OnePlus 10T

Loser

Yup... Those warranty covered by oppo one really gg price...
If that's the case cannot recommend buying 10T liao if it's going to go near 1k for the 16gb/256gb specs.

KeYoKe

If that's the case cannot recommend buying 10T liao if it's going to go near 1k for the 16gb/256gb specs.
I forsee 1099 (more likely) or 1199. But no pricing as of this phone of time. Shall leak a bit when i have news

The only leaks i have is 16gb only comes in green . 8gb in black

Loser

I forsee 1099 (more likely) or 1199. But no pricing as of this phone of time. Shall leak a bit when i have news

The only leaks i have is 16gb only comes in green . 8gb in black
Lol this just keeps getting worse.

I only want the black color. Seems like this is not the phone for me.

Or I will have to see if the singpass will work for Chinese version flashed with global ROM.

KeYoKe

Lol this just keeps getting worse.

I only want the black color. Seems like this is not the phone for me.

Or I will have to see if the singpass will work for Chinese version flashed with global ROM.
:s13: typical china way of doing stuffs. Xiaomi also same. Only some colors coming to SG

Loser

:s13: typical china way of doing stuffs. Xiaomi also same. Only some colors coming to SG
Wa thanks to your insightful info I can now safely say my fate is export set and see if singpass work liao.

So far all my 3 OnePlus phones are export sets. :s13:

Kitaro9202

This one I might hoot leh, can feel my hand getting itchy.:crazy:

Their lousy software updates aside, Oneplus really spoiled the market with their warp charge and high refresh rate since 7 pro.

Now can't live without at least 65W charge and 120hz display liao. :frown:
True after using wrap charging 30w on my one plus 8 pro i use normal charger it charge so slow

AWholeNewWorld

Although the color doesn't really matters after putting on a protection covers, but, its kind of weird that phone manufacturer are testing people limits with all kind of weird colors on their phone.
The black, white default colors are the more welcoming and sought after comparing to all sort of others

clydeteo22

India 10R is L1 certified, but CN Ace isn't.

So CN Ace Pro will need to also be L1 certified to get L1 on global rom.

I think so lah, judging by bros experience here with the "global" Ace.
Hi Raindance, do u happen to know if the official Oneplus SG shop on shopee will support L1? Seems to me it will likely be an indian ROM,

raindance

Hi Raindance, do u happen to know if the official Oneplus SG shop on shopee will support L1? Seems to me it will likely be an indian ROM,

I've no idea. But bros here who ordered CN ace set with flashed ROM reported no L1, so i would steer clear of any set (regardless of seller) running different region OS.

Alexz_Hong

Wa thanks to your insightful info I can now safely say my fate is export set and see if singpass work liao.

So far all my 3 OnePlus phones are export sets. :s13:
not sure if it's depending on model or not too. my OnePlus Ace flashed with 10R firmware by seller don't have any issues with Singpass app. But widevine is L3 though. No idea if the sets sold Oneplus SG shop on shopee will support L1 or not though, or whether all Ace flashed with 10R firmware are like that. for me not really an issue since don't watch netflix on phones much. I'm more curious about 10T performance. Saw booredatwork gaming test and genshin FPS doesn't seem as consistent or as good as other Sd8+G1 phones (or even my oneplus Ace with D8100) despite them advertising about gaming performance, better cooling, etc... :/ The 10T to me is basically just the 10R but with a nicer build quality, battery size, and the chipset+cooling. Camera hardware like no change, and saw some reviewer's camera samples, and the way the images are being processed looks kinda the same too. So if the performance isn't good... then like not much point for this phone to exist. :ROFLMAO:

Loser

not sure if it's depending on model or not too. my OnePlus Ace flashed with 10R firmware by seller don't have any issues with Singpass app. But widevine is L3 though. No idea if the sets sold Oneplus SG shop on shopee will support L1 or not though, or whether all Ace flashed with 10R firmware are like that. for me not really an issue since don't watch netflix on phones much. I'm more curious about 10T performance. Saw booredatwork gaming test and genshin FPS doesn't seem as consistent or as good as other Sd8+G1 phones (or even my oneplus Ace with D8100) despite them advertising about gaming performance, better cooling, etc... :/ The 10T to me is basically just the 10R but with a nicer build quality, battery size, and the chipset+cooling. Camera hardware like no change, and saw some reviewer's camera samples, and the way the images are being processed looks kinda the same too. So if the performance isn't good... then like not much point for this phone to exist. :ROFLMAO:
What do you think about the ram/background process optimization they promised can keep 30+ apps alive in the background concurrently?

Funny thing I don't really see any reviewers covering that aspect.

Loser

Heard from a little bird that official OnePlusSG shopee store will be launching 10T on 16 Aug most likely for pre-order, as bro @KeYoKe mentioned black only for 8+128gb, Green for 16+256gb.

Won't have black for 16+256gb for Singapore market. :frown:

Alexz_Hong

What do you think about the ram/background process optimization they promised can keep 30+ apps alive in the background concurrently?

Funny thing I don't really see any reviewers covering that aspect.
no idea about that. i feel like just take everything manufacturers say with a grain of salt. maybe it could keep 30+ apps, but might all be simpler apps including built in apps, plus it's tested using the max RAM config, plus virtual RAM boost thing turned on to the max? :ROFLMAO: personally it's not really a selling point to me either way. 30+ apps alive in the background sounds bad for battery life. i don't think i even have 15 apps that I use regularly which will benefit from being always kept in background. it's not like apps takes a long time to open from a cold start anyway with the processors these days, so it's not really something i care about as long as it's not killing apps while i'm still using it. vivo is probably the biggest offender. most of their phones I've tried in the past, when i use GPS activity tracking app for jogging with the screen off, the app will get killed off after a while, stopping the activity. would need to manually tweak settings to keep it in background. maybe it will be better after "learning" and "optimising" based on my usage, but it was pretty annoying. they seem to have fixed it for the x80 pro though. :ROFLMAO:

waterballoon

eh I think 10R/ACE looks nicer than 10T leh. 10T got the "Trying very hard to be premium but obviously not premium" kind of vibe? The Ace's blue colour more chio also.

WRT to L1/L3 for ACE flash with 10R Global ROM; most likely the bootloader unlock to flash, even if lock bck the trace is still there OR OnePlus didn't bother with applying the cert lor. it's only out in CN & IN, and it's marketed as a gaming phone not watch videos in 1080p phone, so... possiblity :)

dearestk

There is nothing wrong. But export sets now even flashed with global rom some sets has issue with singpass. I am unsure of the reason behind this either

Even re-flashing the rom on fastboot mode also cant solve the issue. Singpass shows incompatible security module due to running incompatible android rom. So i will strongly recommend to get official global sets for now.

I dont get why only singpass has this issue despite locked bootloader + playstore shows device is certified. Banking apps works fine and google pay works fine, netflix shows widevine l1, but singpass just refuses to work. Even on my poco f3 with custom rom, even with root, and i hide the singpass app via zygisk, everything works as per normal. So i am really unsure why this issue is happening on oneplus china sets with global rom. I highly suspect it is related to the firmware, where the global firmware doesnt recognise china set model number, hence the error.

Thank you for the explanation. I have a oneplus 8T export set with global rom and singpass has not been working due to incompatibility issue since I upgraded to A12. I thought it was because of root but all other apps are working fine.
Do you have any idea if singpass will work with a custom rom instead?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.