone as mentioned as @tradey is normal tbh. They are phone exporter. Sometimes they will take in very new used sets to sell to maximise profit. I personally sold my phone to phone exporters before :s13:

Its good that they honor the scratches and offer a refund.
Wa lan that is no go for me sia. So better buy around launch to make sure no such thing happens.

Or at least if happen the previous user only took the phone to pang sai once only. :frown:

KeYoKe

Wa lan that is no go for me sia. So better buy around launch to make sure no such thing happens.

Or at least if happen the previous user only took the phone to pang sai once only. :frown:
Ya correct. The seller at carousell willsky one also same case. Friend bought from him and got scratches

tradey

This is exactly what i feel. So when i aim for new CN phones, i make sure i camp forum got people say all the bank apps, singpass/ trace together/mcdonalds can use then i hoot liao.

On the other hand when i was chitchatting with another seller, i was told monmart known to refurbish phones to sell. But dont know whether its just competition then they anyhow wack each other so just take it with a grain of salt.

KeYoKe

actually dun say reseller.. u buy from Samsung, google, apple etc also got chance item scratched out of box..
+1

Apple will exchange no questions asked, did that for almost every single iphone generation :s13: Samsung will tell u go service center.

Seifer28

This is exactly what i feel. So when i aim for new CN phones, i make sure i camp forum got people say all the bank apps, singpass/ trace together/mcdonalds can use then i hoot liao.

On the other hand when i was chitchatting with another seller, i was told monmart known to refurbish phones to sell. But dont know whether its just competition then they anyhow wack each other so just take it with a grain of salt.
i alw make sure i buy an original sealed set.....
unless the seller explicitly say that the set is opened due to certain reasons

ranmaru1987

+1
Apple will exchange no questions asked, did that for almost every single iphone generation
laugh.gif

Samsung will tell u go service center.

lol.. in a way these resellers better service than Samsung.. hahaha.. at least the will offer to refund or 1 to 1 exchange.. I also kena from Samsung before.. damn angry..

Seifer28

all these resellers can sealed machian orginial sealed.. lol..
very hard....
nowadays the seal is not like just shrink wrapped anymore
most of them got this flap for you to pull and let the shrink wrap tear apart one
don't think its that easy to replicate this kind of sealing method

KeYoKe

very hard....
nowadays the seal is not like just shrink wrapped anymore
most of them got this flap for you to pull and let the shrink wrap tear apart one
don't think its that easy to replicate this kind of sealing method
U will be surprised of the power of taobao and aliexpress :s13:

Even those samsung seal can purchase there one

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.